218896 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Morganton, Georgia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.59 miles SW
12.57 miles E
13.89 miles SE
17.15 miles NE
18.79 miles SW
21.00 miles NE
22.47 miles E
24.55 miles NE
27.72 miles SW
27.82 miles SE
30.94 miles NW
33.91 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Camp Cherry Log-983 Lille Rock Creek Rd
10.18 miles SW
Georgia
Morganton
Most Recently Reviewed
Whispering Pines Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-23 20:49:41
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Morganton, Georgia
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
question
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$40
135 degree turn into the driveway from two lane mountain road when approaching from Blue Ridge, GA, but manageable. Friendly manager, paved drive and road past the lodge rooms. It is then mostly gravel though muddy areas when wet. Park is on a ridge top and views are spectacular though windy. Sites close together, good utilities, and about 50% permanent residents who are very friendly. Open year around and nicest RV park close to Blue Ridge, GA. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
9
Date of Stay
April 2009
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2009
$10
This is a National Park. It is for primitive camping. No thrills. On a well stocked trout fish creek. Located down the road from Chattahoochee-Oconee National Fish Hatchery, which is educational and fun. It is a great family environment. There are no forms of entertainment other than nature. A great place to fish, camp and hike. Very relaxing, surrounded by great people. Coopers Creek Store has everything you need to fish and the best boiled peanuts in town! We camped here in a Tent.
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   7   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$27
This campground straddled a dirt road. We were in the very first campsite as you drive into the area and were satisfied with our site. It was fairly private. It was narrow. We were not able to set up our canopy but that didn't prevent us from enjoying our experience here. We were right on the stream and could hear the water rushing. Other sites were very cramped and close to the road. If we had been in the next few sites in the campground we would've been very disappointed in our experience. There were some sites that were in a circle that appeared to be a bit larger and were accommodating larger rigs. The bathrooms were fine. The pool area looked well-kept but was closed for the season. The manager/owner was very nice. I would recommend asking for site #1 if you are in a tent or popup. If you are in a larger rig you should call to make sure you can get in and out of the campground. If you are looking at the sites that are along the road be prepared to be very close to the traffic. I'm guessing that some tents were less than ten feet from the road. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$32
I was asked by the owner to give a review, good, bad or whatever were his words, just fair. I had an excellent time. The temperature was great, cool at night and in the mornings and warming up during the day. Pool was not open yet but he was working on opening by Memorial Day. We took the grand-kids on the Blue Ridge train during the day and the drive in at night. Also caught a couple of fish which we released. The campground store had just been expanded and looked good to me. Lots of stuff that people forget or need. The bathhouse was clean. We will come back again and I would recommend this place to others. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
Unlike the previous reviewer, we had a large and quiet site beside a creek and enjoyed our recent one-night stay here. Apparently there is more than one section to the campground. The bathhouse was primitive (pull a string to get shower water) but functional and the owner/manager was friendly and helpful. Good location for Blue Ridge or Blairsville. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Whispering Pines Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com