219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Mountain City, Georgia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.45 miles NE
9.01 miles N
10.49 miles SE
11.32 miles S
13.17 miles S
13.97 miles NE
18.25 miles N
18.60 miles W
21.53 miles SE
22.30 miles SW
22.31 miles SW
24.03 miles S
24.39 miles SW
24.73 miles SW
25.25 miles NW
27.46 miles NE
29.36 miles NW
31.10 miles SW
33.32 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
1455 Hwy 441 S
1.26 miles SW
Sky Valley Ski Area
5.27 miles N
Appalachian Rv Center
8.23 miles N
AOR2313
9.82 miles S
Aor C2C Tallulah Falls Ga - Tallulah River Mountain Loc?
10.80 miles S
Tallulah River Mountain Resort-32 Resort Dr
11.05 miles S
On The Verandah
14.55 miles NE
Georgia
Mountain City
Most Recently Reviewed
Cross Creek Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-27 01:34:22
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Mountain City, Georgia
Camp Information
Sites
31
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   9   10   7   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  question  no  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$22
Highest elevation Georgia State Park campground, running along narrow ridge of steep mountain heavily forested. Rhododendron thickets. Site variable depths with EW. Most fairly level. Dump station, two clean bathhouses with hot showers. Road up mt narrow, steep, twisted but class A's make it. Further up mt a nature center/views/gift shop. Went there as it promised to be the coolest campground during our August heat wave, and it was nice. Is rustic. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$20
Great park if you're in a tent or a small RV. This is the highest state park in Georgia as it sits on top of Black Rock Mt. above Clayton. The road up here twists and turns. The up side to this campground is that it is on top of a mountain and connects to many trails. The camphosts are great (as they are in most state parks in Georgia). The drawback is many sites are very close together (for a state park) and the bathrooms were just so-so. So pick a good site and a tent or small RV and you are set. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Tent.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$28
We really enjoyed our 3 nights stay at this State Park. The camp hosts were very nice and informative. The only complaint we had is that after quiet hours the camp host did not enforce the quiet time. Overall, we enjoyed ourselves and had fun. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Black Rock Mountain State Park
Camp Information
Sites
27
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   3   10   10   9   9   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$22
This is a wonderful small park located near Clayton, Ga. The owners are a delight and take great care of this CG. No pool, no playground, means that it's mostly couples and older ones at that. So it was very peaceful and quiet even though it's located very near the major highway - 441. The sites are mostly all gravel and can be just a bit tricky to maneuver into, but it can be done. Gates close early and open late, but there is a small bridge which enters the park for vehicles only that can be accessed most of the time. We extended our stay because of the "niceness" of this park and we will definitely use it again. Our rate reflects the Passport America rate, which was suggested and given with a sincere smile. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$22
Rate is Passport America. We were the first guests of the season and the restrooms were not open as yet. Even though the campground is right off the highway, it was quiet. The owners were very friendly and offered suggestions of what to see in the area. This is a very nice little RV park. Very convenient to all the area offers. Not sure what previous reviewers were referring to when they remarked about tight spots. We had plenty of room between coaches to extend our awning, unless they were referring to the mature trees at the sites. Our site was next to the creek which made it very picturesque. We would stay there again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2013
$27
The owners are very nice so I hate to leave a bad review, but it's important for others to get an honest view of this very tight and small campground. The sites are so close you can't open your awning and the stream is really a very small creek. The site is close to the busy main road and there's little place to walk to. This RV park is okay if you only need a place to park your RV overnight or for a separate event, but if you want to camp for the experience of camping this isn't a good. Sorry, but this is the truth. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cross Creek Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com