206648 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Oakman, Georgia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.17 miles E
13.74 miles SW
13.90 miles NW
15.01 miles NE
19.07 miles SW
28.06 miles SW
28.45 miles NE
31.93 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
New Echota Cherokee Capi
10.70 miles SW
Cohutta Dining Room
14.67 miles NE
Rest Area On Ga I-75 At Mile Marker 309Nb Unverified.
16.44 miles SW
Georgia
Oakman
Most Recently Reviewed
Doll Mt. Campground COE
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-11 22:11:32
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Oakman, Georgia
Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   10   10   9   9   8   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$12
Beautiful, well maintained park in a wonderful lake setting. Our site had a wooden deck with picnic table and a view of the lake. 4 sites have FHUs, but ours did not. The sites are very high above the lake so access is difficult. Very quiet setting, and although the access road has numerous twists and turns and is fairly steep our motorhome had no difficulty with entry. Rate reflects senior discount "Golden Age" pass. We would definitely return here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
Another great COE campground. Carters Lake is beautiful and more tranquil than Lake Lanier. Some sites have very nice decks built around them since the sites are on steep areas. Great parking pads, wonderful place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$12
This is the best COE campground we have been to. The campground is beautiful with most sites on the lake. The camp hosts are are very friendly and helpful, I wish all COE's were like this one. If you camp here be sure to go down the road to the visitors center and the dam park. The view from the dam is breathtaking. We got a great signal on our ATT phones. We'll be back in the fall :) The price we paid was with our senior pass. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Doll Mountain Campground COE
Camp Information
Sites
56
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$12
Beautiful park with playgrounds for kids and a boat ramp and picnic area on the lake. Sites are quite large with concrete patios and crushed rock tent pads. Many sites have good views of lake, and there are some premium sites with wooden decks. Park is 9 miles from Ellijay, and it is only a few more miles to several apple orchards. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   5   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$22
I normally like GA COE campgrounds but this one was not as nice as the other campgrounds. A lot of the sites are too close together and are sort of stacked up so that you can have another camper above or below you. There are a few premium sites at the end of the peninsula that could be great, but we were on site 6 which felt cramped. The CG has a beach which was okay but small and with a lot of leaves and debris on the lake floor. There is a really nice mountain bike trail, Amadahy Trail, a few miles before you enter the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$10
Rate reflects Senior pass. This is a tough park to rate. Roads are steep and sites do have some issues (some of them) in backing in. But lots of room and great views. Restrooms were great, but a tough hike up hill, particularly for tenters. Beach was good. Problem for us was we had camped at a COE site in VA that had easy access to water from most sites and here, it was rocky and tough climb. So we were disappointed: boo hoo for us. It was a long drive for us to get here so after all that, not what we had hoped. If you want a quiet get-away without crowds, noise and lots of pleasant nature, this is a great spot. Quality of COE campgrounds is good, highly recommended. Just be aware, this is CAMPING, not RV resorting. Yes, that's what we like, just hoped to have a private beach and right out of our door. Other than that, really good. Oh, bring your own firewood; they don't have any for sale in the campground, so it's a 8 mile drive to the closest store that sells firewood. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2008
$20
The CG was clean, people friendly. The only problem was that some sites had a bad dip in the center of them which made backing in TT or other rigs hit ground, other sites were opposite of what your entrance / exit door is from camper, and the some sites were tricky to back into. Noticed lots of groves from bottoming out on the ground. Beach was nice. ADA spots were accessible. Playground. People drove by too fast on paved road which was scary with children on bikes. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Woodring Campground COE
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com