214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Savannah, Georgia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.68 miles N
15.57 miles SE
16.19 miles NW
17.07 miles SW
19.21 miles NE
26.09 miles NE
32.00 miles SW
32.11 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Savannah Landmark Histor
0.24 miles NE
Savannah Visitor'S Cent
0.51 miles NE
Mrs Wilkes' Dining Room
0.58 miles NE
Green-Meldrim House
0.67 miles NE
Savannah College Of Art
0.67 miles NE
Tybee Island
0.75 miles NE
Bistro Savannah
0.86 miles NE
Garibaldi'S Cafe
0.86 miles NE
Seasons Of Savannah
0.91 miles NE
Colonial Park Cemetery
0.96 miles NE
Chart House - Savannah
0.98 miles NE
Elizabeth On 37Th
1.06 miles SE
River House - Savannah
1.06 miles NE
Olde Pink House
1.10 miles NE
Shrimp Factory
1.24 miles NE
45 South
1.34 miles NE
Riverfront Plaza
2.51 miles E
Sams Club?I-516:3 3609-A Ogeechee (Located To Block)
2.51 miles SW
Johnny Harris
2.62 miles SE
Bonaventure Cemetery
3.14 miles SE
Bacon Park Golf Course
3.32 miles S
Wal-Mart
4725 E Hwy 80
3.33 miles SE
Hunter Army Airfield
3.53 miles SW
Wal-Mart
7805 Abercorn St
3.73 miles S
Gulfstream Aerospace Tour
4.21 miles NW
Savannah State Universit
4.21 miles SE
Teeple'S Restaurant
4.24 miles SE
River'S End
4.46 miles SE
Musashi Japanese Steak
4.47 miles S
Kyoto Japanese Steak &
4.67 miles S
South College
4.86 miles S
Carey Hilliards Restauran
5.25 miles S
Steak & Ale
5.68 miles SW
Lotts Island Army Cg
5.94 miles SW
Wormsloe State Historic
6.28 miles SE
Pearl'S Elegant Pelican
6.47 miles SE
Snappers Seafood Restaur
6.71 miles SE
Armstrong Atlantic State
6.82 miles SW
Southbridge Golf Club
7.26 miles W
Savannah International A
7.48 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
14030 Abercorn St
8.98 miles SW
Freightliner Of Savannah 8003355066
9.96 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
160 Pooler Pky
10.05 miles NW
Fort Pulaski National M
12.37 miles SE
Loves Seafood Restaurant
12.40 miles SW
Georgia
Savannah
Most Recently Reviewed
Red Gate Campground & RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-14 12:39:00
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Savannah, Georgia
Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   1   5   5   2   1   1   9   1   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  no  no  no  no  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  no  no  no  no  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
Park was average. Staff was friendly. There is a bus stop outside to get into the city but the problem is you must return by 8:30 pm. Nothing else around the park for food or entertainment. It is about a 10-15 minute drive into the riverfront district of Savannah, which by the way, you can find parking on the city streets for your RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
First, the women at the front office have been rude every time we have been in the office or called on the phone. When we told them we would be pulling out, they started telling us we owed a $50 lot clean up fee. I was never told of this fee, and never signed anything agreeing to such a charge. There is no showers, bathrooms, laundry facilities, propane or maintenance at this park. The pictures on their web site are misleading; those pictures were not taken here. We are in the middle of a run down very unsafe part of town. The lady in the office even told us not to go to the laundromat down the street as it is too dangerous. Trailer park behind with barking dogs, and burning of trash or whatever. We had to keep windows closed. It was horrible. Not a safe neighborhood. I have never left a feedback on any campground before, but had to since this was my worse to date. I will NEVER visit this place again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$39
Site was dirt and needed to be cleaned. Campground is close to Savannah. Staff were friendly. Stayed for 2 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Biltmore Gardens RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   9   9   8   8   7   10   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
Easiest back-in site and hookups we have encountered. Flat, white rock sites, very long with plenty of parking. Okay space between sites. Very pet friendly, with lots of open area to walk our dog. Very clean sites with fire pits and tables. Rest rooms and showers could have been cleaner. Grounds were pretty. Nice pool and nice views of lakes. A pretty good walk to pool, showers, laundry and garbage. Wi-Fi started working about half way through our stay, but was very weak and very slow. Close to town, very easy drive. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
This campground is on a beautiful farm. Most of the sites are in a big field BUT they have three sites (B1, B2, and B3) located under huge pecan trees. The site we had (B3) was a grass site. We had no problem leveling the coach. It was very private with a picnic table and fire pit. We had a lovely view of the horse pasture and fields. There is a nice pool and two ponds. Lots of room to walk the dogs. There is no cable but we were able to pick up several channels over the antenna. I would have given it a ten if the Wi-Fi were available at our site but it wasn't. We would definitely recommend this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Very clean with nice spacing between units. Easy back-ins. Nice walk around the park and back to an area where weddings are held. Short, easy drive to downtown. We always stop here on our way north. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Red Gate Campground & RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
109
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   9   5   5   6   10   9   7   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
This is a very rustic campground with very tight sites. We were given a pull-through and, after the staff person left, I saw that my tow vehicle was too close to the road and we couldn't get the step out because we were very close to a tree. We moved up a bit so we could open the steps and get the car off the road. We couldn't open the awning because of the tree. On the other side of the rig we were almost touching our neighbor's awning when our slide was out. We needed to use two water hoses to reach the faucet. We couldn't hook up to the sewer even with two hoses. The Internet and cable worked fine, but there is nothing about this campground that would make me return. It is close to I-95, but $40 (with discount) is too much. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$34
We stayed here for a week to visit the Savannah area. We had a nice shady site with pine needles and grass. The dog walk is right along the fence by the highway, very nice. The staff and guest were real friendly and helpful.The pictures on their website shows you what the park looks like, we would camp here again if we are in this area. We had a good week, with no rain. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2014
$34
We stayed here 7 nights as a base for visiting the Savannah area. A very busy high-volume campground for one-nighters traveling I-95. We had new neighbors every night. Very narrow sites. We and neighbors on top of each other. No grass; all dirt and pine needles. It rained a lot the week we were there, and dog walks were always a muddy affair. The "dog park" was awful; not a blade of grass. We wondered throughout the week why many over-nighters got concrete pads in another section and we spent a week (with advance reservations) in the "dirt section". Not worth $34 per night. We will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Savannah Oaks RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$7



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$7
$7 to stay the night in Savannah Visitor Center. Pay the office staff for a 24 hour pass. Great spot to stay when visiting this exciting city. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   9   7   9   9   8   10   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$37
We loved this place. Nice and clean. Big sites. Nice people. We rode our bikes outside the park and by the UMC church to wonderful bike paths by the Villages. The only reason I gave it a 9 is because after 30 minutes of trying to get TV via the cable I called the front office and found out that only units 2 and part of 1 were able to get it. Tip - eat at Pearls (great food). We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$28
Very nice park with large spacious campsites. The way the sites are set up is great because you don't feel like anyone's right on top of you. We were not able to connect into their internet from our site but the staff pretty much explained that when we checked in. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
We heard a lot through the grapevine about this park, so we braved memorial day traffic for a long haul here - totally worth it. The first thing we noticed were the sites were spaced out so we were not on top of each other. Couple that with the very old and mature trees covered in Spanish moss and you have a awesome atmosphere and lots of shade. Hookups are older, but clean and functional. Sites are very level. The campground worked on having as many pull thru sites as possible so parking is a breeze. Campground three had a awesome playground close too or visible from almost all sites on the inner loop near it - we pointed to it and told the kids to go run amok. There are some very cool hikes at the state park, if you go to the observation tower and walk around it to the marsh you can watch 100's of Fiddler crabs scurrying around. They have good activities, I recommend the night hike. NOTES: Of all Ga State Parks this is the busiest for camping (per head ranger) so plan in advance. Gates close at 10pm and you need a passcode, so if you run late because of traffic call ahead for code. Regardless of what old maps you see of the grounds there is no swimming pool. If you are coming from Atlanta on I-16, note there is 32 miles of construction where they collapse down to one lane. Con: The only reason I didn't give this a 10 is the restrooms on Campground three could use some TLC - they are definitely clean but things like shower heads could be fixed or replaced. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Skidaway Island State Park
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$49



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   1   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$49
Only been to two RV parks now, so hope I am not being unfair, or too easy. More of a trailer park than an RV park. Mostly permanent residents here and some industrial park construction going on. Very friendly management. All systems worked fine and park was quiet. Best part: cab ride into downtown historic Savannah was $20. Saw some sights and ate at the best restaurant (Bedford) ever. Came back to a nice quiet sleep in the RV. So not too bad.. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
I signed up on this site simply to warn everyone about this disgusting place. First, when we got there the prices we much higher than advertised online. Then the cable doesn't work at all. The wifi doesn't work at all. There are tons of gross old trailers there with long term tenants that appear to be on drugs. The laundry facility is awful. But the crowning glory of this dump is the roaches. There are so many of them, and they infested our trailer. We now must have it fumigated. We have to drive the 3000 miles home with the bugs before we can do that. So please don't waste your time here. We stay at places across end the country and never had an experience like this. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$40
The owner runs the place. We chose this park because it is only 7 miles from historic Savannah. We wanted a safe park but didn't need bells and whistles. This park is really two large open grassy-type lots surrounded by tall trees. There were a mixture of RV types from expensive coaches to long-stay travel trailers. We were actually situated between 3 older, smaller trailers with dubious beer-drinker type characters, but they were harmless. The laundry room is old and kind of smelly so I didn't use it. We'd read reviews of some of the other RV parks in the area but weren't impressed. The owner only charges $150 for the week so the price is GREAT! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Sunshine RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com