224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby St Marys, Georgia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.21 miles S
9.23 miles NW
10.06 miles SE
11.89 miles NW
21.16 miles SW
23.73 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
6586 Hwy 40 E
1.22 miles NW
Naval Submarine Base - K
3.24 miles N
Wilco
I-95 X3
6.37 miles NW
Brett'S Waterway Cafe
8.11 miles SE
Amelia Island Museum Of H
8.33 miles SE
Beech Street Grill
8.51 miles SE
Fort Clinch State Park
8.76 miles SE
King George Rv Resort-5200 Old Still Rd
8.83 miles NW
King George Rv
(912)729-4110
9.04 miles NW
Rpi- Ga King George (Sbr) 5200 Old Still Rd W Woodbine
9.05 miles NW
Wal-Mart
1757 S 14Th St
9.58 miles SE
The Grill - Amelia Island
13.98 miles SE
Amelia Island Plantation
15.06 miles SE
Georgia
St Marys
Most Recently Reviewed
A Big Wheel RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-15 20:09:54
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
St Marys, Georgia
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   10   7   9   9   9   7   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$36
We stayed in the park for 3 nights so we could see the area. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites are paved and level with room for much bigger rigs than ours. Even though the park is an older one, it is clean and well maintained. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
Very nice park with one very gracious owner. We were treated more like family than someone passing through and told to pick any site we wanted. We joined in the potluck Sunday the day we got in, even though I do not particularly like them. There was only 5 people, good food grilled hot dogs and chicken legs cooked by the owner and friendly gathering worth the short walk to the club house. Rate does not include taxes so rate is closer to $30. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
This is a first class park! A real gem. From the moment we called for a quik o'nite stay, to the moment we left, the hospitality was supreme. Clean, quiet, well kept. Level concrete pads, well placed hook-ups. Easy drive-around and pull thrus. Don't be fooled by the 'rustic' appearing entry. The park inside is very, very, nice!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for A Big Wheel RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   7   8   9   10   9   9   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2014
$28
Very few 50 amp sites, washrooms are dated and in need of a refresh. No Wi-Fi at our site, cable TV poor. Fishing close by. Some sites with dense foliage and privacy. Lots to see and do in the area. We went to the office to add an extra day and were not given a new tag for our site. We got a very unfriendly visit from an officer demanding an explanation. I assured him we had paid and asked him to check with the office. He clearly did not believe us, demanded our receipt, and waited until we found it. I have no doubt we would have been evicted if we were unable to find our receipt. We will visit again, hopefully after this officer has been pensioned off or transferred to a position with no contact with the public. A beautiful campground with horribly unfriendly staff. Our rig is 35 feet long. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$24
This is a lovely and well maintained State Park, lots of space between RVs, sites wide and long, enough space for a towed so no need to unhook if you are here for just one night. Very quiet with plenty of shade trees, so privacy and shade in the summer heat. Barbecue and picnic table. Bathrooms are old but clean, and there are a couple of washers and dryers located outside the bathrooms. Water and electric but no sewer. There is a security gate that closes at 10 PM each  night, and you are issued a gate code. Pet friendly and plenty of trails to walk your pets. No Wi-Fi or cell. Lots of food stores (Publix) and places to eat in St Mary's, and plenty of sightseeing close by. We would stay here again.  We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$28
Very nice staff in office and wifi there as well. We liked this park although it was not really close to anything that we wanted to see. Still, we would return if through the area again. Nice bathrooms. Laundry machine was in outside, covered porch area of bathroom building and worked fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Crooked River State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com