218867 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Tallulah Falls, Georgia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
2.02 miles NW
8.94 miles NE
11.06 miles SW
11.18 miles SE
13.17 miles N
18.75 miles NE
19.01 miles W
19.25 miles E
19.61 miles W
20.39 miles W
22.16 miles N
22.65 miles NW
23.79 miles SE
24.89 miles NE
24.93 miles SW
25.45 miles SE
31.88 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Tallulah River Mountain Resort-32 Resort Dr
2.29 miles NW
Aor C2C Tallulah Falls Ga - Tallulah River Mountain Loc?
2.51 miles NW
AOR2313
3.37 miles N
Toccoa Falls College
10.66 miles SE
Wal-Mart
700 S Big A Rd
11.54 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
1455 Hwy 441 S
12.06 miles N
Piedmont College
14.17 miles SW
Wal-Mart
2160 Hwy 441 N
18.24 miles SW
Georgia
Tallulah Falls
Most Recently Reviewed
Tallulah Gorge State Park Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-10 16:24:35
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Tallulah Falls, Georgia
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   9   7   4   9   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$18
Very nice sites for big rig, we are in a 40' motorhome and no problem getting in towing our car. Have stayed here several times and always make it a stop. Great access to the Tallulah Falls trails and Nature Center. Have ALWAYS had great camp host. A gem hidden from most! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$20
First time here, on a whim so without reservations. They do not accept credit cards, just cash or checks. Sites are assigned. They have pull thru's for bigger rigs. We were in a regular site, bit too close to my neighbor for my taste. But I guess for shorter stays it is fine. Restrooms were clean and heated. Staff was very helpful. Of course the biggest advantage is the proximity to the gorge and falls. They are awesome! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$16
Pros: Reasonable rate (reflects senior discount). Pleasant staff. Many sites paved & mostly level. Lots of trees. Good electricity. Some sites very spacious, others not (consult park map). Cons: Water initially okay but became very rusty. Clogged our intake filter. Roads can be tight, esp. for bigger rigs. Dump is convenient but more than one rig in line blocks the exit from the park. Some of the newer pull-throughs are tight & close together (again, check map). Some truck noise from highway but not loud and little traffic at night -- not a bother. All in all, a bargain. We will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Tallulah Gorge State Park Campground
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   1   2   1   9   4   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  yes  question  question  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  yes  question  question  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2013
$10
Hard to find. Very hard to maneuver through park and back in your site. Narrow, steep roads with low-hanging tree branches. Restrooms were dirty and rundown. Workers are rude if you can find one. This was a nice place years ago. Now it is awful. Cannot believe it is still in business. There was a kid walking around with a gun shooting near our RV. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2011
$10
I am giving a 1 for the rating only because the setting is beautiful. Unless you are extremely capable and confident in operating any RV, no matter the size, you will lose 5 years off your life getting in and out of this park. We made a reservation with Coast to Coast to stay 5 nights. Arriving on Monday and leaving Saturday morning. The directions in the CTC book said "9 miles south of Clayton on Hwy 441". The GPS did not have the address 32 Resort Dr, Lakemont, GA. We could not find the place so I called the phone number listed. The office is closed on Sundays and Mondays. We went about 15 miles south of Clayton and turned around heading back north. Pulled in to the only RV park looking place and there on a little building, up under the eave was a little sign that said "Tallulah River Walk". There is a big aerial sign but it is totally blank. Pulled in the driveway and there is not a soul around. Closed sign on the office door with two phone numbers, one for the maintenance man and one for a camp host. Got a hold of the camp host and he told me to look in the little black mailbox by the door and our info should be in there. Would have been nice if there was a sign telling us to do that. To get to our space you have to make a sharp turn down into the park then travel along the river on a narrow dirt trail. Only the park members can camp along the river. CTC and AOR members have to park in section C (full hookups). To get to section C, you go up a steep narrow paved road and turn off the steep road. The place is a mess. Huge ruts, dead leaves and foliage all over. Our assigned site was not even distinguishable as a parking spot plus the power box was at the front of the site so our cord would not reach. The camp host lives up there and he told us to pick another spot. The only one usable had a picnic table that was smashed into the ground and has obviously been that way for awhile. The next day was Tuesday and the office was open. We went to tell them we were in another spot and asked if we could move down to the river. Nope, no CTC on the river. The boss lady was extremely rude. I asked her when was the last time she had been up to the C section and she told me she just works in the office and to talk to the maintenance man that was upstairs in the office. I suppose he hasn't been to the C section in some time either. Anyway asked if we could change our check out date to that day and leave. They didn't have a problem with that so we packed up and went to the state park down the road. The trip out of that park is up another hill and down a very steep, twisty road. Actually there are switchback turns to get out. No way will we ever go back to that park and you shouldn't either. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2011
$18
What a h#** hole! We stayed here and were given a sales presentation on becoming members. Sounded too much like a timeshare scam. From the looks of the place, cannot see why they are still in business. Roads are in disrepair, our site had electricity outages. The grass was tall, and it was far from the river. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Tullulah River Walk
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com