214623 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Tifton, Georgia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
1.76 miles S
18.46 miles NW
23.26 miles SE
25.15 miles SE
26.11 miles SW
28.87 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Georgia Agrirama Living
1.42 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
201 S Virginia Ave
1.47 miles SW
Charles Seafood Restauran
1.51 miles SW
Tifton Travel Centers
I-75 X62
1.69 miles SW
Tifton
3.48 miles S
Paradise Lake (Approx)
7.70 miles SE
Paradise Lake Rv
(229)388-3481
7.87 miles SE
Rest Area On Ga I-75 At Mile Marker 76Sb Unverified.
14.34 miles NW
Georgia
Tifton
Most Recently Reviewed
I-75 RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-14 14:19:31
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Tifton, Georgia
Camp Information
Sites
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$20


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   7   7   7   5   6   7   7   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  yes  question  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  no  question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2011
$20
Unfortunately they will no longer allow RV parking as of August 1, 2011. We called to make a reservation for August 2nd. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$20
Great spot for an overnight stop on I-75. The sites are in the middle of a blacktop parking lot with full hookups. There is a pond, historic buildings, farm animals, and a museum on the grounds. Wi-Fi included. There was a little noise from I-75 but with the A/C on, it went unnoticed. E/Z on & off. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$20
Other comments are right on the mark. This is a relatively inexpensive overnight parking lot with hookups. No shade, no picnic tables, no showers or rest rooms. Easy access from I-75. Some road noise but our AC drowned it out. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Georgia Agrirama (Closed)
Camp Information
Sites
13
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   9   6   8   9   9   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$24
The service was fantastic! We called from a local restaurant to get directions in and he was in town so the owner came and led us there is his car. He was always around to ask if everything was ok and if we needed anything. Probably one of the friendliest parks anywhere. Great place! We stayed two nights and were completely satisfied. The park was clean with easy entrance and great access to I-75. The sites were gravel but in great shape. Not lots of amenities they have full hookups, washer, dryer, cable. Well worth stopping by. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$27
I believe that a campground should be rated on what it has. This is a stopover park, not a resort. The manager could not be nicer: Call 10 minutes before arrival and he is sitting at the entrance ready to lead you to your site and help you hook up. Sites are level. Some road and train noise, but if you are closed up it won't be a problem. 70+ TV channels on cable. You'll have to unhook if you want other than truck stop food. Diesel just across the street, cheaper than Pilot. Very easy in and out. Truck/RV wash across the street. In summary, this is THE place to stop if you are headed N or S on I-75. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$27
Great park if need overnight stay on I-75, exit 61. The manager was great and very helpful. He met us as we pulled in the park and took us right to our site. This is one of the best overnight parks we have every been in. Will make sure we remember this stop if needed. Our rate was with Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for I-75 RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   6   8   7   6   6   5   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
After reading some of the other reviews on this park, some we agree with some we don't. We arrived early evening and we were confused. Sign on building says office and rec room, sign on pole says stop here. Very confusing. So we pulled up in front of building that says office, only to find no one there, we waited about 5 minutes or so for someone to attend to us. Finally a lady came out, we think she was the caretaker, since at this park they don't wear any type of uniform to identify themselves. She didn't seem to be very friendly, but she walked us to our site. The site was smaller than most parks and a little wet because it must have rained before we got there. After hooking up, we took a walk around. Lots of long term residents. Most of the campers there were in great shape. After settling we checked out the cable and WiFi. Cable was good lots of channels, WiFi was terrible. It kept going on and off and the signal was low,. We could not do anything with the WiFi. Quite stop just a little noise from traffic and a train in the distance, but we had a good nights sleep. Will not stop here again We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
This campground provides basic, adequate parking for your RV. The park staff is friendly and very efficient. Nothing fancy but WiFi and cable were available. The common area is very quaint with a shelter, barbeque setups, and a big fire ring. It is well tended, too. The surrounding grounds have nice shrubs, flowers, and plants. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2014
$28
Arrived early evening signs on building said office,but no one was in there,waited about 5 minutes before a lady came out,just in time before we were gonna leave,and go next door. The young lady who checked us in seemed a little rushed, showed us too our site took our money she didn't seem that friendly. Friends of ours stayed here before and told us the manager was nice, and helpful but the lady that checked us in was not her by their description. We hooked up and settled in, the wifi was terrible, kept going down, the cable was great lots of channels. Went down to take a shower and the shower rooms were a little old and dirty the doors were kept open and leaves and dirt were blowing in from the outside, the laundry room was the same way. Went to bed around 10pm, but had a hard time sleeping there was some cars coming in and out one vehicle had a loud muffler and seemed to stop somewhere in the park and left a little while later, didn't feel safe with vehicles driving in and out,most parks don't allow that,the have to stop at office, the traffic noise from hwy 75 was not as loud. Got up early and decided to head out. Probably won't be back again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for The Pines RV Campground
Camp Information
Sites
86
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   10   5   1   8   5   6   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  no  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  no  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$37
Easy access from the freeway but far enough away to be quite. The roads are gravel and the sites are gravel/grass. The sites are long and a little close but OK. It was fine for a overnight. All the services are fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$32
This was an overnight stop on our way to Florida . We typically would stay at the KOA in Valdosta, but it has closed. We quickly found a spot and were able to pull through and not unhook. The office staff was quite friendly and helpful. The park is an easy on/off from I-75. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$37
Just stayed for an overnight as we traveled through. The lady in office was efficient and put us in a close spot so it was easy to maneuver out in the morning. Cute little farm out back and huge Pecan trees that were dropping pecans on grounds and you could take them with you. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Tifton KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com