223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Townsend, Georgia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
0.25 miles SW
13.99 miles SE
21.38 miles S
22.01 miles NW
24.03 miles N
-Other Nearby Points-
Tall Pines Cg Hwy
(912)437-3966
1.67 miles NW
Fort King George Histori
2.20 miles SW
Brunswick/Golden Isles
8.01 miles SW
Sapelo Island National E
8.69 miles NE
Mcintosh Lake Cg I
(912)224-6236
10.94 miles N
Fort Frederica National
11.68 miles S
Bennie'S Red Barn
11.72 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
150 Altama Connector
12.08 miles SW
Matteo'S Italian Restau
12.28 miles SW
Sea Palms Golf & Tennis
12.36 miles SE
Captain Joe'S
12.41 miles SW
Newcastle Rv Sales & Ser
12.71 miles SW
Little St Simons
14.06 miles SE
Cloister Main Dining Roo
14.38 miles SE
Georgia
Townsend
Most Recently Reviewed
McIntosh Lake Campground & RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-26 20:09:58
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Townsend, Georgia
Camp Information
Sites
126
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   8   9   7   9   7   5   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Convenient to highway. This is a quiet and well-run place with very clean bathrooms and a clean lake to swim and fish in. We had a problem with our propane tank and the owner was super helpful and worked for a few hours to help me solve it while the kids swam in the lake. Very nice management and a great spot when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
The staff was really nice and escorted to site. Beautiful lake and free fishing. Lots of cable TV channels and not sure about the Wi-Fi. No cellphone service. Roads could use some repair, but my site was pretty level. Code security gate entrance. Be sure to have plenty of mosquito spray. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$29
No cell service in this area. Mosquitoes and ants were really bad. The park was secure and quiet. The owners were super. No concrete pads or paved roads. Beautiful setting. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Lake Harmony RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
38
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   7   6   7   8   9   9   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$13
Rate given reflects monthly charge. This is a quiet, peaceful campground located less than a mile from I-95. It's clean & well maintained. The folks running things are friendly & accommodating. They have several two person swings facing the water & I have gotten to see some beautiful sunsets!! Not a lot of commerce close by, but plenty of store & restaurants on down the highway a bit. Be prepared for lots of sand (it is the coast, after all) & the love bugs, which are bad in this area this year. I'm really enjoying this park & hope we can stay here again in the near future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
Very friendly smaller park. Have stayed here on way to Florida & back for several years. Park was nice when we first stopped there, but has been improved and more work is being done. Quite convenient to the Golden Isles to south and Savannah to north, but the park is peaceful and quiet. Locally, try Skipper's Fish Camp in Darien for excellent sea food. There are several other really good restaurants within 10-15 miles. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
Campground is clean and the sites are all fairly good size and level. WiFi is very slow but served our purpose. Cable worked well. Good for a stop over when traveling. Very little to do in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for McIntosh Lake Campground & RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com