217661 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Trenton, Georgia (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.11 miles SE
10.18 miles N
15.59 miles NW
16.20 miles NE
19.65 miles SW
20.73 miles NE
26.30 miles NE
27.13 miles SW
28.13 miles SE
30.93 miles NW
31.51 miles NE
31.56 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Rest Area On Al I-59 At Mile Marker 240 Unverified.
11.46 miles SW
Covenant College
12.65 miles NE
Lookout Mountain Incline
13.21 miles NE
Lake Winnepesaukah Amusem
14.11 miles NE
Buck'S Pit Bar-B-Que
14.27 miles NE
Sequoyah Caverns
14.99 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
I-24 Exit 152
525 Kimbal Crossing
15.18 miles NW
Moccasin Bend Golf Club
15.75 miles NE
Chattanooga African-Amer
16.61 miles NE
Tennessee Aquarium, The
17.03 miles NE
Hunter Museum Of American
17.15 miles NE
212 Market - Chattanoog
17.49 miles NE
The Acropolis
18.70 miles NE
Kan Pai Of Tokyo
18.71 miles NE
Georgia
Trenton
Most Recently Reviewed
Lookout Mtn. / Chattanooga West KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-30 16:14:24
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Trenton, Georgia
Camp Information
Sites
103
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   3   7   10   10   8   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$45
This is a wonderful campground located just outside of Chattanooga. We have stayed is four times in the last eight years. Just be careful to reserve this one and not the one in Ringold, GA. The owners are very accommodating. Some sites are better than others. I'm not a fan of how KOA lets you reserve a category and not a specific site. However, most of the sites are just fine. The pool is excellent here and the owners clearly work hard a making improvements. I will definitely return here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
Beautiful campground with gorgeous mountain views. Owner went out of his way to make our stay more than pleasant. Had landing gear problems with my fifth wheel and the owner did everything he could to help, even with the setup. By far the best KOA I have ever stayed at. I will definitely go back anytime I am near Chattanooga. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
This KOA was very family friendly. The manager, was welcoming and helpful. The park offers several forms of entertainment for children: jumping pad, pool, movie night, marshmallow-blowing contests, playground. There's a dog run. We stayed without children, but were delighted to see the young folks playing appropriately on bikes and on foot in games of chase. Yes, the Wi-Fi is weak, but other factors were good. Sites are nicely spaced and the road to the park is only traveled by guests, and so it's fine to walk there. It is also convenient to town and highway. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Lookout Mtn. / Chattanooga West KOA
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
February 2010
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2010
$25
The Pros: Pet friendly, wi-fi available, great view, peaceful. The Cons: No bathroom or shower facilities any closer than the 1/4 to a 1/2 a mile walk from camping area, no public telephone, no food, beverages, or ice at location, must drive 8 miles for anything. No cable or satellite access. Management is very unprofessional (a woman running around half dressed). I was there for Valentines Day, and any respectable persons do not care for such behavior. Most residents or visitors were men, so we guessed its acceptable to most there. This park is geared for hang gliders only apparently, at least now. We were there several years ago and it had different management, public restrooms, showers, public phone, and served food at campsite area via a concessions unit. It was obvious to us they neither cared or wanted private individuals in their park. It appeared the park has many permanent residents in it, hang gliders we assumed. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2007
$69
A very clean, and well cared for facility! Staff was courteous, helpful and responsive. The park is nestled at the base of Lookout Mountain in a delightful rural setting. It is located next to hang gliding landing field and caters primarily to those who come for hang gliding but all are welcome. Chattanooga is an easy drive with many activities available in the area. It was fascinating watching the hang gliders being towed up for their flights or watching them glide gracefully to the ground. All the people we met during our stay were warm and friendly. I strongly recommend you consider staying at this safe and family oriented facility. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2001
$15
This park is great! had a great time. Great host !!! We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com