218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Arco, Idaho (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
25.20 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Carrolls Travel Plaza
Arco
0.43 miles NW
Idaho
Arco
Most Recently Reviewed
Mountain View RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-23 21:07:15
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Arco, Idaho
Camp Information
Sites
57
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   8   9   1   4   8   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$38
I asked for a shady spot because it was hot and my popup doesn't have AC. We got a perfect spot. The WiFi is slow and works only when close to the main building. The sites are mostly level and the spacing is moderate. The staff is very friendly. This KOA has a small pool, of which we took full advantage. The town of Arco isn't much. A couple diners, a couple gas stations and a small grocery. The main attraction is Craters of the Moon National Monument - which is about 20 minutes away. It's beautiful - in a volcanic sort of way. I'm not a big fan of KOA, but I liked this place. We had no problems with noisy neighbors. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
We were lucky to get a site with satellite access. Some sites are not satellite friendly. We were unlucky in that we reserved a 50 amp site and got a 30 amp. I was not going to move the rig and risk loosing our satellite service. The sites and roads are all gravel and the manager made a strong point about not parking on the grass with the RV or car. The problem with this is that the sites are only about 8 feet wide so you have to line up very carefully and your slides will go over the grass. They need to scrape the grass back to make the parking sites wider. Many of the guests are "camping" and cook over a fire and sit out late at night talking. The bottom line is that this is a fairly decent campground and could have been a lot worse. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$29
Our gravel pull-through site was just long enough for our 40 foot motor home and tow dolly but more than wide enough to park our car. Our site was mildly unlevel, mostly front to back. An older campground but clean and reasonably well maintained. Friendly office staff. There were a number of trees that could block satellite at many sites but none in the way at our site. Adequate Wi-Fi. Good Verizon signal. Good cable, mostly local channels. Some light traffic noise during the day but quiet at night. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Craters of the Moon / Arco KOA
Camp Information
Sites
51
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   10   7   10   10   9   10   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
Your only chance to camp on the moon. Unique environment, camping in the lave flows. The rangers did interesting nightly programs in the campground amphitheater. This is a small/remote park. Don't expect to be able to do shopping once you arrive. Come with your holding tanks empty, because there is no dump station either (though nearby towns have free ones). Big rigs / trailers need to be very careful. It's a tight campground and the big rocks are unforgiving. Saw a travel trailer dragged over a boulder as the campers were driving through looking at spots. There were a few big rigs, but parking/positioning them is not for amateurs here. We enjoyed the unique setting so much that we stayed an extra night. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$10
Nice campground at entrance to the park. No services available. No hot water or showers. Very little shade, but there are some sites with a single tree that can provide some shade. I was in #11 - nice pull thru - relatively close to the recycle area. Flies were a bit pesky, so if you are outside you will need a good swatter or spray. Great campground to see the park with. Allow at least 1 and half day to see all of the park. Make sure you get your cave permit before you leave the visitor center. Caves are easy hikes and worth it. Campground was very quiet and the two nights I was there only about 20% full. Would come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$10
In my top "3" campgrounds, this place rocks (no pun intended)! A beautiful, eerie and yet serene campground, each site is clean and provides a view of the lava works. Super friendly rangers; take advantage of the various activities posted on boards throughout the campground. The hikes are fantastic and bicycling is perfect. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Craters of the Moon National Monument/Lava Flow Campground
Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   8   9   10   8   6   9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
Very large CG, with long pull-through spaces that are easy to maneuver. Gravel internal roads and level spaces. Plenty of shade trees throughout the park. Large grass area around each space. Great Wi-Fi. Clean laundry room, well equipped. Good water pressure, power, and sewer. Trees are well trimmed. Easy access from the 20. This park has a small eatery serving breakfast and dinner (ribs being the main menu attraction). A few attractions in the area. The new owners live on the property and are very friendly and helpful. An overall great place to spend a few days. We were here for 7 days and loved it! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
This is a very nice campground in the fact that the sites are large and well treed. However the campground is right on US Highway 20 so there's a lot of traffic noise to contend with. The new owners have eliminated the free pancake and egg breakfast, which is too bad, it was a nice novelty. When we checked in we were not given a map or a set of rules or any information on area attractions which seemed strange. The town is very small ( We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
The friendly new owners of this park are industriously working to make improvements. Interior roads and sites are level and gravel, slightly narrow but with generous grassy areas between sites. Mature trees provide shade. There is road noise from the adjacent rural highway. Utilities, including Wi-Fi, are very good. The restrooms and laundry room are clean and attractive. The small, on-site restaurant was a very pleasant touch. The price is based on the weekly rate. We would be happy to stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Display older reviews for Mountain View RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com