224137 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Ashton, Idaho (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.20 miles SW
14.65 miles NW
18.35 miles SW
18.78 miles SE
25.15 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Ashton Warm Spring 79
1.09 miles NW
Visitor Center
Ashton
1.24 miles SW
Idaho
Ashton
Most Recently Reviewed
Aspen Acres RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-15 14:21:27
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Ashton, Idaho
Camp Information
Sites
42
Date of Stay
May 2011
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   6   2   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  no  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  no  no  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
The park is great. Loved the people and the trout pond. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
We stayed for a month at $350. The woman at the hotel desk (same management) wanted to charge us a higher rate but she checked with someone (not sure it was the manager) who said if that was what we were quoted then that is what we should be charged. The manager is a ghost. Poor maintenance in the park is true as previously noted. We were told that we could have mail delivered at the Park but learned that the manager never checks his PO box at the post office. Even the post office was aware of this. We used general delivery instead which worked perfectly. We endured a water outage of several hours and had to get the Park's router reset in order to use their internet service. We chose the location because of its proximity to Rexburg for shopping and other conveniences (about 30 miles) and to Yellowstone (55 miles). There is a very nice small grocery and several restaurants in Ashton. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
POSITIVES: Convenient to highway; had all necessities (cable TV, 50 amp, good water pressure, WiFi) and fairly level. NEGATIVES: WEED CITY. The first day we were here, I spent picking the weeds out of our site's gravel, just so it looked better. Although we were in a motorhome, we chose a back-in spot in the very back of the park for more privacy and a little bit of grass for the dog. If possible, pick the back-in spot at the very rear, far left side. Best spot in the park. Mostly gravel park and this town is dead. There is very, very, very, did I mention VERY little to do in this town. We also thought we were closer to the Tetons and Yellowstone and found the dirt road the prior comment told about. We decided to try that road cause it looked like a shortcut, but 5 miles up it, we ran across a guy who said a grizzly bear had just been in the road. We turned around and went the long way home. This park would be fine for overnight only. Do Not Stay Here as a halfway point to Yellowstone and Tetons. You will regret it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Ashton Inn and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   4   9   7   7   7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  no  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  no  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$21
This is a small park about 7 or so miles outside of Ashton ID. The views driving in are beautiful. It is on a golf course, so if you're a golfer, this would be a great place. It's very quiet, peaceful, and woodsy. The sites are grass, but fairly level. All are back-in sites with plenty of room. The instructions were to go to the Wi-Fi hotspot which happened to be across the street from us, so we had good Wi-Fi at our site. Don't know how it would be otherwise unless you actually went to sit at the hotspot. We had good Verizon cell service, and we picked up satellite. The hosts were very friendly. This is a beautiful, relaxing place. If we hadn't had reservations elsewhere, we would've stayed more than one night. The rate is a Passport America rate ($16.00) plus $5.00 for the dog. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$16
This rate reflects a Passport America discount, and I would not pay any more than that. The only plus we found in this park is that it is off the beaten path and quiet. Some of the staff were not friendly and did not abide by their own rules. When it is dry this park is a dust bowl and when it is wet it is a mud hole. While they claim to be big rig friendly, we feel there are very few sites that would qualify. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
Idyllic oasis in the middle of farmland. Friendly people. Beautiful 18 hole par 3 golf course. WiFi is only in certain areas. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Aspen Acres RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
14
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   2   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
Just passing through on our way to Yellowstone, but wasn't supposed to arrive in Yellowstone until the next day. So we spotted this small RV Park / Bed and Breakfast on the side of the road on our way. No Wi-Fi or cable TV, but that was not a big deal. It took three sites to find one that was level, but there were only about 6 other rigs there for this one night. Lots of shade. Good dog walk area. So a few points off for no Wi-Fi and cable TV, and the unlevel sites here and there. A friendly host. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
Stopped here based on the review, and because Island Park was full. Big mistake. Photos on website very misleading. Dumpy, sideways "sites" arranged in a line mostly under shade trees, next to fields which yield a bumper crop of mosquitoes big enough to carry off your rig. Bathroom with shower was clean but only one for each gender. Owner never showed up and after struggling to level the coach with the bugs biting, we left. Never to return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
This is a "no frills" family operated park adjacent the family farm. The shade trees have been growing since the family purchased the farm about 60 years ago (very mature shade trees). The management is "hands on", friendly and very attentive. We did not utilize the laundry/shower facilities, but at a quick glance they seemed immaculate and well maintained as the park was generally. The "Teton Peaks" are located about 70 miles to the East and could be seen from the park. We enjoyed an extremely quiet and peaceful stay, and will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com