214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Boise, Idaho (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.06 miles SW
14.06 miles SW
19.88 miles NW
21.09 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
4051 E Fairview Ave
0.79 miles SW
Costco 2083230280
2.50 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
7319 W State St
2.76 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
I-84 Exit 49
8300 W Overland Rd
2.85 miles SE
Boise Bible College
3.03 miles NE
Les Bois Park Race Trac
3.18 miles NE
Wild Waters - Boise
3.43 miles SE
American Way Rv Center
3.71 miles E
Onati-The Basque Restaur
4.14 miles E
Pacific Grill & Smokehous
4.44 miles E
Boise Black Angus
4.70 miles E
Quail Hollow Golf Club
4.96 miles NE
Ann Morrison Park
5.54 miles E
Indian Lake Golf Course
5.56 miles SE
The Gamekeeper
5.81 miles E
Angell'S Bar And Grill
5.88 miles E
Julia Davis Park
5.89 miles E
Milford'S Fish House
5.89 miles E
The Sandpiper
5.92 miles E
Boise Art Museum
5.92 miles E
Boise Tour Train
5.94 miles E
Rick'S Cafe American At
5.95 miles E
Boise State University
6.08 miles SE
Idaho State Capitol
6.15 miles E
Boise Zoo
6.17 miles E
Idaho State Historical
6.20 miles E
Boise Municipal Airport
6.29 miles SE
Discovery Center Of Idaho
6.30 miles E
Murphy'S Seafood Bar An
6.77 miles SE
Terteling Hot Springs 106
6.84 miles NE
Cummins Intermountain
7.08 miles SE
Flying J
I-84 X54
7.47 miles SE
Boise Freightliner 2083440999
7.51 miles SE
Old Idaho Penitentiary
7.84 miles E
Idaho Rv Campgrounds A
8.20 miles NE
Idaho Rv Campgrounds A
8.20 miles NE
Warm Springs Golf Course
8.29 miles SE
Swiss Village Cheese Fac
8.63 miles SW
Wilson'S Rv Repair,
8.69 miles SE
Garrity Rv
090 44.956590
10.56 miles SW
World Center For Birds O
10.97 miles SE
Bogus Basin Ski Resort
12.66 miles NE
Highland Land Co Warm Spring 73
14.88 miles NW
Idaho
Boise
Most Recently Reviewed
Hi Valley RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-30 04:42:43
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Boise, Idaho
Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   5   9   8   8   8   4   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
This is a go to park when in the Boise area. It is away from heavy traffic roads, easy to get into and out of. Spaces are good sized, level, but all gravel - if that is a concern. There is a walking path along the river with plenty of shade trees around. We will be staying here again. The price is with a Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
Rate is Good Sams. Very nice pull thru. Gravel roads which make a lot of dust but each site has a grassy area and small tree. Restrooms and showers are nice and clean. Laundry is nice size with newer washers and dryers at $1.50 each. Park is right next to the city 27 mile hiking/walking/bike trail. Also next to the fairgrounds and racing horse park. Close to shopping and restaurants. Also has propane for sale. Very friendly staff always asking if you need help. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2014
$31
It almost seems other reviewers were in a different park. The park appeared to have mostly long term residents from the fairgrounds next door. Our spot was spacious, but no grass. Walking to one of the two dumpsters, noticed some of the sites were extremely crowded. Speed bumps into the park were horrendous. We were not able connect to use the WIFI the entire two days we stayed, thus having to use our data allowance from our Verizon hot spot. Not sure where their WIFI towers were located, but being at the end of the row close to the fairgrounds, must have been too far. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Otherwise I would have rated this park lower. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Boise Riverside RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
194
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   10   9   9   9   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$37
This is a very nice park in a suburban setting so there's good shopping nearby. There are many seasonal guests but plenty of space for overnighters. Roadways are smoothly paved and quite wide. There's a small concrete patio at each site, but no fire pits and no picnic tables. Sites are a bit close together, but I've seen worse. Bathhouse is modern, spacious and clean. Although the park is "family friendly" there is only a very small playground, no pool and no activities for kids. In fact, the entire weekend we were there we saw no children at all. The park is also very quiet, and well-maintained. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
The park is very clean and well maintained. Good 50 amps. The roads are exceptionally wide and the lots are long and each one has grass and a concrete slab. No problem for our 45 footer. There are many permanent/seasonal people but all are in a separate area and lots are well maintained. Did not use their Wi-Fi, pool, or laundry. Very comfortable setting & good location just out of town. Very quiet. Definitely a spot to return to when visiting Boise. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$36
This is a well-maintained park with paved roads. The speed bumps are a pain though. The sites were plenty long enough for our 36' RV & tow vehicle. The sites are gravel & fairly level. There is a patio type slab, a small patch of grass & a nice picnic table at each site. The fitness area was so-so. The equipment wasn't the greatest, but better than nothing. The laundry facilities were good. They have a small playground for families with children & a nice fenced in Bark Park for the dogs. We have both a Mac & a PC. The Mac wouldn't work with their Wi-Fi at all. The PC worked fine after we were given the correct information. The primary office person that we worked with was not the most helpful person & was argumentative. The other 2 people in the office & other staff we interacted with were all very nice & helpful. (Be informed that if you stay a month or longer you will not have free cable - we were told we'd have to contact the cable company for service.) If we are in this area again we will definitely consider staying here provided it's not long term. If not for the person in the office & the Wi-Fi problems we would've rated them a 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hi Valley RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
63
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   4   8   7   4   6   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$32
Manager was great and very helpful. Although the campground borders the freeway noise was not a big factor. Surge Guard protector gave messages that there was electrical problems on periodic bases, talked to the manager but he could not find a problem. Detector did not show problems before arrival and no signs since departing. Well maintained park including bathrooms and showers. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
This RV park is very clean and convenient. The only real drawback is that, being next to the Interstate, it is very noisy. We kept the fan on all night and slept just fine. The shower house is spotless. The sites are close together, but several big rigs were parked there. There are no recreation amenities, but we did not want a resort - we wanted a place close to the historical downtown. We would definitely stay here again if back in Boise. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
This is an old park. Right smack dab next to the interstate. Road noise was quite loud. Mostly long term residents. Very narrow roads. Would not stay there again, even though it is convenient to downtown Boise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Mountain View RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com