219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Caldwell, Idaho (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.52 miles W
10.29 miles SW
10.47 miles SW
11.21 miles SE
16.18 miles SE
18.55 miles NE
19.88 miles E
21.21 miles NW
25.19 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Albertson College Of Idah
2.14 miles E
City-Run Dump
Caldwell
2.18 miles E
Sinclair ($5)
I-84 X29
2.70 miles E
Flying J
I-84 X29
2.95 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
5108 E Cleveland Blvd
4.09 miles SE
Gem Stop
I-84 X35
8.08 miles SE
Jackson Food Stores
I-84 X36
9.04 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
2100 12Th Ave Rd
10.47 miles SE
Garrity Rv
090 44.956590
10.59 miles SE
River Haven Park
(800)852-9263
10.60 miles SW
AOR2463
11.08 miles SW
Gem County Fairgrounds
Emmett
18.05 miles NE
Idaho
Caldwell
Most Recently Reviewed
Ambassador RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-27 13:51:15
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Caldwell, Idaho
Camp Information
Sites
188
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   10   7   7   8   7   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  no  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  no  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$31
We stayed here 8 nights while visiting the Boise area. If we could give this park a higher rating we would for the fantastic design of the spaces and roads! Spaces are 85 feet long, gravel, level pull throughs. Streets are extremely wide, allowing you to hook up your towed vehicle and still easily pull out of your site without worry of clipping your neighbor! The park is immaculate, even though approximately 35 percent of the residents are permanent residents. The small grass strips between sites are so green they look like artificial turf! Lovely tables and benches on the 45 foot concrete patios are a nice touch. Hookups are perfectly located, and in excellent condition. There is a dog park that rivals any city park we've seen! Grass is meticulously cared for, and there are nice benches and swings for you to enjoy while your dog is busy. There is also a beautiful dog walk surrounding the perimeter of the park, that is also extremely well maintained. The pool, spa, and sauna areas are gorgeous! There are gas BBQ's for you to use, tables with umbrellas and plenty of space to enjoy your outdoor dining. The clubhouse is beautiful, with a full kitchen, meeting area, gym, library and game room. This is absolutely one of the nicest parks we've ever stayed in, and would definitely stay here again when visiting Boise area! There is nothing we could find to improve on here, and other park developers should take note of how a beautiful RV park should be designed! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
We stayed here for 3 weeks while visiting family and friends and waiting to get our RV repaired. The park is extremely clean and well run. There are many long term stay tenants but their sites are all kept very clean. The site we were in was level with a nice patio with a picnic table. We had plenty of room for our 38' MH and 20' enclosed trailer and still had room to park our car. The only issue we had was with a long term tenant bringing his dog over to the grass outside to potty and him smoking while doing so. Did not enjoy smelling it through our windows. Would recommend this park to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
This is a very nice RV park with some full-timers. Place is very well maintained and spaces are large although mostly gravel. Sites are very long, RV parks on gravel and step out onto a 10' x 40' long patio and a 4' x 40' wide grass patch (nicely maintained). This is part of the G7 RV Resorts. It's got a great salt water/chlorinated pool, hot tub, and sauna. Only drawback is there is no shade but we were here during perfect weather. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Ambassador RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
118
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$23



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   2   6   5   3   10   5   7   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$23
We stayed here for 3 nights on our way through and had a great time. Large sites for our motorhome and tow vehicle. Very busy park and very friendly staff.. Grass between each site with a table so we could eat out. The lake was right across the road with great fishing. Laundry was nice and clean with reasonable fees. The showers were clean and nice to get a long hot shower. The park is older but, well taken care of. Could use the firepits by the lake so we got to have some roasted hotdogs and smores. Will most definitely stay here again when we come back through. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
We stayed there one night. The website looked great, the price was right... but... We made reservations and pulled in on a Sunday and found out own site as the office was closed. The huge dumpster they had was overflowing and smelled horrible. No one there picked up after their pets at all. The facilities were dirty and the park is run down. We did not feel safe there at all. After moving to another RV park - we found others that had also stayed there just one night - they had the same comments. Not a place to stay at all. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$23
This is an older park that looks like it was a KOA at one time. Most sites are occupied by permanent residents. Many of the RVs are old, but most sites appeared clean. There may be 5 or 6 sites for RVs and another 10 for tents set aside for overnighters. The RV sites are gravel pull-throughs and the tent sites are on grass on one side of a small pond. Our site had a table and grass between adjacent sites. All utilities worked fine. Good cable TV. The Wi-Fi was useless as it wouldn't stay connected for very long. There are fish in the pond and no licence required. Friendly staff in the office (ice cream and candy sold there as well). Some noise from the interstate, but it didn't bother us. This is no resort, but for an overnight stay I can see coming back if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Caldwell Campground and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   10   8   9   10   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$28
Country Corner RV Park in Caldwell is a small park, neat, clean and well-kept. Sites are gravel, wide, long and level with grass between all sites. All services were available except there wasn't any cable. Very pleasant, courteous and helpful staff. After setting up in our 5th we discovered the a/c wasn't working. No obvious solution. During a conversation between the park owner and my husband, we found out that an RV tech was coming in the morning & we could have him look at our a/c. Next morning the RV tech, came and had our a/c running in a very short time (a ground wire had come loose). Our huge thanks to all. We will definitely stay here again and will recommend this park to all RVers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Stopped here on our way to Oregon. Not a large RV park but meticulously maintained, really spotless. Clean gravel roads and level sites. Staff very friendly and helpful. This is located in a rural setting and is very peaceful and quiet. There are several semi-permanent RV's here (contractors) but all of them are neat. Not far from Boise and other towns and attractions. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
This park was a pleasure to stay at. The people were very friendly and the park was well maintained. We will definitely be back. We've been to many parks, but this is one of the best because we felt so at home. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Country Corners RV Park and Campground
Camp Information
Sites
8
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$10
Open only to Elk members, with a suggested donation of $10. Large area with 30-amp electric and water for all eight sites. Fairly level. Just a block from interstate. We would stay here again if passing through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com