206945 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Caldwell, Idaho (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.29 miles SW
10.47 miles SW
11.21 miles SE
16.18 miles SE
18.55 miles NE
19.88 miles E
21.21 miles NW
25.19 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Albertson College Of Idah
2.14 miles E
City-Run Dump
Caldwell
2.18 miles E
Sinclair ($5)
I-84 X29
2.70 miles E
Flying J
I-84 X29
2.95 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
5108 E Cleveland Blvd
4.09 miles SE
Gem Stop
I-84 X35
8.08 miles SE
Jackson Food Stores
I-84 X36
9.04 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
2100 12Th Ave Rd
10.47 miles SE
Garrity Rv
090 44.956590
10.59 miles SE
River Haven Park
(800)852-9263
10.60 miles SW
AOR2463
11.08 miles SW
Gem County Fairgrounds
Emmett
18.05 miles NE
Idaho
Caldwell
Most Recently Reviewed
Ambassador RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-17 04:53:47
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Caldwell, Idaho
Camp Information
Sites
188
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   10   10   10   8   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$34
Spent one night. Power, internet, water, and cable all were excellent. Used recreation features and all in good shape. Not really a bad comment, all parks should be this good, but the only negative the price is slowly creeping up. Will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
Very nice park. Our second visit. My only quibble is that they use TengoInternet which is a hassle to sign up for. You are only allowed two hours of time per 10 hour period and you are throttled after 5 GB. However, if you set up in the Rec Room (very comfortable place) you'll find Century Link access at 13 Mbps down. I'll stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$31
Rate reflects our Good Sam Discount. This is a gorgeous park. It looks brand new. There is a patch of well maintained grass at each site. Sites are large and pull through. The pictures are exactly as they are in real life. I've found some parks have nice pictures that are 15 yrs old when you get there. This parks pics are accurate. The only bad thing is that their internet access codes change daily. It's kind of a pain, but does give you an excuse to go visit the folks in the office daily. They are very friendly and accommodating, too. Wish they were in warmer climate so we could winter over there! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Ambassador RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
118
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   6   5   3   10   5   7   7   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
We stayed there one night. The website looked great, the price was right... but... We made reservations and pulled in on a Sunday and found out own site as the office was closed. The huge dumpster they had was overflowing and smelled horrible. No one there picked up after their pets at all. The facilities were dirty and the park is run down. We did not feel safe there at all. After moving to another RV park - we found others that had also stayed there just one night - they had the same comments. Not a place to stay at all. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$23
This is an older park that looks like it was a KOA at one time. Most sites are occupied by permanent residents. Many of the RVs are old, but most sites appeared clean. There may be 5 or 6 sites for RVs and another 10 for tents set aside for overnighters. The RV sites are gravel pull-throughs and the tent sites are on grass on one side of a small pond. Our site had a table and grass between adjacent sites. All utilities worked fine. Good cable TV. The Wi-Fi was useless as it wouldn't stay connected for very long. There are fish in the pond and no licence required. Friendly staff in the office (ice cream and candy sold there as well). Some noise from the interstate, but it didn't bother us. This is no resort, but for an overnight stay I can see coming back if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$23
This park has potential, but it appears old and worn out and is adjacent to an even worse park. Many sites are permanently occupied by very old deteriorated travel trailers and motorhomes. The small private lake (fishing allowed) and a 3-mile trail around the lake and along the Boise River are the only amenities. Freeway and railroad noise is deafening. We'll go elsewhere next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Caldwell Campground and RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   9   7   6   9   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
This is a great little park, neat, clean grassy sites and superb showers, and friendly owner. In my opinion this is the best RV park in the whole state of Idaho. I would definitely stay here again. Keep up the great job!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
Friendly manager. Clean gravel spaces; level. Excellent Wi-Fi. Large garden which is available for campers: carrots, tomatoes, peppers, corn and more. Good Sam rate. About 10 miles east to Caldwell. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
The owner and staff here are exceptionally friendly and helpful. The grounds are well maintained and landscaped. They even have a large garden and guests are welcome to help themselves to fresh vegetables. Sites are gravel but well done and level. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Country Corners RV Park and Campground
Camp Information
Sites
8
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$10
Open only to Elk members, with a suggested donation of $10. Large area with 30-amp electric and water for all eight sites. Fairly level. Just a block from interstate. We would stay here again if passing through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com