223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Challis, Idaho (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
16.82 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Beardsley Hot Springs 109
2.88 miles NE
Little Antelope Flat Warm Spring 93
10.72 miles SE
Idaho
Challis
Most Recently Reviewed
Challis Valley RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-22 17:03:31
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Challis, Idaho
Camp Information
Sites
25?
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   7   3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
Nice place to stop overnight and play some golf if you want to. Our site was pretty level and gravel. Wi-Fi was not real strong but we could use it. Nice view of some interesting rock formations. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
Nice area of central Idaho. Lots of outdoor stuff to do. The park is clean and has great views of the area. Verizon coverage is good on extended network. No 3G, but the park's internet works fine. The only negative here is the sites are not near level, side to side, so one side of your rig is jacked up quite a bit. Overall, a nice place to spend a week. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
Scenery is nice, golf course is a bit rough. Overnight rate is a bit steep for what is offered. Check rates if coming during an event weekend. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Challis Golf Course RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   10   10   9   9   4   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
Arrived without reservation, friendly staff assigned us a large, on the river site. Quiet, relaxing. Really enjoyed the hot springs pool: the perfect temperature for me, which was hot! I didn't try the smaller, even hotter indoor pool as it was too hot for me. No AT&T cell here, Verizon air card did work. No sewer on site, dump station at entrance. DirecTV satellite no problem from my site. Other sites may have some tree issues. A nice find, I recommend a visit and would come back in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$36
One reason I did not give this park a "10" is that is a long walk through the tent area to the showers. If you camp self-contained, no problem. The other reason to mark this park a "9" is that it is almost 5 miles off the main Highway at the end of a ranch-filled valley. However, it is worth the extra drive. The hot springs flow into a 2 swimming pools with natural rock bottoms. The hot pool was too hot for us to use comfortably, but must be great in the winter. The larger pool is outdoors and stays about 99 degrees. WONDERFUL! The water is crystal clear, uniformly 4 feet deep and Olympic sized. Use of the hot spring pools is included in the price of the RV stay. The RV spaces are nicely spread along the Salmon River bank. We would definitely stop here again next time we are in Idaho! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$32
This is our 5th time at Challis Hot Springs, so of course we love it here. The pools are as fabulous as ever, and they have been upgraded with new stainless steel railings for added safety and access. The WiFi is stronger and can now be used at some of the RV sites. It was not quite strong enough to use at our favorite site # 21, but we were able to sit in the office to use it. Try to get a site along the river if possible. The camp has been in the same family for four generations, and everyone here was extremely helpful and friendly. We recommend that EVERYONE spend at least one night here! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Challis Hot Springs, Inc.
Camp Information
Sites
72
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   9   9   7   8   9   8   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$12
Challis Valley RV Resort is a unique place for one reason - its owner - he is a walking "chamber of commerce". The owner was VERY helpful in showing me all that Challis and the surrounding wilderness region has to offer - 3 ghost towns, hundreds of miles of ATV trails, the Custer Motorway - a CCC era road that heads off into genuine wilderness. Additional activities in the area include bicycling, hiking, a state park run interpretive center (Yankee Fork), and much more. The campground isn't real fancy by ANY means, but you'll get water/sewer/and electric (30 amp) - and with guidance from the owner, you'll find yourself spending more nights than you planned and be glad you did! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$10
My first reaction was this cannot be the same park that previous reviews stayed at. After staying here it is possible that the previous reviews reflect some of the things that this park had to offer. The first thing that met us when we arrived was a note on the door of the office saying no water $10 a night. Since we were only going to stay one night I had filled up with water so I would not have to hook up anyway, boy did that work out good. Evidently the owner has some water issues not only in the park but also with the city so this is what he told us and that was the reason we had no water. Kind of wondered how the long-term tenants got by they seem to be on some sort of water. I also was taken aback that nothing was green everything was dead including most of the trees they must have shut the water off after the previous post left. For us this park worked out fine we had our own water the dead look did not bother us for one night but let's just say you were looking forward to a resort and you had kids believe me you would have been very disappointed in this park and you would have rated it with a one. The owner was very nice he met me the next morning wanted to help me unhook and pack up and even offered me another day without paying any more money, so without any more being said I hope that this park can be turned around, can remain a Passport America, and get back to the previous reviews remarks. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$18
Large pull-through sites. Electric, sewer, water, Wi-Fi all worked well. Grounds well maintained. Rest rooms and showers very clean. Owner very nice and helpful. The park was very quiet. Don't let the broken sign at the entrance fool you, this is a nice place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Challis Valley RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
61
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
Nice surrounding views and this park is convenient to the interesting visitor center across the street. There are virtually no 50 amp spots that are accessible to big rigs. OK for spending the night but park is beginning to show lack of maintenance. Restroom/shower was not inviting. If you stay, try the ice cream at the next door gas station. AT&T air card didn't work. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$27
Nice grassy sites and a well-kept park. Neighborhood views aren't great; but mountain views around the valley are nice. Only negative about this park is no Wi-Fi, and my air card (Verizon) did not work in the park (or anywhere else in Challis area). Facilities are older, but nice fooseball table and pool table in the recreation room and jungle gym/swing set for kids outside. We would stay again, but felt the $27 rate was high for no cable and no Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$18
We camped here and booked for one week and stayed another week. Great camp, nice area, great 4 wheeling at the Yankee Fork State Park across the road-miles of trail and mapped and marked. This is a wonderful park and the price is great, close to town. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Country Junction RV Park & Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com