220137 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Coeur d'Alene, Idaho (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
2.60 miles N
6.18 miles N
7.94 miles NW
16.27 miles S
17.81 miles SW
17.87 miles NE
18.29 miles SE
22.81 miles NE
23.94 miles NW
24.39 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Coeur D'Alene Resort
0.44 miles NW
Wild Waters - Coeur D'
0.65 miles NW
Tony'S Supper Club
0.89 miles NW
Takara
0.93 miles S
Museum Of North Idaho
0.97 miles SW
Iron Horse - Coeur D'A
0.98 miles S
Jimmy D'S Cafe
0.99 miles S
River Walk Rv
(888)567-8700
1.01 miles NW
Beverly's
1.02 miles S
Holiday Gas (Tight)
I-90 X12
1.17 miles NW
Papino's
1.27 miles NW
Qwick Stop
I-90 X15
1.54 miles SE
Cedars Floating Restauran
2.11 miles SW
Dalton Ave
Coeur Dalen
2.39 miles N
Super Wal-Mart
I-90 Exit 7
3050 E Mullan Ave
6.51 miles NW
Cataldo Mission
7.92 miles SE
Coeur D'Alene Dog Track
7.94 miles NW
Wolf Lodge Cg
812 42.572050
8.36 miles SE
Idaho
Coeur d'Alene
Most Recently Reviewed
Blackwell Island RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-08 02:06:10
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Camp Information
Sites
14
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$12
Decent NF campground with narrow spaces, but lots of space between spots and all right next to the creek. Pit toilets, bear boxes, and that's about it. Many spots will need some leveling aid. Not a campground for large rigs. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$16
Seven miles east of Coeur d'Alene I-90 Exit 22, then south and west on SR 97 for about 2 miles to bridge marked Beauty Creek; just before the bridge turn left onto Forest Road 438 for about a mile. Entrance on right. Although 32 foot RV limit is mentioned, we were able to park fiver and tow vehicle (45 feet) without unhitching. This is everything a campground should be - almost. Gravel interior road, paved spurs. Spacious sites arranged along a small creek (which was dry in July). Widely spaced (30 to 50 yards) sites with underbrush separation between sites. Typical Forest Service sites with table, our favorite round steel fire rings w cooking grill. Pit toilets, no showers, no hookups of any kind. Quiet and peaceful. Wells have become contaminated, so potable water is available only in a plastic tank near entrance - no dump station. Bring tanks full and empty. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
182
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$62



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   7   8   10   7   7   9   9   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$62
Friendly staff, very nice park on the Spokane River. Good entertainment watching the boats going to/from Lake Couer d'Alene. Lots of riverfront seating provided for doing just that. Grounds are very well kept and no evidence of seaonal campers. An excellent destination park with a bit of a stay in mind. Kayak and boat rentals to get out on the lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$47
Hello. Great location. Our site was #26 and it was a gravel pad with grass. It was an end space with extra room which was nice. The showers/restrooms are all-in-one and clean. The shower water had good pressure and it was hot. There is little to no shade throughout the park as all of the trees are young. The enclosed dog play area is all gravel, no grass at all, which we thought was horrible. What dog wants to run on gravel? Do humans like to run barefoot on gravel? No. Neither do dogs. The trail to the river was nice and the water was clear and our dog enjoyed taking a dip. The laundry room is quite large with 10 or so washers and dryers. We would likely stay here again. Just wish the enclosed dog area was grass, not gravel. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$51
PROS: Friendly staff (with the exception of Mr Grumpy); level, graveled sites with adequate utilities; beautiful grounds around the entrance and along river; nice beach with Adirondack chairs and umbrellas; large, clean laundry; picnic table and grass area at site; walking trails mostly graveled; game room. CONS: Was never able to access WiFi; site was near highway which was sometimes noisy; dog park was gravel; Mr.Grumpy. NOTE: You need a water regulator in this park. We used our satellite in lieu of cable. AT&T phone and hotspot worked fine. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Blackwell Island RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
77
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   5   9   5   8   4   10   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  no  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  no  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2014
$47
Disappointing park. Sites were way too close. Neighbor's campfire was right next to our rig. Sparks were all over as fire rings were in ground and couldn't be moved. Quiet hours 10-PM to 7-AM were not enforced. Neighbors were loud until midnight every night. Complaints to management caused them to come over at midnight and tell them there was a 10-PM quiet time. Management wanted us to keep dogs from barking at their "pet Elk" which was sitting in the dog walk road. Rest rooms were disgusting. Men's urinals didn't work. Showers ran out of hot water. Reservations crew was unaccommodating in moving our friends closer even though sites were vacant. Sewer sites cost the same as non sewer and only full hookups offered cable. Boat rental prices were exorbitant. There is no view of the lake from this campground. Limited staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2014
$46
Do not stay here. Paid $46 a night for a site that was extremely narrow with campers on each side about 5 feet away. Park quiet time is 10 PM, but had to deal with loud music and partying until midnight. When making a complaint to staff they are more concerned with defending themselves then fixing the issues. I have no problem with such a small site but there were 15 larger ones open that night. Disappointing stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$46
Would not stay again even though staff was friendly. Bathrooms below average, full of sand from nearby beach. Sites too narrow (we could not open 2nd slideout). Fire pit was within 2 steps of our door, and ours is not a mega-RV. Our view was of long-term neighbor's junkyard clutter. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake Coeur d' Alene Campground
Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   7   6   4   2   2   7   3   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2013
$40
I was quite sad with the condition of this park. It is in a great location, but would be a better park with 1/2 the spaces and some greenbelt areas. Everything is just 30 year old asphalt and the average rigs have grown over the years making this feel rather claustrophobic. Spend the extra money and actually stay in an RV park, not a ghetto. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$15
Our daily rate reflects monthly rate of $470, which is what we paid to stay the month. As others have said the sites are narrow, but if you have any experience, and skill you can easily get your rig in and out with no problem. We are a 36' long Class A diesel pusher, and I was able to get into my site in less than 5 minutes. The Wi-Fi is strong from site 52. We are only about 150 yards from the Spokane River, and a short bike, or walk from the Lake Resort (maybe a mile). We have walked and biked into town since we arrived. The owner/manager is very accommodating. We would stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
Small park and convenient location. Several permanent trailers. Spaces small and so narrow that if we had neighbors we could not put out slides . Park run down and we parked on asphalt. We will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for River Walk RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   7   7   1   5   10   2   7   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  no  yes  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  no  yes  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
This is a fine urban RV park. Spaces are narrow but slanted, giving a little privacy. Around half the spots contain semi-permanent tenants, mostly with older units, but the older ones are at least neat and seem to be grouped in one area. Lots of kids, making it a little noisy in the afternoon and evening, but it is very quiet during the day when they are in school. A fairgrounds is very nearby and when we were here, the fair was in full swing, with a loudspeaker-equipped carnival but it cut off at 10 pm sharp. Lots of nearby shopping and restaurants, even a multi-screen movie theater two miles away. There seems to be an ongoing process of upgrading the park. Everyone is friendly and management is extremely nice and helpful. We would stay here again. Good value. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$45
This is an older park and could use some maintenance. The sites are tight for large rigs. It is close to town, actually within walking distance to most things. The hookups are centrally located. The restrooms are clean, but could use some added attention. This is their regular rate which in my opinion is way too high for this park. We did use the Passport America rate during the week. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$21
I agree with the last reviewer. I was a little hesitant when I read some of the earlier reviews that were negative, but when the last one was good, I decided to give them a try. I'm glad I did, it's a really nice park with very friendly staff. We heard no freeway noise, quiet park, Wi-Fi was really slow at night, but not bad the next morning, which usually means the number of people on it. Cable reception was good except for one station. Grounds were well kept, even the long-term ones. I would most definitely stay here again. Rate reflects Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Tamarack RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   4   6   2   6   8   3   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  question  question  yes  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  question  question  question  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
This was an overnight stop while traveling. Sets right on I-90 so there was a lot of highway noise all night long. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$40
We hesitated staying here after negative reviews. We actually liked it so much we extended our stay. Some road noise, which would be problematic if tent camping. Our sewer was covered. Our Wi-Fi worked flawlessly. Entry is tight but doable. Lots to do for our small child. Rented a canoe but didn't quite make it all the way to the lake. Sites are tight but manageable. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
Now that the admins are catching up on checking the reviews, I have noticed that several parks I stayed at in July don't have reviews for them. We reluctantly chose this park after being shut out of 2 other CDA area parks that were full. We had to settle for a W&E pull-through. There was no cable TV. Fortunately, our site was roof satellite friendly (Not many sites are). The Wi-Fi network was poor and we had trouble connecting and staying connected. This is a small, older campground - lots of tent sites and the RV sites tend to be small. The full hookup sites are pretty much taken by extended stay customers. There are also about a dozen cabins. Except for a small playground and the creek, there is not much recreation appeal to the park. There was no recycling that I could find. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Wolf Lodge Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com