206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Glenns Ferry, Idaho (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
22.70 miles SE
23.82 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Camela Vineyard & Golf
0.80 miles SW
Latty Hot Spring 144
11.47 miles N
Coyote Hot Spring 135
12.54 miles N
Idaho
Glenns Ferry
Most Recently Reviewed
Carmela Vineyards RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-12 21:57:44
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Glenns Ferry, Idaho
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   6   3   10   9   8   10   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  question  no  question  question  no  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  question  no  question  question  no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
A great place to stay and rest. Far enough off the freeway to keep the noise down but close enough to be easy to find and get into to. We enjoyed the hospitality offered. Close to the town of Glenn Ferry and to Three Island Crossing State Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$22
Our third stay here. Beautiful view of the golf course from our site. This campground is for self-contained units only. We received a coupon for a free glass of wine at the restaurant for each of us. We make this a stop on our way west each year to play golf and have a good meal in the restaurant. We are planning to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$22
The park continues to improve their services, coupons for use in the winery restaurant, free stay after four visits etc.. But the main thrust of this review is to straighten out the fact that there is no cable TV available, it would be a much better draw if there was plus the addition of Wi-Fi but it hasn't happened. But the nine hole golf course attracts quite a few duffers. The associated winery/restaurant is also a nice feature however breakfast is not on the menu, so to speak. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Carmela Vineyards RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   8   9   10   10   9   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
What a beautiful state park location. Lots of room between sites. Grass and trees abound. This park is located along the Snake River and offers a peaceful setting for the traveler. Next door to the park is the Carmela Vineyards if you would like to visit their winery. Park staff was most helpful and courteous. Unless a site is specifically marked as reserved for that night it is available on a first come basis. A gem in the Gem state. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
Wonderful oasis in the middle of dry Idaho overlooking the Snake River at popular crossing on the old Oregon Trail. On a bluff so was windy and hot when we were there in July. 100+ but nonetheless one of our favorites in our 4,700 mile summer trek. Spacious, level enough with trees in a comfortable, historic setting with an interpretive center on site and a winery/restaurant nearby. Would have loved to stay longer, but had to head back home. Maybe next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
The nightly rate included a $5 fee of some sort since we didn't have an Idaho parks pass. This is another lovely state park. We didn't have a reservation, but there were plenty of sites available for the one night we wanted to stay. There are two loops and we stayed in the upper loop. We didn't check out the lower loop, so comments relate only to the upper loop. There were some low hanging branches along the road to the site, but nothing that would do damage. Park is big rig friendly, with most sites being paved back-ins. We had no problem leveling. Electric (30 amp) and water were at the sites, but no sewer. There was a dump station. Sprint service worked well. The park was probably the quietest and most peaceful park we've visited. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Three Island Crossing State Park
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   5   10   8   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
Trail Break RV Park is great place to stay and rest. Far enough off the freeway to keep the noise down but close enough to be easy to find and get into to. We enjoyed the hospitality offered. Close to the town of Glenn Ferry and to Three Island Crossing State Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$15
The owners have put a ton of work into this park. It's away from the interstate, so no highway noise. They have a large grassy area to the rear of the park that is great for a lot of tents. Lots of shade trees. The sites are level. The rate above reflects the weekly rate divided out. We would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$22
After reading the reviews, we very surprised to find that this park is in disrepair, grass needs cut, sprinklers run all day and night. No one available to assign a site. Very tight egress, had to disconnect and back out as the trees have low limbs. Slides are difficult because of narrow sites. Must have been girls night out the night before we left as a whole group of them sat around laughing and drinking. The owner got mad and came out to see what the devil we were doing at 7:30 am because our diesel engine woke her up. There are three other campgrounds in the area, any one of which would be a better choice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Trail Break RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com