224106 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Glenns Ferry, Idaho (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
22.70 miles SE
23.82 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Camela Vineyard & Golf
0.80 miles SW
Latty Hot Spring 144
11.47 miles N
Coyote Hot Spring 135
12.54 miles N
Idaho
Glenns Ferry
Most Recently Reviewed
Three Island Crossing State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-21 03:03:26
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Glenns Ferry, Idaho
Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   9   7   6   3   10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  no  question  question  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  no  question  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$25
Small park adjacent to Carmela Winery and golf course, which runs along Snake River. Level sites, shade trees. Sites were reasonably spaced. Staff was very friendly. Winery had wine tastings, as well as a restaurant with a bar. Campsite was close to historic Oregon Trail info and 3 Island Crossing where pioneers crossed the Snake River on the way to Oregon. Stayed an extra day just to do sightseeing. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$25
This is a standard RV park. The things that make it stand out however are the restaurant, excellent golf (9/18 holes, well groomed course), and winery - good choices and some very good selections. Added bonus is the history of the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
The campground has pull through sites available. The people were friendly and accommodating. The electrical service in the park was installed in the 30s or 40s. We observed very wide swings in the voltage as we turned on various appliances. We only able to run one air conditioner and had turn that off to run the microwave . Although Wi-Fi is available, it is $6.99 per day . It was more cost effective to use our Verizon MiFi. The park is very well maintained. The are grassy areas around each site. No picnic tables, shower houses, or other services. It was a great place to overnight. We will use this park again, hopefully for a few days so we can enjoy the restaurant, golf, and vineyards. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Carmela Vineyards RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$19



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   8   8   8   10   10   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2014
$19
This is a very nice state park with two main camping areas. Good interior roads. Restrooms clean as were showers. Sites were ample size although a few sites may be a bit small for big rigs. Lots of room between sites. Lots of trees for shade and plenty of grass throughout the park. Awesome Interpretive center in park illustrating the Snake River Ferry crossing and associated history. Staff/host friendly and helpful. Price was for seniors with annual state park pass. Did not try the wifi as my Verizon signal was strong. Enjoyed an excellent dinner at the winery restaurant next door (easy walking distance - footpath to park a good idea if you spend time in the tasting room!). 50 amp and sewer hookup are all that's needed to make this place perfect. Will definitely come back for another visit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$17
$16.66 per night (this was a 50% senior discount off the usual $23.32 per night that is offered Monday - Thursday plus a $5 per day vehicle entry fee) was for a level asphalt pad site with 30 amp electric, water, picnic table, and fire ring. The campground is in a desert-like setting but has been planted with deciduous trees and each site has a grassy area making it seem not so dry. This lovely campground is located near the Snake River where Oregon Trail travelers used the islands to accomplish the river crossing. Cabins are available but there are no primitive sites. The park staff and campground hosts were very friendly and helpful. Bicycles are permitted on park roads and trails but beware of the goat-head thorns that will puncture tires unmercifully. The campground is located not far off I-84 but there was no traffic noise, only the occasional train passing by in town. The town of Glenns Ferry is a couple of miles away and has a couple grocery stores. AT&T cell service is great. We used our Milliencom jetpack for internet access as we received two bars of 4G LTE. Park Wi-Fi is available but we did not investigate it. There were seven OTA TV stations. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$16
Rate reflects weekday senior discount, plus $5 vehicle fee. This is a quiet and well-kept state park with easy interstate access. The upper loop (lowered numbered sites) had a good view of a valley and lake, but was more crowded. Great landscaping, grass and tree cover on both loops. Bathrooms were clean. No park staff on duty when we arrived, and picking a site was slightly confusing. Reservation slips for the coming weeks were already clipped to site posts under the "Reserved" plaque, giving the appearance that almost every spot was taken for the current night. We finally picked a spot where the reserved dates were still several nights away. Traffic cones reading "closed for irrigation" were also in front of several of the sites but we never saw sprinklers come on. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Three Island Crossing State Park
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   5   10   8   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
Trail Break RV Park is great place to stay and rest. Far enough off the freeway to keep the noise down but close enough to be easy to find and get into to. We enjoyed the hospitality offered. Close to the town of Glenn Ferry and to Three Island Crossing State Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$15
The owners have put a ton of work into this park. It's away from the interstate, so no highway noise. They have a large grassy area to the rear of the park that is great for a lot of tents. Lots of shade trees. The sites are level. The rate above reflects the weekly rate divided out. We would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$22
After reading the reviews, we very surprised to find that this park is in disrepair, grass needs cut, sprinklers run all day and night. No one available to assign a site. Very tight egress, had to disconnect and back out as the trees have low limbs. Slides are difficult because of narrow sites. Must have been girls night out the night before we left as a whole group of them sat around laughing and drinking. The owner got mad and came out to see what the devil we were doing at 7:30 am because our diesel engine woke her up. There are three other campgrounds in the area, any one of which would be a better choice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Trail Break RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com