215029 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Glenns Ferry, Idaho (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
22.70 miles SE
23.82 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Camela Vineyard & Golf
0.80 miles SW
Latty Hot Spring 144
11.47 miles N
Coyote Hot Spring 135
12.54 miles N
Idaho
Glenns Ferry
Most Recently Reviewed
Carmela Vineyards RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-26 16:18:47
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Glenns Ferry, Idaho
Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   7   6   3   10   9   8   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  question  no  question  question  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  question  question  no  question  question  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$25
The campground has pull through sites available. The people were friendly and accommodating. The electrical service in the park was installed in the 30s or 40s. We observed very wide swings in the voltage as we turned on various appliances. We only able to run one air conditioner and had turn that off to run the microwave . Although Wi-Fi is available, it is $6.99 per day . It was more cost effective to use our Verizon MiFi. The park is very well maintained. The are grassy areas around each site. No picnic tables, shower houses, or other services. It was a great place to overnight. We will use this park again, hopefully for a few days so we can enjoy the restaurant, golf, and vineyards. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
A great place to stay and rest. Far enough off the freeway to keep the noise down but close enough to be easy to find and get into to. We enjoyed the hospitality offered. Close to the town of Glenn Ferry and to Three Island Crossing State Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$22
Our third stay here. Beautiful view of the golf course from our site. This campground is for self-contained units only. We received a coupon for a free glass of wine at the restaurant for each of us. We make this a stop on our way west each year to play golf and have a good meal in the restaurant. We are planning to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Carmela Vineyards RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   10   10   8   9   10   10   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
This park was a very nice surprise. We were in the trailside loop, which was very uncrowded during the week. There is lots of open space that provides a park-like atmosphere. It is within walking distance to the Carmela Winery and restaurant (soon to change its name to Crossings). The wine and food were great. We paid a little extra for a companion site which gave us extra room but even the regular sites were large. The volunteers buzzed around like bees and all of the facilities were well maintained and clean. We will definitely be back. Just as a note. My Verizon Smart Phone worked fine. My iPad, which uses AT&T, was useless. Idaho state parks now offers a $29 Wi-Fi package which is good for a year at any state park. The park ranger told me that most of the Idaho parks have the service. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
Third time at this park. Great wayside if you have to spend a lot of time on I84. Two levels, sometimes the upper level is more windy but has better views of the Snake River. Nice lawns and lots of shade. Elec and water at site. Sites level and paved. Tables and fire pits at all sites and the park is well maintained. Two dump stations in park. Cell phone reception is good and a park wifi is available at a reasonable cost. Some sites close together but most have decent spacing. Quite a few double sites with water and power, but you may need extensions for at least on of the RV's. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
What a beautiful state park location. Lots of room between sites. Grass and trees abound. This park is located along the Snake River and offers a peaceful setting for the traveler. Next door to the park is the Carmela Vineyards if you would like to visit their winery. Park staff was most helpful and courteous. Unless a site is specifically marked as reserved for that night it is available on a first come basis. A gem in the Gem state. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Three Island Crossing State Park
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   5   10   8   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
Trail Break RV Park is great place to stay and rest. Far enough off the freeway to keep the noise down but close enough to be easy to find and get into to. We enjoyed the hospitality offered. Close to the town of Glenn Ferry and to Three Island Crossing State Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$15
The owners have put a ton of work into this park. It's away from the interstate, so no highway noise. They have a large grassy area to the rear of the park that is great for a lot of tents. Lots of shade trees. The sites are level. The rate above reflects the weekly rate divided out. We would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$22
After reading the reviews, we very surprised to find that this park is in disrepair, grass needs cut, sprinklers run all day and night. No one available to assign a site. Very tight egress, had to disconnect and back out as the trees have low limbs. Slides are difficult because of narrow sites. Must have been girls night out the night before we left as a whole group of them sat around laughing and drinking. The owner got mad and came out to see what the devil we were doing at 7:30 am because our diesel engine woke her up. There are three other campgrounds in the area, any one of which would be a better choice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Trail Break RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com