214879 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Grangeville, Idaho (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.48 miles NE
13.10 miles SW
15.98 miles NE
20.94 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Mountain View Mh
(208)983-2328
0.20 miles NE
Christmas Ranch Rv Resort Hwy
(208)983-2383
1.31 miles SW
White Bird
14.54 miles SW
Angel'S Nook Rv
(208)839-2880
14.73 miles SW
Hells Canyon Jet Boat Trips
(800)469-8757
15.44 miles SW
Swiftwater Rv
(888)291-5065
16.26 miles SW
Idaho
Grangeville
Most Recently Reviewed
Bear Den RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-13 19:48:34
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Grangeville, Idaho
Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   7   9   8   8   7   9   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  no  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  no  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$29
This park is quiet and very well maintained. They were having trouble with the Wi-Fi but our Verizon worked just fine. The cable reception was good. We had a pull-through spot and 50 amp. The rate of $29 a night is a Good Sam rate. It is a good park to stay and then explore the area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$28
This is a nice park that is well maintained. Road and RV sites are packed gravel; our site was nice and level. Small amount of grass with a nice table. All the hookups were convenient and easy for hook-up. We had some difficulty getting their Wi-Fi service the first night, but the next day were able to connect. We used their cable service and had good phone service. Most of the trees are still pretty small but there seems to be at least 1 at each site. We would stay here again. (Note: it is outside of town in an open area so when the winds blow, you do know it!) We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$28
We stayed here overnight on our way to Boise. We had full hook ups and were quite happy with our experience. It is a small campground, initially looks unexceptional, and has no shade. But as you look around the owners are putting a lot of work into it. For us, it currently would serve only as an overnight site, but others were spending several nights and exploring the surrounding areas. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bear Den RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
October 2009
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2009
$20
Park Owner caught posting 3 raving reviews of his park. These reviews have been removed from our site. -- RV PARK REVIEWS We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2009
$22
Based on prior reviews, we called for reservations. A gentleman said to use self registration; put check in envelope and pick a site. When we arrived, the price had been increased and there were no envelopes. Keys were required for ladies rest room and laundry. Note on window said to call for keys, but nobody answered. Men's room was open, and it was filthy. Toilet articles left in shower, used Q-tips in sink, paper towels scattered everywhere, and toilet hadn't been flushed in days. I wouldn't take a dog in there, and I will not be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com