214623 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Hagerman, Idaho (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.17 miles SE
22.70 miles NW
28.00 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Rose Creek Winery
1.16 miles SW
Hagerman Fossil Beds Nat
1.85 miles S
High Adventure River Tours Rv
(800)286-4123
3.07 miles NE
Salmon Falls Hot Spring 153
8.33 miles S
Hot Sulphur (Miracle Hot) Springs 131
9.13 miles S
Banbury Hot Spring 138
9.77 miles SE
Wendell Gas & Oil
I-84 X157
9.93 miles SE
Poison Springs (Hot)
12.85 miles S
Idaho
Hagerman
Most Recently Reviewed
Hagerman RV Village
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-30 21:05:49
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Hagerman, Idaho
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   9   8   8   6   5   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Well organized older park. Most sites are pull-thru with good sized grass sitting area and mature trees. Quiet area and quiet park. The roads and driveways are fine gravel and fairly level. Water and electric are good, WiFi is very slow and sometimes will not open a website. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$20
This is our second time at this park in a year. Long pull throughs, lots of shade, very good wifi, probably difficult to get satellite because of trees, no cable provided, 50 amp service and good Verizon cell service. You will probably have to level your rig but not that much. There are a few permanent residents, but they are good folks who keep things neat/tidy. There is an aggressive dog towards the back of the park if you walk the campground roads, but he is behind a fence. Nothing to worry about but be prepared. He seems to enjoy waiting for you to be right up in the area before barking his head off at you. If you make fun of him, he goes and lays down, but it'll startle you if you're not ready for it. The rate quoted is weekly rate with tax. I enjoy this campground, but this time we had to move early. They don't allow you to wash your rigs here. We'd asked before we arrived and were told we could use a mobile service. We lined that up and were told we couldn't do that either - disappointing. We get this is the man's business to run as he wants, but to pull out two days early in order to get this work done on the rig was a bit of a hassle. He is concerned water will get on the neighboring rigs. Wish his campworkers were clear on their understanding on this. They are pretty much the best thing going in this area, so I'm sure we'll return. We'll just make sure we wash/wax before we get there. The wind does pick up at random times here so watch your awning. We saw someone completely lose their's. This area is beautiful in it's own way. Quite a lot of agriculture going on, so it can be dusty at times. There weren't the flies we encountered here last time either. Check out The Riverboat Restaurant; we had a nice meal there. Portions were ample, and the pricing was good. Urbanspoon has them rated low, but we are foodies and found the meal very acceptable. Make sure you find your way to Buhl and eat at La Plaza. Some of the best homemade Mexican food ever; we always purchase some of her tamales to stock the freezer before leaving. Call ahead and if she's out of product, she'll make them for you. Harley rides are good in this area too. Check out the fossil beds and Oregon trail as you work up an appetite for these two restaurants. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$21
Rate reflects weekly stay. Very nice park and the staff very pleasant to deal with. The rest rooms and laundry are very clean. Only down side is there WiFi is not great at all we had to use our tablet hot spot our entire stay. We will stay there again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Hagerman RV Village
Camp Information
Sites
27
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   1   8   7   6   8   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$24
This is pretty much a one night campground for folks traveling the interstate which butts up against this campground. The interstate noise is not bad, and I'm noise sensitive. The campground is for sale, but don't let that worry you. The rates posted are substantially higher, but give the phone number a ring and it will be reduced especially if you are a member of camping "clubs" like Good Sam. All sites are pull through and fairly level. The back row of 12 are all FHU, the middle row of ~14 are water/power and front row is all tent camping. Dump station on site in the back row. There is shade here too. All sites are pull through. Only 30 amp though. Plenty of room between sites. No owner/work campers on site so you are on the honor system for payment. They do allow you to wash/wax your rig on site. There is no wifi/cable. We were able to get satellite reception. Verizon data/cell service were terrific. The Riverside Restaurant just a little drive down the road will provide a good meal with ample portions and acceptable pricing. If you get a chance to make it to Buhl, we found an amazingly good Mexican restaurant called La Plaza. Pick up some of her tamales for the freezer. We did when we were here earlier in the year. She wraps them individually, and if she doesn't have them ready, she'll make them for you if you provide her enough time. Her food is really not to be missed. Hagerman is a beautiful area with good Harley rides, hot springs down the road, fossil beds and the Oregon trail ran through here. We would return to this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
What a great find...we called ahead & spoke with the owner, who was very friendly. She quoted the Passport rate, told us to find a site & drop a check in the night deposit box. The sites were level, had nice trees, and even though it was right off the Interstate, there was no road noise at all. We will stay here again for sure! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2013
$0
We pulled in to an empty building with a fee drop box stating $30-$36 rates. This is a gravel parking lot with no one around. There was a rough, handwritten sign saying "use bathrooms at the nearby state park" which I'll bet the state park appreciates. With the closed-down building and no bathrooms and no laundry, as advertised, we most certainly were not going to pay those prices. We left without staying. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for High Adventure River Tours RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
13
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
Fun place to stay if you like a great hot springs soak. Very nice pools, good rates. Small grassy campground down hill, W & E fine. No VZ cell nor internet. Fun discovery. More hot springs along the road nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$32
Lovely setting, 3 riverside tent sites & 10 RV sites on higher ground. Grassy area with mature trees; dirt roads and pads. 30 amp power, all weather water hookups. No sewer hookups or dump station. Nine broadcast HDTV stations, weak & intermittent Verizon signal. The hot springs section is undergoing a major renovation and expansion. We would go there again. Environmentally unconscious; no recycling. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
Small RV park with shade, stream, friendly staff, and a supper hot springs facility make this a regular stop for us. We have stayed in a 29' 5th and a 37' motor home with no problem. Only a few large sites so check ahead of time in a big rig. I would park in their large parking lot to use the hot springs. This is one of my favorite stops that has an alligator as a camp pet! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Miracle Hot Springs RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
18
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   4   4   6   6   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
Nice view of the river and enjoyed the pool. Wi-Fi did not work and the bathrooms were dirty and full of gravel. Could not use shower as water would only trickle. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
Campground consists of grassy day use sites on the water, grassy tent sites in the next row back from the river, and gravel RV sites behind the tent sites. The best thing about the campground is the view of the river and the waterfalls across the river. We stayed a week and found that Monday and Tuesday were the days that had the least amount of people using the day use area. The rest of the week the tent area and day use areas are packed. Each site had a fire ring and picnic table. Our AT&T cell phone did not work and our Verizon air card worked sometimes. If we were in the area again we might stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$20
The attraction to this place is obviously the indoor pool and hot tubs, so needless to say I was more than a little disappointed when we arrived in the late afternoon and discovered they decided to close the place at 6pm. This wasn't reflected on their website and it wasn't the case when I called just a week prior and was told it closed at 10pm. When asked, the girl behind the counter said they had "just decided." It's not much of a campground. There are full hookups available, but not at the waterfront sites. Those are tent sites only. The hookups are a row back. There is one restroom with 1 toilet and 2 shower stalls, and the indoor pool has a snack bar. Those are the amenities. The kids enjoyed the little time they had in the pool, but be forewarned it's not included in the price of the campsite. You get a discount but still pay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sligar's Thousand Springs Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com