206518 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Hagerman, Idaho (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.17 miles SE
22.70 miles NW
28.00 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Rose Creek Winery
1.16 miles SW
Hagerman Fossil Beds Nat
1.85 miles S
High Adventure River Tours Rv
(800)286-4123
3.07 miles NE
Salmon Falls Hot Spring 153
8.33 miles S
Hot Sulphur (Miracle Hot) Springs 131
9.13 miles S
Banbury Hot Spring 138
9.77 miles SE
Wendell Gas & Oil
I-84 X157
9.93 miles SE
Poison Springs (Hot)
12.85 miles S
Idaho
Hagerman
Most Recently Reviewed
Hagerman RV Village
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-28 03:45:08
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Hagerman, Idaho
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   6   5   9   9   7   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$29
Nicely laid out park. Very long pull thrus with lots of golden leafed trees. Nice decorations for Halloween. Great location to visit Hagerman fossil beds and 1,000 Spring State Park. Very quiet as there is no major highway or train line. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
We pulled in here on a summer afternoon this fall, and were immediately struck by the beauty of the trees that are all over this park. They were just starting to turn yellow and were beautiful in the afternoon sun. Our overnight here was good. The park is neat, quiet/orderly, and mowed/groomed. There are a few long-term residents, but their sites were devoid of the junk/stuff you often see scattered about. No cable, but okay local TV. Restrooms were spotless. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$21
This is a nice campground with lots of shade, which is important if you are here in the summer months. The rate reflected is a weekly rate with tax. We found lots to do in the area, and the 1000 springs drive up/down Hwy 30 is not to be missed. The campground spacing is "normal" with 75' long pull through sites. They are almost level. There are a few permanent folks living here, but the rigs are kept nicely. They do provide Wi-Fi that was nice/strong while we were here. Verizon cell and data are 4G. I still don't understand campgrounds that place you close to other campers when there is lots of space. You can be close to the road, but the road noise has not been bad. I am road noise and odor sensitive - more on that later. It is easy to maneuver in this park too; we are a 39' toy hauler and had no issues. They do run an irrigation system at night, so you do have to put up your toys, but they warn you about it. It's quiet at night here. The only downsides were a very faint cow odor, but hey, you're in the middle of an agriculture belt. But, they do have TONS of flies! I mean TONS! We purchased a fly trap and ran the fan when we were outside. When I mentioned the flies to a local, they said, "yea, they are bad and it's not even October yet!" I don't want to see October! HaHa. This seems to be something normal here. They even sold fly spray in Sun Valley, so even the ultra rich have flies here. Seriously, it's a beautiful part of the country. Don't pass is up...just come prepared. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Hagerman RV Village
Camp Information
Sites
27
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   1   8   7   6   8   10   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$20
What a great find...we called ahead & spoke with the owner, who was very friendly. She quoted the Passport rate, told us to find a site & drop a check in the night deposit box. The sites were level, had nice trees, and even though it was right off the Interstate, there was no road noise at all. We will stay here again for sure! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2013
$0
We pulled in to an empty building with a fee drop box stating $30-$36 rates. This is a gravel parking lot with no one around. There was a rough, handwritten sign saying "use bathrooms at the nearby state park" which I'll bet the state park appreciates. With the closed-down building and no bathrooms and no laundry, as advertised, we most certainly were not going to pay those prices. We left without staying. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$21
This is a great place to stop while traveling. The sites are level with good hook-ups. The sewer runs a slight up hill. Rest rooms are clean, but old. They also offer river trips leaving right from the park. This rate is from Passport America. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for High Adventure River Tours RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
13
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
Fun place to stay if you like a great hot springs soak. Very nice pools, good rates. Small grassy campground down hill, W & E fine. No VZ cell nor internet. Fun discovery. More hot springs along the road nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$32
Lovely setting, 3 riverside tent sites & 10 RV sites on higher ground. Grassy area with mature trees; dirt roads and pads. 30 amp power, all weather water hookups. No sewer hookups or dump station. Nine broadcast HDTV stations, weak & intermittent Verizon signal. The hot springs section is undergoing a major renovation and expansion. We would go there again. Environmentally unconscious; no recycling. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
Small RV park with shade, stream, friendly staff, and a supper hot springs facility make this a regular stop for us. We have stayed in a 29' 5th and a 37' motor home with no problem. Only a few large sites so check ahead of time in a big rig. I would park in their large parking lot to use the hot springs. This is one of my favorite stops that has an alligator as a camp pet! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Miracle Hot Springs RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
18
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   5   4   4   6   6   5   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  question  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
Nice view of the river and enjoyed the pool. Wi-Fi did not work and the bathrooms were dirty and full of gravel. Could not use shower as water would only trickle. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
Campground consists of grassy day use sites on the water, grassy tent sites in the next row back from the river, and gravel RV sites behind the tent sites. The best thing about the campground is the view of the river and the waterfalls across the river. We stayed a week and found that Monday and Tuesday were the days that had the least amount of people using the day use area. The rest of the week the tent area and day use areas are packed. Each site had a fire ring and picnic table. Our AT&T cell phone did not work and our Verizon air card worked sometimes. If we were in the area again we might stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$20
The attraction to this place is obviously the indoor pool and hot tubs, so needless to say I was more than a little disappointed when we arrived in the late afternoon and discovered they decided to close the place at 6pm. This wasn't reflected on their website and it wasn't the case when I called just a week prior and was told it closed at 10pm. When asked, the girl behind the counter said they had "just decided." It's not much of a campground. There are full hookups available, but not at the waterfront sites. Those are tent sites only. The hookups are a row back. There is one restroom with 1 toilet and 2 shower stalls, and the indoor pool has a snack bar. Those are the amenities. The kids enjoyed the little time they had in the pool, but be forewarned it's not included in the price of the campsite. You get a discount but still pay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sligar's Thousand Springs Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com