206926 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Heyburn, Idaho (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.23 miles NE
7.62 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Heyburn
1.28 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
I-84 Exit 208
385 N Overland Ave
1.77 miles SW
Fairgrounds
Burley
1.91 miles SW
R & J Rv Sales
4.14 miles NE
City Sanitation Dept
Rupert
6.33 miles NE
Idaho
Heyburn
Most Recently Reviewed
Wayside Mobile Home and RV park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-02-09 14:17:06
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Heyburn, Idaho
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   9   5   9   9   8   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
Shore power is 50/30. Electric is in the middle of the site making it a bit of a problem connecting if you have a short power cable. Sewer is good. They used 3" sewer pipes and can connect in two places. Water is good at 40 psi, but does drops some when being used. Sprint Air Card is poor while Verizon 3G is very good. Sites are very good. Level, wide enough for our 3 slides. You can pull into the site, stay hooked up and still have room around your RV. Restrooms are easy to find and are very clean. They are in the middle of the park. It is easy to find the sites. You drive in just past the office. The sites have large signs. This is a nice park. I disagree with the previous review. The park is clean and we would stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
February 2013
$28
The previous reviewers obviously arrived before dark and before the office was closed. It is VERY hard to find this place after dark due to poor signage. When we finally arrived, the office was closed, and there was a long list of rules, and also the very firm statement that no discounts are given. A plain white envelope was provided for paying the nightly rate. There were no maps anywhere of the park to indicate where restrooms were located, how sites were laid out, etc. Gravel and mud spaces, plus this is as close as you could get to the busy freeway without actually being on it. Very noisy. We were not at all impressed and only stayed here because the county park on the river was closed. I cannot recommend this place at all. You'd be better off parking at one of the nearby gas stations. We got electricity for the nightly fee, and that's about it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
This is a nice little park with friendly staff and guests. The sites and roads are gravel with grass and small trees between. You have a picnic table and barbecue on a stand at each site. It is satellite friendly. The park abuts the Interstate Highway so it is fairly noisy. However,It didn't bother us all that much and we will return when in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Country RV Village
Camp Information
Sites
29
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   7   7   9   10   5   5   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$21
What a nice surprise. This is a municipally run RV park next to the Snake river. We were there when the hosts' tenure had ended, but that was not a problem. Easy check-in. Two municipal employees maintain the park - and they do a great job. Toilets, showers, both clean and roomy. There's a very nice bike/walk path on the edge of the park, along the Snake River. Enjoyed riding my bike along there, and through some of the neighborhoods. Very nice experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$21
We stayed two nights. Overall, a nice park. Lots of grass and large sites. We were in a "pull in" site. You pull in to the site and when you leave, you back out. This was adequate for us as we were going to unhook our towed, but there are pull throughs. Hookups were in good shape and convenient. Camp host friendly and helpful. Quiet at night. Some long term residents but not a problem. Just watch out for the automatic sprinklers. They wet everything. We would stay again when in the Heyburn/Burley area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$21
This is a nice quiet campground. The campground is fashioned in an odd way. 7 of the 28 sites are called “back outs”. They are designed for a Class A or C to drive into the site. All of the utilities are now on the correct side. When you are ready to leave, you “back out” of the site. These sites are not designed for trailers or 5th wheels. The interior road is mostly on packed gravel as are most of the sites. There are about 5 sites (closest to the camp host) that are on cement. The utilities are on the outer middle side of the site. However, many sites have shrubs that surround and encroach upon the utilities. In many sites the sewer is too far back requiring 30 or more feet of hose. Many of the sites have shrubs that could prevent you from bringing out your slides. There is enough grass in between each site that provides some privacy. All sites had a concrete pad containing a picnic table and a BBQ stand. Most of the sites can accommodate large rigs without unhitching the tow. All sites had 20/30/50 amp electrical service. The electrical voltage was excellent. Verizon air card worked sporadically and Verizon cell phone had 4 bars. The campground did not have WiFi. The bathrooms were shared with the city park. However, the showers were only for the campground residents. You need a key (provided by the camp host) to use the showers. There was some train noise at night, but it was not bad. Overall, this is a good spot to stay for a couple of days. We would come back here if we were in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Heyburn Riverside RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
Mostly mobile homes. Few RV sites, no laundry or restrooms, You must provide your own. Convenient location to the freeway and restaurant. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com