206704 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Hope, Idaho (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.34 miles SE
11.52 miles NW
11.86 miles NW
13.08 miles SW
21.69 miles SW
24.56 miles NE
27.45 miles SW
Idaho
Hope
Most Recently Reviewed
Beyond Hope Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-03-18 03:36:24
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Hope, Idaho
Camp Information
Sites
67
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   1   2   3   3   4   5   8   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
Unfortunately, it had been a number of years between my stays. It used to have Cable TV, not anymore, had many lakeside spots with sewer, not anymore. Also, too many bug infested sick looking deer now. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$43
I would give this place 5 stars if it had sewer or at least a dump station. The lack of this facility is the biggest problem. Do you want to stay at a campground next a lake? Check Do you want to stay at a campground that is quiet and surrounded by nature? Check Do you want to stay at a campground that has deer roaming around through it? Check Do you want to meet friendly people while camping? Check Do you feel like Steak dinner, a glass of Red Wine and beautiful views over a lake? Check Beyond Hope Resort is not the nicest resort in the world, but it sure has everything one could really need. We arrived Sunday night and found the campground was only 50% full during. Our back-in spot was quite spacious, the hookups were close, and it was level. The spot had lush green grass that our two girls spent the next three days rolling around in, playing in, and enjoying. The bathrooms and laundry room were clean and functional. They won't win any awards, but you won't go home with a new infection either. The beach is the place where you should plan on spending a lot of time at, we spent 3-5 hours per day throwing rocks, swimming, relaxing along the beach. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
For $45 night I was expecting more. Got lost as there are no signs, no directions. Put us in back on grass, no water view. Sites are not level, no sewer, no cable TV, no WiFi. Just LOTS of barking dogs tied up outside & left alone, screaming kids and deejays (weddings all weekend). Water was unusable, smelled so bad of sulphur, it made us nauseous. Had to use all our bottled water, buy ice and walk to public shower which was awful. Deer and dog waste is everywhere, watch your step. Stayed for 3 nights because they wouldn't refund any money even when we told them about the water and the howling dog left outside all day. Swarms of wasps and yellow jackets, so you can't sit outside or eat outside. If you want a drink, you have to buy it from THEIR bar, which is $7 for a small margarita, can't take your own in a cup. Picnic tables are so old, the wood is split and you would get a splinter IF you could sit outside with the wasps. Unless you like to swim in cold water, there is nothing to do at this park. I will NEVER come to this over rated, over priced smelly place again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Beyond Hope Resort
Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   3   7   8   9   10   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
A nice older park run by nice people. We enjoyed a week here. It is on the shore of Lake Pend Orielle with its own small protected dock, but most of the park is across the road. Most sites still have a partial lake view. Sites are grass with grass or gravel parking. Not very wide but room for slides and awnings. Deer graze in the park daily, which could be entertaining or annoying, depending on your perspective. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
Beautiful location on the penisicula near Hope, ID. Campground is on lake Poundry with most sites located across a small road in a grassy area. Approximately 8 sites located on lake side. Sites are close together and are grass. Some are more level than others. Owners are friendly and accommodating. The area is home to the Dave Thompson preserve and there are deers walking throughout the park and area, loved it. The location is beautiful and relaxing. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$43
Park is nice enough, but you should know that it is pretty "rustic". Sites are level-ish, but on grass so getting level is a bit tricky if the ground is wet. THEY ONLY TAKE CASH SO BE AWARE. Yes, deer are plentiful and roam the site which is nice, but drive slowly and watch out for deer spore, which is all over the place. Bathrooms are very rustic and basic, but clean. No cable TV and no Wi-Fi unless you go to the office. Able to pick up off-air TV, just fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Island View RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$15
Sam Owen is a gem of a campground located on the east side of Lake Pend Oreille, about half an hour from Sandpoint. We were lucky enough to get a site right on the lake with beautiful views. The campground is nestled in the forest so even if you do not have a lake view, the sites are still great with plenty of shade. NO hookups though, and no showers on site as well. But it is a classic campground which was clean and very enjoyable. Will definitely come back if we can reserve a site! It fills up fast! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$18
This is a beautiful park located on Lake Pend O'reille. The camp hosts on each loop are very friendly and helpful. This is a well known destination for Canadians. We camped in our 42" RV. There are not a lot of sites for this size and many sites need to be reserved on-line way in advance. There is a dump station and the water pressure is low so be prepared. There are rest rooms, no showers. The lake is crystal clear surrounded by a pine forest with plenty of wildlife. The beach offers a easy boat launch, a large family picnic/beach and on the other side of the launch a dog beach. There is close by laundry and shopping in near by towns. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$10
GPS N48.21956 W116.28589 Very nice lake side camping Sam Owen Campground is nestled on the banks of Lake Pend Oreille in a heavily wooded pine forest. Popular activities include hiking and boating, and in the winter, skiing. Nearby is the Game Preserve which provides plenty of opportunity to see unique wildlife up close. The lake is a clear blue and provides opportunity for not only fishing, but other water activities during the warm summer days. A boat ramp allows easy access for boating Sam Owen Campground, located on the east shore of Lake Pend Oreille, is 22 miles southeast of Sandpoint, Idaho. The campground has 80 campsites including three host campsites, a group picnic site, covered picnic shelter, day use area with 18 family picnic units and swimming beach parking, boat launch and RV dump station. Campground roads and campsite parking spurs are paved. Sam Owen Campground has universally accessible facilities. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$12
This RV Park is a little hidden treasure. It is only open for the summer. The park has a total of 12 sites. 6 grass, 6 gravel and all of them back straight onto beautiful tree lined Trestle Creek. The park also has Trestle Creek National Forest mountains as its backdrop so each site has plenty of shade. The RV park is very well run and beautifully maintained by the on site owners, both of whom are friendly and very obliging. If there is a downside to staying in Hope it is the railway track being so close to many of the RV parks, this one included.However, the benefits of this little site far out weigh the infrequent train noise. We stayed here for a month, which is reflected in the price shown and the electric is metered. Definitely coming back again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com