223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Idaho Falls, Idaho (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.67 miles SW
11.79 miles NE
16.88 miles NE
23.43 miles NE
28.71 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Smith Rv Adventure Cent
0.50 miles W
Super Wal-Mart
1201 S 25Th E
1.66 miles SW
Pinecrest Municipal Golf
2.01 miles SW
Sams Club 700 E 17Th St (Located To Street)
2.43 miles SE
Bish'S Rv Super Center
2.84 miles NW
Jakers - Idaho Falls
3.62 miles SW
Eagle Rock Rv Service 15 2 0
4.12 miles SW
South Tourist Park
Idaho Falls
4.69 miles SW
Idaho Falls Municipal A
4.77 miles NW
Idaho
Idaho Falls
Most Recently Reviewed
Snake River RV Park & Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-03 16:47:19
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Camp Information
Sites
12
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$10
Clean, level, paved sites, plenty of room for big RVs and solid 30/50-amp electric service. Truck noise is to be expected in a truck-stop, but $10 a night has to be the best bargain around for 50-amp electric during the hot summer months. There is free, but somewhat weak, Wi-Fi in the campsites, although it's stronger in the restaurant. Our only issue was having to get out our 50-amp extension cord to reach the far-back pedestals, which are on the wrong side too. We would stop here again when passing through or visiting someone in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$33
Need to modernize the shower area. Probably would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$10
For what it is; a good place to get off the road and sleep, it was great. All sites are back-in, and pay at the convenience store. Good reliable electric; 15, 30, and 50 amp service. More truck and travel stops should do this. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for DAD's 113 Travel Center
Camp Information
Sites
164
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   7   6   8   6   6   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$39
This is a really nice park, the staff is very friendly and helpful! Some of the sites in the park need to be re-leveled, as we saw several rigs with wood under their tires so they wouldn't be off the ground. We weren't completely level, because our automatic levels won't take our front wheel off the ground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$36
Stayed here over night on our way to and back from Montana. Nice campground. Friendly staff. Well maintained park. The small dog park is a nice feature. Spaces are tight (pretty much packed in) and the road noise from the interstate highway is significant. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
This park is a bit difficult to get to but they did have some signage that helped. This appears to be an older park. Access roads once you get to the park are all dirt/gravel. There were some holes in the roads that were best to avoid. We were able to get hooked up but only after having to move rig so as to avoid a huge mud hole. The kids did use the pool and that was a nice extra. This CG was only for one night as we made our way to Yellowstone. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Snake River RV Park & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
39
Date of Stay
June 2010
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   4   7   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2010
$20
We stayed in this campground because it was the closest park to where we were to meet family. The Army Surplus Store was indeed a plus to this park otherwise it wasn't a recommendable park. We were charged several dollars more than what we were quoted when we made our reservation. We were told our site had a sewer access and it did not. We were told the park had Wi-Fi, it did not. The sites were so close together we weren't sure we would be able to swing out of the row. I wouldn't say it was big rig friendly although there were a couple of larger sites. We had to dodge the dog waste as permanent residents walked their dogs around the empty sites and didn't clean up after them. It had rained so that aspect of our stay was quite disgusting. The permanent rigs were very old and very run down as well as the park property was unkempt. The manager was not here when we arrived; in fact we made several attempts to pay our bill in the office, and the door was locked. Close to I-15, the noise surprisingly was minimal. We stopped at the office on our way out to pay and even though I mentioned that we didn't have a full service site, our total was more than what we were quoted for full hook ups. It did appear that they were remodeling the office area. We do not recommend this park for anymore than one night, and will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2009
$19
This place was spooky to us. Junky looking, really dilapidated run down permanent "rigs" (some will never move again). We would have left except we were meeting friends. We were given a supposed 50 amp site but it was only 30 amp, don't even know if they have 50 amps. The manager knew nothing about RV's and very, very little about his small park. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$20
We chose this park because it is close to the Military Store. The campground was clean - close to the hwy. We had a nice stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Targhee Inn & RV
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com