214868 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Ketchum, Idaho (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.82 miles NE
19.24 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Pizza At Whiskey Jacque
0.60 miles NE
Ketchum Grill
0.77 miles N
China Pepper
0.84 miles NE
Sushi On 2Nd
0.93 miles N
Chandler'S Restaurant
1.11 miles NE
Evergreen Bistro - Ketchu
1.19 miles N
Radisson Elkhorn Resort
1.28 miles N
Gretchen's
1.40 miles NE
Buffalo Cafe
1.54 miles NW
Sun Valley Resort
1.84 miles N
Warm Springs Ranch Rest
1.85 miles NW
Guyer Hot Springs 158
2.47 miles NW
Warfield Hot Spring 124
6.14 miles SW
Clarendon Hot Springs 126
7.52 miles SW
South Of Valley Car Wash
Hailey
9.72 miles SE
Hailey Hot Springs 131
10.98 miles S
Easley Hot Springs 100
11.62 miles NW
Woodside Rv Center
13.18 miles SE
Friedman Memorial Airpor
13.34 miles SE
Starrwood Bakery & Cafe
14.50 miles SE
Idaho
Ketchum
Most Recently Reviewed
The Meadows RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-01 22:03:03
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Ketchum, Idaho
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   10   3   8   8   5   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
The only game in town. Good location just a few miles south of Ketchum. Short bike ride to paved, scenic, 20+ mile bike path. Friendly reception. Spots are very tight for a big rig to maneuver in to/out of. Not all sewer connections convenient. Most spots side to side hookups. Not a problem this stop as less than 10 RVs in park. Restroom as clean as any I've seen, but only one sink/shower/toilet. Could be a problem in a full or near full park. Excellent WI-FI, no cable and antenna reception limited to one fuzzy channel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
Other than the narrow, hard to get into, sites, this is a great RV park. Spotless restrooms, level sites and good WiFi make this a great place to stop overnight. Owner was very friendly. Would definitely consider staying here again We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$35
While not the most scenic place (right off the highway), this is a nice campground. The spots are close together, and I can see this being crowded and annoying during a busy time, but the bathrooms are clean, and so are the camp sites. The hosts are very ,very nice and helpful. They love animals and go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. All in all, the lack of scenery and privacy is made up for by the proximity to the river/biking/walking trail, and the sweet/helpful host and hostess. We really enjoyed our stay here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for The Meadows RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$12
The only reason this campground might not score higher, is that there is some road noise if one is closest to the highway. However, most of the sites are farther away and very private, wooded, and on paved sites. (All roads are paved.) A great spot for dry camping and for fly fishing the Big Wood. Had a nice Idaho trout meal! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$12
Hate to be contrary but I wouldn't give this CG a 9 or 10 as some have. Don't misunderstand: it's pretty darn nice and the area is gorgeous. But, to me, a 9-star needs to be close to idyllic. The biggest negative about Wood River CG, was the almost constant road noise. Because the sites are all very close to the highway, there is A LOT of car, truck and motorcycle rumble which subsides late at night, but never stops completely. That said, the spots are wide, the trees tall and dense, the firewood plentiful and the river roaring. But few spots are on the river itself, most are a ways from it. There is only one pull-through site and it's reserved for double camping (two parties.) There are several other USGS campgrounds in the general vicinity ( 25 miles) and next time we'll check out some that are a little further off the highway. It can make quite a difference. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$5
Wood River Campground is probably the nicest campground North of Ketchum. Road & aprons are paved keeping the area free of dust. Bathrooms are vault toilets but the building looks new and it’s well maintained. Campground roads are wide enough & the trees along side the road are limbed up high enough to make maneuvering the loop easy. The aprons are approx. 12X43 and many sites are big rig friendly. We had site #16 and it received sun most of the day. It’s a huge site with lots of trees to sit under. We couldn’t get a Sat. signal with our dome satellite but the portable dish worked fine. We set it up between the trees near the front of the site and the bathroom that was next to us. Water faucets are located around the loop having 8 threaded faucets but you will need a faucet key to turn them on, they’ve removed the handles. If you have a Water Thief (found at Camping World) that will work too. You’ll have to have someone hold the water faucet handle in the on position. This campground has garbage service and the bear proof dumpster is located near the entrance/exit of the campground. There’s a dump station over at the Visitors Center located about 2 miles south on the east side of the hwy and in about 1/4 mi. on a dirt/gravel rd. (The road is paved up to the Visitors Center) It also has drinking water so you can fill up your tank. The Harriman Trail runs along the back loop of the Campground and we saw people using it as a bike and hiking trail. Ketchum is a year round resort so there is lots to do there. Plenty of restaurants and shops to browse and quite a few outfitters in the area. You’ll see lots of pull outs for day use areas and for fishing the river. There’s a small market in Ketchum called Atkinson’s, between 4th & 5th St. on the east side of Hwy. 75 up about a block. It’s very busy, very crowded and has very high prices. If you’re coming in from the south of Ketchem there’s an Albertson’s in Hailey which has everything including a gas station. It’s on the north side of town. No mosquitoes while we were there, not sure what it was like with the sites that are closer to the Wood River. There is some road noise during the day but at night it was very quiet. There are no showers in this campground. There is a facility to the north, Easley Campground and Hot Springs with showers and a pool for a fee. I would have given this campground a 10 if they hadn’t removed the water faucet handles. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com