223083 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Lewiston, Idaho (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.91 miles NW
17.59 miles SW
20.71 miles SE
23.47 miles N
27.79 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Wal-Mart
2981 Thain Grade
0.07 miles S
Clearwater River 17500 Nex Perce Rd. Lewiston Id 83501 208-746-5733 (Located To Street)
1.07 miles NW
Lewiston Rv Center
1.21 miles NW
Flying J
Lewiston
2.30 miles NW
Lewiston
2.42 miles NW
Lewis-Clark State Coll
2.49 miles NW
Dynamart
Lewiston
2.84 miles NW
Snake River Adventures
2.98 miles NW
River Quest Excursions
3.03 miles SW
Clarkston
3.38 miles NW
Costco 5097585703
3.60 miles NW
Lewiston (Nez Perce Cou
3.92 miles SW
Beamer'S Hells Canyon
4.37 miles NW
Asotin
4.52 miles SW
Rooster'S Landing
4.58 miles NW
Idaho
Lewiston
Most Recently Reviewed
Hells Gate State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-05 17:43:06
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Lewiston, Idaho
Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
question
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
This is a first come first in place. Pick a spot and register at hotel desk. We were glad to find a spot since it was pretty full and getting late at night. The restrooms were OK and relatively clean, but could have been better. There is Wi-Fi in the hotel and so we just took the laptop to the lobby. Sites are decent, but there is a far amount of traffic noise from the nearby highway. The hook-ups in the sites are not well placed and we could not use the sewer connection as it was on the wrong side and way up front. The hotel staff was nice and for an overnight stay while on the road, the park was OK. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2005
$20
Made reservations about 2 weeks before hand, arrived there late after work. The office is located inside the casino which is nothing but a tent. There the gal who was also working in the cafe told us to go pick out a spot then come back and tell her which one and pay at that time. We then go set up and get all settled in and go back to pay. At that time she tells us that the spot we have selected is reserved and we have to move. So in the rain, the wind, and the black of night we move to a different spot and go back and tell her where we are and pay for 3 nights. By this time we are worn out and it is in the middle of the night. The next morning we get to thinking about how much we were charged and find out that she has over charged us for a full night. We go back and talk to several different managers over the course of the next couple of days and are told each time that they do not give refunds, even when they are the ones that make the mistake. Also the first spot that we chose was not taken the whole time we were there so we were told to move for no reason. I believe that spot was the one reserved for us in the first place. The only reason I would stay here again was if someone had a gun to my head! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
27
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   3   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2014
$1
We wanted to stay here on a hot July day because there was a pool and there was always the casino for entertainment in air conditioning. As noted by other reviews on this park, there are no reservations. We called ahead the day before to see if there were sites available. We were told there were and arrived about noon. We went straight to the park to check out the sites before trying to check in at the casino hotel. There were only maybe five other RVs (mostly small trailers. About 10 of the sites had large rocks blocking the entry to them. We backed into the only site that appeared be satellite friendly and tested it out. We had to use out generator because the electric did not work. We then went to register but found out that all the sites with rocks blocking them (and the site we were trying to get) were closed. The available sites looked very short, more lumpy than level, and not satellite friendly. This is another casino RV park built by someone who had no idea what a RV site should be (decent size, level, with well placed utilities). We did not stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2011
$24
Not so great RV Park but then most casino camping parks aren't so great. Wish they would put a little more effort into this park. It could be a good park. Bath and showers need work, highway noise is really bad. But at least they have RV spots. We would stay again, just wish it was a little better. By the way, we left with $600 of their dollars! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
It was fun being by the casino. It was a nice camp site and we really enjoyed our stay. It was a short stay but had a great time with our dog and was a pleasant experience. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Display older reviews for Clearwater River Casino
Camp Information
Sites
93
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   8   8   7   9   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$38
An attractive Idaho State Park with many mature trees and shaded campsites. Loops Alder and Birch (A&B) have W&E sites, while the Cottonwood (“C”) loop has “no service” (i.e. tent) sites. There is a nice, paved, walking/bicycling path running along the Salmon River. All camp facilities were clean and well tended. (Even the gravel area where we parked had been raked smooth prior to our arrival.) Camps sites are fairly level. There are some “big rig” sites, but most sites are probably more easily entered with a rig under 30 feet. Restrooms and showers were clean — and otherwise typical of the facilities seen in Washington or Oregon parks. No tokens or quarters were required, though for continued water, a button needed pushing every 45 to 60 seconds. No WiFi. Verizon signal was 3 bars. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$35
We camped here on the first day of the Memorial Day weekend. My husband, who can be old and cranky about kids, was worried about the number of children that would be in the park for the holiday weekend. There were certainly children there, but they were extraordinarily well behaved. They can ride their bikes forever in a circular paths of the park. There are three loops, the first two dedicated to RVs and the third set up for tenting. We actually camped in the third loop because the other two were full, but we had a very nice pull through site and there were lots of other RVs in this loop as well as tents, just no hook ups. Our site had a nice view of the river. The sites are spaced perfectly from one another. Lots of trees and a gorgeous walking/biking path along the edge of the river. There is also a great swim beach and for us, a place to throw the toy in the water for our lab. The park is spotless and well groomed. The setting is spectacular. It was really hot the day we went, but the canopy of trees made is cool and welcoming. My only complaint is the front desk is quite up tight. We arrived at 1 PM and official check in time is 2 PM. Our site was empty but they would not let us go down there without signing a waiver about sprinklers damaging our trailer. I wondered, what about the trailers of the people that are already in there? And I mean they were strict about it! We waited in the parking lot with lots of other people whose sites were also empty. It just seemed a little ridiculous to me. Maybe they've had trouble in the past but it seemed overly cautious and regulatory to me. But would I stay here again? OMG, in a heartbeat! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$22
This is a beautiful park! We were only there for one night, and decided not to stay longer because we had to be on our way and also because it was so hot. The sites are huge, spread out, very grassy, with a lot of big shade trees, and the Lewis and Clark center was fascinating. The rangers were pleasant and friendly and obviously enjoyed their jobs. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hells Gate State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com