219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby McCall, Idaho (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.94 miles NW
14.11 miles S
23.36 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Mill Steaks & Spirits
0.95 miles S
Krigbaum Hot Springs 109
6.44 miles NW
Brundage Mountain
7.98 miles N
Zims Resort Hot Springs 144
12.76 miles NW
Idaho
McCall
Most Recently Reviewed
McCall RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-03 00:00:48
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
McCall, Idaho
Camp Information
Sites
17
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$10
We stayed here for 3 weeks during the end of September and beginning of October. We chose this RV park for their low rates. Only 300 for a month. Location is good. Very close to downtown McCall, 1 mi, we walked into town most days. Although it is directly on the main road so you do get a lot of traffic noise in the day, it is very quiet at night. The park itself is nothing to get excited about. VERY small park to accommodate 17 sites. We have a 34' 5th wheel and had a bit of a time getting it into our site. Be fore-warned if you have a rig of similar size. Owners are nice folks and accommodating when asked even though we were hardly greeted and were never given any information about park rules, fees, amenities or any of the like. Bottom line it fit our needs, cheep and near town. But the park could use some updates or more room. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$47



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   9   10   5   10   9   9   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$47
We last stayed here 7 years (and 3 owners ago) and thought that the park was fine but overpriced. It is still a nice park and the price is acceptable. We had a gravel, FHU, pull-through not too far from the office/lodge. We had to do some leveling. All sites have 60+ channel cable TV. Their channel listing shows Comedy Central, but the station did not come in (local censorship??). Fortunately, our site and many others are satellite friendly. The internet provider is Tengo was the second worst internet reception of this trip. The setting is beautiful and this is a big, busy park with lots of extended stay customers and families on vacation. It is about 1 and 1/2 miles to the lake via the bike/walking trail (which is almost half a mile from the lodge. I was unable to find any recycling. Nice park with some flaws. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$50
We stayed for three nights, using the indoor pool and hot tub, as well as the very clean and wonderful showers/restrooms. This was the perfect place to stay with views and also fishing close by within steps of our camp site. Very very clean and with wild life walking about. This was a very good experience for our family! Definitely worth the money if you are staying in McCall. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
This is a top notch RV park. Very nice spaces with plenty of room in between. They have some neat group sites that have 4 large pads in a square formation with a grass space in the middle of them. Great for families. Excellent staff that bend over backwards to help with anything they can. Nice office and the indoor/outdoor pool with Jacuzzi is a plus. They have about 10 sites overlooking the river. The local town of McCall (1/2 mile away) has almost anything you need, plus lots of restaurants, hardware store, boat marina, etc. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for McCall RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
172
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   10   10   9   9   10   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
Excellent state park with lots of things to see and do. We stayed in the Dogwood loop in a pull-through with electric, water, and sewer hook up. The site was paved and level with ample space between neighbors. A sandy area with fire pit is next to each site. Wi-Fi was marginal and did not work at all one night. AT&T cell service was non-existent except in McCall, then weak 3G most of the time. Too many trees for satellite, but with so much to see and do we did not miss the electronics. Restaurants, groceries and gas were available in McCall. Kayaking, hiking, biking was all great fun. We stayed 7 nights and would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$28
A very nice campground with ample spacing between sites. We have stayed in this state park numerous times and will continue to do so. Our site was hard surfaced and level. Utilities worked as they should and we had no problems. The campground was quiet and well maintained in spite of the state trying to cut every program to the bone. The Wi-Fi is a contract and if you want more than 20 minutes a day you are going to have to pay a fee for additional time. Three of the loops have water and electricity but no sewer but do offer a dump station. The other two loops offer full hookups. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
We live a little over two hours from McCall and have been camping at Ponderosa State Park for over 20 years. This is an extremely well-kept park that now includes five camping loops and 163 serviced campsites. The original three (Aspen, Blackberry and Chokecherry) offer water and electricity with a dump station along with restrooms and showers. The two newest loops (Dogwood and Elderberry) offer sewer connections at every site and several paved pull through pads and a large shelter area in each loop. You'll find an area with bathrooms and community showers. The park is situated around Payette Lake and campers can easily walk from any site to the lake. Ponderosa is gorgeous and located close to McCall which is a beautiful Idaho town. You won't regret spending time there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Ponderosa State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com