206564 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby McCall, Idaho (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
10.94 miles NW
14.11 miles S
23.36 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Mill Steaks & Spirits
0.95 miles S
Krigbaum Hot Springs 109
6.44 miles NW
Brundage Mountain
7.98 miles N
Zims Resort Hot Springs 144
12.76 miles NW
Idaho
McCall
Most Recently Reviewed
Golden RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-28 18:07:38
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
McCall, Idaho
Camp Information
Sites
17
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$10
We stayed here for 3 weeks during the end of September and beginning of October. We chose this RV park for their low rates. Only 300 for a month. Location is good. Very close to downtown McCall, 1 mi, we walked into town most days. Although it is directly on the main road so you do get a lot of traffic noise in the day, it is very quiet at night. The park itself is nothing to get excited about. VERY small park to accommodate 17 sites. We have a 34' 5th wheel and had a bit of a time getting it into our site. Be fore-warned if you have a rig of similar size. Owners are nice folks and accommodating when asked even though we were hardly greeted and were never given any information about park rules, fees, amenities or any of the like. Bottom line it fit our needs, cheep and near town. But the park could use some updates or more room. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   5   10   9   9   10   8   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
This is a top notch RV park. Very nice spaces with plenty of room in between. They have some neat group sites that have 4 large pads in a square formation with a grass space in the middle of them. Great for families. Excellent staff that bend over backwards to help with anything they can. Nice office and the indoor/outdoor pool with Jacuzzi is a plus. They have about 10 sites overlooking the river. The local town of McCall (1/2 mile away) has almost anything you need, plus lots of restaurants, hardware store, boat marina, etc. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
We are partial to McCall and this park has it all. Even though some of the sites have crushed base, the spaces are nicely maintained with lawn areas and patios. The facilities, including indoor pool and spa are immaculate. Out site this time was on the upper level on one of the quad areas so the pad was paved. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
There is no doubt this is a beautiful park with lots of fun amenities and the staff is wonderful. This is our second monthly stay in 2 years but it will be our last. First of all, the hike in monthly rates, almost $125/month. They've just priced us out of the market. They told us it also included WFi, which is another story. Very unreliable. Would rather go back to paying Tengo direct, at least that worked. Seemed like the WiFi was down or we were getting knocked off every day. This is very frustrating when trying to do business on the road. We were told we could always come down to the clubhouse but where is the convenience in that? As the previous poster commented it is very close to the airport, but it's also very interesting to watch the huge tanker choppers come in and out. More irritating was the private jets leaving at midnight or after. We'll continue to recommend this park but we will also warn people that it's expensive. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for McCall RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
172
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   10   8   10   9   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
As several other reviewers have said this is an excellent state park campground. The sites are well separated and clean. Our sites were very close to level and paved. We were in one of the companion sites which accounts for the slightly higher fee. If you have an Idaho RV or Idaho State Parks Pass make your reservations online for applicable discounts as the Reserve America site does not allow you to claim the discounts available. WiFi was good at our site. It is provided by a commercial service and you only get 20 min every 12 hours free, after that you have to pay. It is very easy to get into McCall, but not extremely bike friendly. The park offers a lot of good family biking and you can walk to the lake. Most sites are at least partly shaded. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
Great state park and would stay again. Lots of room to move around, and close to town. All sites have ample grassy area and are overall very quiet. We were able to walk to lake play area or drive up the peninsula for a more isolated location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$26
This is a great state park. Stayed in the newer section (Dogwood Loop) with full hookups and 50 amps electricity. Spacious sites, mostly shaded with lots of room between units. Very nice pull through sites and long back in sites. Bathrooms new and well maintained. Excellent biking and walking/hiking trails. Numerous beaches on clean, scenic Payette lake. Close to downtown for nice restaurants and shops. We'll definitely come here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Ponderosa State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com