224371 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Mountain Home, Idaho (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.00 miles SW
23.82 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
City-Run Dump
Mtn Home
1.22 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
2745 American Legion Blvd
1.44 miles E
Hot Springs 158
9.04 miles E
Mt. Home Afb Famcamp
9.94 miles SW
Mountain Home Air Force
9.96 miles SW
Idaho
Mountain Home
Most Recently Reviewed
Mountain Home RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-14 21:55:38
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Mountain Home, Idaho
Camp Information
Sites
112
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   9   7   8   8   7   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$27
We liked this state park very much. It is located out in the middle of nowhere so shopping requires some planning. There really is no place to park at the Visitor's Center with your RV. We had a reservation so check in was not required. The campground loops are located a mile or so from the Visitor's Center. We stayed in the new section which is wide open with few trees and is much better for a big rig. Site was level and utilities adequate. Very nice dump station with easy access. Did not check out or use the bathhouse. Verizon cell/mifi worked fine. We arrived on a Saturday for 3 nights and by Sunday, we were the only campers in our loop. For those with military benefits, Mountain Home AFB is about a 25 mile drive and has a nice BX/Commissary. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$27
Very well maintained, clean fully functioning facilities. A bit eerie for us pulling in late to be the only campers, but high summer on a weekday is off season as it is the desert and hot. Great amenities with 2 lakes with fish, an Observatory, programs available on weekends, and a decent little visitor's center. Then there is the amazing 3 plus dunes it is named for. The kids went "sand boarding" and had a great time on the dunes on rented boards. Good facility and a gem of a find for our "breather day" We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
We stayed at the Broken Wheel campground, which is the older of the two. The advantage is there are some trees that provide limited shade. It was 100 degrees when we were there. A little pricey for what you get. The bathrooms and showers were adequate as were the connections. The picnic table was full of bird poop. There are sites with shelters for the picnic tables. If you are going to visit, visit when the observatory program is available. This is worth the trip. Also, go on the scorpion hunt with the park ranger, at night. They are luminescent with UV light. My kids loved it! Do not go in the dead of summer - too hot to enjoy the dunes. A bit too pricey. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Bruneau Dunes State Park
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   4   9   2   8   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$33
If you really want to take your big rig out of town, this is the place. It’s on a small hill overlooking a beautiful a valley surrounded by mountains with the only sounds coming from the wildlife around the park but to get there you must be willing to drive 2.5 miles down a very dusty dirt road. The road is hard packed and fairly smooth so the drive will be easy but you should unhook your toad or it will be totally covered in a thick layer of fine dirt. Once there you can either blow off the dirt or use a California duster that they will loan you. We took our 40ft there and settled into a nice site with plenty of room for slides and awning. All campsites are back-ins with a picnic table on a concrete slab. You park on level gravel sites with lots of grass around and some large trees. The campsites are a mix of 30 and 50amp, vary in length and tree cover so plan accordingly. There is no Sprint service in the area and they offer no cable or WiFi. The owners and camp workers are very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms, showers, laundry and pool were all clean and well maintained. They also offer a weekend breakfast and potluck dinner. Your closest resupply town is Mountain Home about 25 miles away. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$7
This park appears to be run on a shoestring budget. Everything is orderly, but appeared to be rundown and didn't appear to be updated or maintained well. Management was very helpful and friendly. The temp. was in 90's, and we were charged extra for 50 amp. No cell service or wi-fi. After arriving over the very dusty 3 miles of gravel roads our rig was pretty dirty and no to clean it. During our stay the park was evacuated due to a out of control grass fire, making the return to Mountain Home impassable. The view is great, but it's a little out of the way and could have been a disaster. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Outstanding friendly park. Management were wonderful and very helpful. The park is out of the way about 30 miles from Mountain Home and the last 3 miles are over a dirt road. My coach was a dusty mess by the time we got there, BUT! I have to say the stay was worth it. We found it so nice, quiet and friendly that we stayed an extra day. We will be sure to stay here again and again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Fort Running Bear
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   10   9   8   1   7   9   8   5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2014
$34
This campground appears to have been a city park campground that has been somewhat restructured. The sites are smaller, with only a few pull-throughs available for longer rigs. The directions on 2 GPS systems were not successful in finding this location, as the streets in Mountain Home have a confusing numbering and directional "system". Numerous full-time units. Small dog fenced-in area. There is a Good Sam park that appeared nicer...we just didn't do the research first. We would not choose to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
Very clean well maintained park. There were lots of permanent 5th wheel and trailers for the worker bees, but not a piece of junk around any site. Finally, a park that enforces the rules. Sites were wide. I would recommend this park to any of my friends. I will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$31
This is a great park with long pull through concrete pads. WI-FI was excellent, electricity was stable, and water pressure was high (use your pressure regulator). We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Mountain Home KOA
Camp Information
Sites
79
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   9   9   9   9   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2014
$34
The rate reflects the 10% Good Sam. The female employee at the desk was very friendly and efficient and treated us as valued customers. The park is clean and neat. The showers and restrooms are top notch!!! Clean. They even have towel type shower mats. The sites are very long and wide and level. We would definitely stay here again. Fantastic Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$40
This park was a pleasure. Easy access, long pull throughs, well placed utilities, friendly owners, this place has it all. The showers/restrooms looked nice from the outside, but we never use them. Only missed a 10 because the Tengo internet is very poor and was a constant struggle. But we certainly would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$31
This is a beautiful park. The paved sites have to be the longest we have seen. The sites are set to make it look like a street in a small American town. Each site has grass and a street light. The cable and Wifi are excellent. Showers are perfect. We would definitely stay here again. Very nice! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mountain Home RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com