218863 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Mountain Home, Idaho (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.00 miles SW
23.82 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
City-Run Dump
Mtn Home
1.22 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
2745 American Legion Blvd
1.44 miles E
Hot Springs 158
9.04 miles E
Mt. Home Afb Famcamp
9.94 miles SW
Mountain Home Air Force
9.96 miles SW
Idaho
Mountain Home
Most Recently Reviewed
Bruneau Dunes State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-26 12:22:44
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Mountain Home, Idaho
Camp Information
Sites
112
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   9   7   8   8   7   10   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$27
Very well maintained, clean fully functioning facilities. A bit eerie for us pulling in late to be the only campers, but high summer on a weekday is off season as it is the desert and hot. Great amenities with 2 lakes with fish, an Observatory, programs available on weekends, and a decent little visitor's center. Then there is the amazing 3 plus dunes it is named for. The kids went "sand boarding" and had a great time on the dunes on rented boards. Good facility and a gem of a find for our "breather day" We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
We stayed at the Broken Wheel campground, which is the older of the two. The advantage is there are some trees that provide limited shade. It was 100 degrees when we were there. A little pricey for what you get. The bathrooms and showers were adequate as were the connections. The picnic table was full of bird poop. There are sites with shelters for the picnic tables. If you are going to visit, visit when the observatory program is available. This is worth the trip. Also, go on the scorpion hunt with the park ranger, at night. They are luminescent with UV light. My kids loved it! Do not go in the dead of summer - too hot to enjoy the dunes. A bit too pricey. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$18
Spacious back-in sites in Broken Wheel campground; many have a bit of shade. Many sites also have wind/weather shelters over the picnic tables; others have a fairly large sand "patio" where the table and fire ring are located. A few sites will accept big rigs. (The other campground in the park has all pull-throughs but they are much less spacious and not many will take big rigs. No shade there either, but they have a good view of the dunes.) Bathhouses are typical state park fare - older, concrete, a bit shabby but kept as clean as possible. Shower offered plenty of hot water and a private changing area, which works for us. The astronomical observatory in the park, open weekend evenings, was most interesting, and kids especially will enjoy sliding on the dunes. There's a small lake in the park which allows boats and - I believe - fishing. Popular place on weekends; quiet on weekdays. Can be hot and/or windy. We will definitely come again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Bruneau Dunes State Park
Camp Information
Sites
70
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   4   9   2   8   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$33
If you really want to take your big rig out of town, this is the place. It’s on a small hill overlooking a beautiful a valley surrounded by mountains with the only sounds coming from the wildlife around the park but to get there you must be willing to drive 2.5 miles down a very dusty dirt road. The road is hard packed and fairly smooth so the drive will be easy but you should unhook your toad or it will be totally covered in a thick layer of fine dirt. Once there you can either blow off the dirt or use a California duster that they will loan you. We took our 40ft there and settled into a nice site with plenty of room for slides and awning. All campsites are back-ins with a picnic table on a concrete slab. You park on level gravel sites with lots of grass around and some large trees. The campsites are a mix of 30 and 50amp, vary in length and tree cover so plan accordingly. There is no Sprint service in the area and they offer no cable or WiFi. The owners and camp workers are very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms, showers, laundry and pool were all clean and well maintained. They also offer a weekend breakfast and potluck dinner. Your closest resupply town is Mountain Home about 25 miles away. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$7
This park appears to be run on a shoestring budget. Everything is orderly, but appeared to be rundown and didn't appear to be updated or maintained well. Management was very helpful and friendly. The temp. was in 90's, and we were charged extra for 50 amp. No cell service or wi-fi. After arriving over the very dusty 3 miles of gravel roads our rig was pretty dirty and no to clean it. During our stay the park was evacuated due to a out of control grass fire, making the return to Mountain Home impassable. The view is great, but it's a little out of the way and could have been a disaster. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
Outstanding friendly park. Management were wonderful and very helpful. The park is out of the way about 30 miles from Mountain Home and the last 3 miles are over a dirt road. My coach was a dusty mess by the time we got there, BUT! I have to say the stay was worth it. We found it so nice, quiet and friendly that we stayed an extra day. We will be sure to stay here again and again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Fort Running Bear
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   1   7   9   8   5   10   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$38
Very clean well maintained park. There were lots of permanent 5th wheel and trailers for the worker bees, but not a piece of junk around any site. Finally, a park that enforces the rules. Sites were wide. I would recommend this park to any of my friends. I will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$31
This is a great park with long pull through concrete pads. WI-FI was excellent, electricity was stable, and water pressure was high (use your pressure regulator). We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$32
Not fancy, but offers shade which I needed. The manager was very attentive and even asked about my medic alert bracelet. She wanted to be sure that I had the info I would need in case of an emergency. This is the first time that has happened, and I appreciated the gesture. Would stay here again for the shade. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mountain Home KOA
Camp Information
Sites
79
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   8   10   9   9   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$34
I wanted so badly to give Mountain Home RV Park a 10 but because Wi-Fi was virtually non-existent I had to give them a 9. Everything else about this park is what RV parks should be - a beautifully landscaped entrance, a friendly and efficient staff, wide hard-surfaced interior roads, 80' long concrete pull-throughs with additional concrete patio area, and good electrical and water service. It is a short distance off the Interstate but far enough so there was no traffic noise. The only fault was the Wi-Fi connection but even that will not keep us from staying here again. We were in a 40' RV with toad. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Wide roads, wide/long pull-through sites. Grass, trees, easy access, close to I-84. When the temp was 101 and trying to run 3 ACs while everyone else is running their ACs with only 111 on line 1 and 112 on line 2 is a problem. Power is weak for these hot days. Have to balance activities - not accustomed to doing so. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$31
Beautiful park with asphalt roads, and concrete sites with FHU and big rig friendly roads and sites. Verizon mifi received 4G signal. Well away from freeway noise. Friendly staff and pride of ownership makes this park look fresh and clean. Close to grocery shopping and fast food as well as fuel. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Mountain Home RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com