223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Orofino, Idaho (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
19.86 miles SE
20.65 miles N
24.93 miles SW
26.69 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Dworshak National Fish
5.14 miles NW
Idaho
Orofino
Most Recently Reviewed
Pink House Recreation Site (BLM)
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-14 15:34:57
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Orofino, Idaho
Camp Information
Sites
49
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   5   8   9   9   7   7   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$27
All sites are on the river. ( site 16) There are several "residents" that are on both ends of the park; was told they work at the lumber mill. At times you also feel like you are on a Main Street since there is a business at the end of the park. Several utility vehicles and front loaders going thru, but surprisingly the park was very quiet. We had a reservation for a week and at check in we're told there was a $1.50 daily fee for cable- didn't argue it. Came in handy on the two rainy days. Park host is great and lives on site. Showers were clean, handicap accessible and had a door that locked for privacy. Very nice. Laundry- washer $1.50/dryer $1.00. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
A great find. Excellent riverfront spots right on the water's edge. Nicely spaced spot, paved with patios. Very clean and well maintained. Walk to restaurants and shops. Friendly and accommodating management. We'll definitely be back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$29
Seems OK, until you spend a few nights. My preferred place in Clarkston, WA was full, so I stopped here. Facility situated along river shoreline next to railroad & industrial area near town. (No RR traffic- just a siding.) Facilities are recently developed - modern & tidy. A week here (even with highway traffic reduced by constant rain) exposed downsides- US Hwy 12 plenty non-stop local/regional and commercial traffic, just across the river; local airport straight-away from RV park, with landing/takeoff pattern over the property. Then, there are the helicopters. Plenty spaces open for rent, and a fews days' visit explain why cosmetics don't cover everything. Manager is very nice; intermittent maintenance on restrooms/laundry; all in/out traffic goes single-file past RV spaces, varying by locals' work & family schedule; reasonable rates. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Clearwater Crossing RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
September 2007
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$15
This Forest Service campground is in a gorgeous area of the Clearwater National Forest right off of scenic Highway 12 on the Lochsa River. The Lochsa Lodge is nearby with an excellent restaurant. There was only one reason for the rating of 8 and that was due to personnel. The campground was about to be upgraded to 50 amp, but the camp host could not give us any information as to when this would be started or which part of the campground they would start on first and did not seem to really care if we were inconvenienced. Consequently, on our third night there, the construction crew set up shop in the site right next to ours and so instead of the birds being our alarm, the sound of heavy equipment woke us at 7:30am. Other then that small inconvenience this would definitely be a park we would visit again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$7
This is an outstanding USFS campground located 12 miles west of Lolo Pass. Site 22 in the electric loop is a very large pull-thru with direct access to the river. Lots of trees and space between sites. Very quiet and peaceful. Only problem is the low voltage of the electric and fluctuations in current. Campground Host said this is to be improved. Several nice trails nearby and a lodge, restaurant and store within walking distance. Some sites can be reserved. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$15
Have stayed here many times and will again. Campground sits along the Lochsa River which is a great fishing river and known for its class IV rapids. Asphalt pads are generally deep and level and the sites are well separated. Do watch for voltage drops in loop A (loop with power) as they can be significant. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Clearwater National Forest / Powell Junction
Camp Information
Sites
18
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$9



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$9
BLM Park just outside of Orofino ID. Camped using senior pass so it was about $9 a night. My wife got stung by a bee in the back of her knee cleaning out the fire pit. I was able to wifi with a range extender. Paved spots, not much shade but a nice park on the river. Not a destination but a waystop for a couple of days. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$9
An excellent choice for an overnight or longer. Only downside is that there are no showers. Half-price for us more "mature" individuals. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$9
WOW what a nice camp ground. What can I say. BLM did a good job on the camp ground and the host was so helpful. Great beach. Clean Clean, good job BLM. This camp ground is better than the so called $50.00 a night camp grounds for only $9.00 for the older people. It needs showers, but the rest rooms are very clean We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pink House Recreation Site (BLM)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com