214753 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Orofino, Idaho (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
19.86 miles SE
20.65 miles N
24.93 miles SW
26.69 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Dworshak National Fish
5.14 miles NW
Idaho
Orofino
Most Recently Reviewed
Clearwater Crossing RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-30 17:42:50
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Orofino, Idaho
Camp Information
Sites
49
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   9   9   7   7   9   9   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$29
Seems OK, until you spend a few nights. My preferred place in Clarkston, WA was full, so I stopped here. Facility situated along river shoreline next to railroad & industrial area near town. (No RR traffic- just a siding.) Facilities are recently developed - modern & tidy. A week here (even with highway traffic reduced by constant rain) exposed downsides- US Hwy 12 plenty non-stop local/regional and commercial traffic, just across the river; local airport straight-away from RV park, with landing/takeoff pattern over the property. Then, there are the helicopters. Plenty spaces open for rent, and a fews days' visit explain why cosmetics don't cover everything. Manager is very nice; intermittent maintenance on restrooms/laundry; all in/out traffic goes single-file past RV spaces, varying by locals' work & family schedule; reasonable rates. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Campsites are mostly along the river, some with trees. Level and good utilities. Wi-Fi worked but slow. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Great stay at this park. Sites are big and almost all sites are right next to the water. 50 amp full hook ups are very good, Wi-Fi and cell service very good, satelite works good. Not a lot of places to walk pets but there are some small grassy areas. Restrooms, showers and laundry rooms are spotless and brand new looking. Entrance to the park is a little tricky, you have to turn into the parking lot of a hardware store, drive over some railroad tracks and then a hard right into the park. Manager was a very nice lady and eager to make our stay perfect. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Clearwater Crossing RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
September 2007
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$15
This Forest Service campground is in a gorgeous area of the Clearwater National Forest right off of scenic Highway 12 on the Lochsa River. The Lochsa Lodge is nearby with an excellent restaurant. There was only one reason for the rating of 8 and that was due to personnel. The campground was about to be upgraded to 50 amp, but the camp host could not give us any information as to when this would be started or which part of the campground they would start on first and did not seem to really care if we were inconvenienced. Consequently, on our third night there, the construction crew set up shop in the site right next to ours and so instead of the birds being our alarm, the sound of heavy equipment woke us at 7:30am. Other then that small inconvenience this would definitely be a park we would visit again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$7
This is an outstanding USFS campground located 12 miles west of Lolo Pass. Site 22 in the electric loop is a very large pull-thru with direct access to the river. Lots of trees and space between sites. Very quiet and peaceful. Only problem is the low voltage of the electric and fluctuations in current. Campground Host said this is to be improved. Several nice trails nearby and a lodge, restaurant and store within walking distance. Some sites can be reserved. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$15
Have stayed here many times and will again. Campground sits along the Lochsa River which is a great fishing river and known for its class IV rapids. Asphalt pads are generally deep and level and the sites are well separated. Do watch for voltage drops in loop A (loop with power) as they can be significant. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Clearwater National Forest / Powell Junction
Camp Information
Sites
18
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$9



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$9
An excellent choice for an overnight or longer. Only downside is that there are no showers. Half-price for us more "mature" individuals. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$9
WOW what a nice camp ground. What can I say. BLM did a good job on the camp ground and the host was so helpful. Great beach. Clean Clean, good job BLM. This camp ground is better than the so called $50.00 a night camp grounds for only $9.00 for the older people. It needs showers, but the rest rooms are very clean We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$9
This is one of the best Federal Campcrounds I have ever stayed in and I have been on the road for 5 years. The host is great and very helpful. This camp ground is very well kept and is a treat to stay at for anyone who looks for a clean well manicured. The bathrooms are very clean unlike a lot of places I have stayed. There is a clean beach where you can relax and take a dip in the Clearwater River. I just can not say enough about this camp ground, great job BLM. It is very quiet and the host checks the grounds at night to ensure the security of the campers. GO THERE, I will again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Pink House Recreation Site (BLM)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com