221734 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Plummer, Idaho (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.46 miles NW
9.06 miles NE
22.90 miles S
24.39 miles NE
26.01 miles N
26.88 miles N
30.79 miles SE
31.00 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Coeur D'Alene 27068 S. Hwy. 95 Worley Id 83876 208-686-0248 (Located To Zip)
6.81 miles NW
Idaho
Plummer
Most Recently Reviewed
Heyburn State Park - Hawley's Landing - Plummer
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-09 21:09:26
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Plummer, Idaho
Camp Information
Sites
39
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
At the start of this season 15 of the 39 sites were repaved and remodeled. We stayed in site 202, which is one of the 15 remodeled and paved sites. The other 24 sites are unpaved sites on an unpaved loop adjacent to the new paved loop with 15 sites. We we able to fit our 40 foot fifth-wheel and tow vehicle into site 202 on the paved loop. I think we would fit into about 5 or 6 of the paved sites. We would not enter the unpaved loop given our length. Only some of the 15 paved sites have sewer connection. All of the paved sites have 50 amp and water. The main entrance to the campground has a sign warning that maximum length is 45 feet. We parked there, where we could still turnaround easily and walked ahead to check out the paved sites. The paved loop has one tight turn, but total length over 50 feet should be able to make the turn. In between where we parked and the paved loop is a short section of road that is unpaved. This short section of unpaved road has a swale. We had no problem with the short unpaved, uphill section but the camp hosts said that others have had issues on the uphill side. Having issued all of these warnings, we enjoyed this wooded campground. The sites are new and nice as is the setting. We hiked about 10 minutes down to the nearby lake. The lake is crossed by a railroad bridge that also has a fun tunnel immediately before the water. Restrooms were remodeled, clean and nice. This campground is a bit of trouble to access but is a worth the effort once you get situated. If you are long, I would definitely call ahead to make sure that one of the larger paved sites is expected to be available upon your arrival. All of the sites in this campground are first come, first served. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$28
Clean park, friendly personnel, nice interpretive center, miles and miles of bike trails. The only reason why rating is not excellent is because the highway noise is close. You can't see it, but you sure know it is there. Noise does subside in the evenings. The bathrooms were clean but a bit run down. Beautiful area. There were a few big rigs here but the turning on some corners was probably a bit tricky. Only a few sites have sewer so be sure that is specified on your reservation. We expected this park to be a bit larger knowing that it was remodeled a couple years ago. The first State Park in Idaho. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$22
This is the second time we have camped here in the past two years and really enjoy this campground. The best part is its easy access to The Trail of the Couer d' Alenes bike trail. The trail is completely paved, flat, and goes right along the edge of Lake Couer d' Alene before heading east up into the foothills of the Rocky Mountains. The campground is neatly kept, sites are all in the woods with nice shade. Both pull-through and back-in sites available, but very large rigs would have problems negotiating the narrow roads. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Heyburn State Park - Benewah Campground
Camp Information
Sites
52
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$29
Really liked this park. It is nice and shady! There were mosquitoes when we were here but we put up our screen room over the picnic table and were fine. The park roads are a bit narrow with lots of trees so it could be difficult for those with huge rigs. We were in a pull-through, space 34. I like that this is less expensive than Washington State Parks! We would have rated this a ten if there was no road noise. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
Stayed here for an overnight while on Ride Idaho because of the location and found the sites to be very shaded but also not so level. We made it work and used the clean shower/restrooms. Rate appears to be a bit pricey for a state park with apparently no amenities but we had no other choice. Very tough getting reservations for the motorhome but we persisted and one popped up on line. Would stay here again and enjoy the park system and lake more. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Nice park. Very busy. Lots of shade trees, but they drip some sap, which seemed to crystallize so hopefully not a problem. Restrooms are cleaned daily. We got a senior discount (I think). Daily entrance fees of $5.00 make the daily rate a bit high IMHO. WI-FI is free for 20 minutes and then you are charged a fee. We had good cell service here. Convenient to the Trail of the Coeur d'Alenes for bicycling. You can drive to Coeur d'Alene and Spokane, WA for shopping (and looking at new campers!) We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Heyburn State Park - Hawley's Landing - Plummer
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com