214620 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Pocatello, Idaho (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.48 miles N
20.10 miles SE
22.42 miles N
27.58 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Idaho State University
1.45 miles SW
Idaho Museum Of Natural
1.60 miles SW
Frontier Pies Restaurant
1.68 miles NW
Highland Golf Course
2.29 miles N
Going Parts & Repairs
2.41 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
4240 Yellowstone Ave
2.92 miles NW
Cowboy Hitching Post
I-86 X61
3.11 miles NW
Old Fort Hall Replica
3.28 miles S
Tadpole Warm Spring 68
5.47 miles NW
City Sewer Treatment
Pocatello
5.59 miles NW
Nez Perce National Hist
5.77 miles SW
Pocatello Municipal Airpor
6.08 miles NW
Tp Truck Center
I-15 X80
9.77 miles N
Shoshone-Bannock Indian
10.93 miles N
Shoshone-Bannock Tribal
11.32 miles N
Fort Hall Simplot Rd. (I-15
11.66 miles NE
Idaho
Pocatello
Most Recently Reviewed
Cowboy RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-09 15:17:09
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Pocatello, Idaho
Camp Information
Sites
122
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   3   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$21
We camped here a full week and there were only two other families during our stay, so plenty of space available. Did not see any management during our stay so we used the self-registration facilities. Very convenient location, no highway noise, easy in-n-out access, clear skies for our satellite. Individual water supplies were already cut-off for the winter, but there was a central water-faucet working close by the dump-station. Restrooms and showers were OK, however, a little more heat inside the building would be helpful. Overall, we had a good time and will certainly come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$32
Nice campground, sights not overly big but adequate for a few days stay. Staff friendly and have been very good about allowing us to stay for extra time because of storms (we have stayed here on our way to and from Canada) even though space at a premium because of rodeo. Would recommend campground and will be staying again on our way home this year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
Cost for 1 night $25.00, non-event day (fairgrounds not in use), and first come first served. Event days are $10 with reservations. 122 sites with electric & water, no table, no fire ring. Sites close together. Cell phone coverage (Verizon) excellent. Landscape is well-graveled drives, grass sites, no shade but a few trees at west end of CG. Sites all have some slope, all back-ins, and must separate TV or toad to side. Very quiet. Large bathroom has sinks, toilets & showers w/ good pressure, clean. Okay for one night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Bannock County Fairgrounds
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   8   7   7   5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
This is ok for a one night stay where you are passing through. There are 15 sites that run in parallel lines making getting large rigs in and out difficult if they have high occupancy. Luckily they were not full when we stayed here. The sites are relatively level and have some newly planted trees. The park is in an industrial are with industrial plants close by. This is not a park for a long stay, but served us fine for one night on our way to Yellowstone. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Nice enough park to overnight in. Positives - easy access, nice view, lots of grass. Negatives - agree with the other reviewer, pull throughs would be tight to get in and out of if they were full. Also extremely noisy at night from the Simplot plant down the road. But overall nice place with good laundry room (one washer but huge), lots of grass, and good electric. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
Stayed 3 nights in a 40 footer. Off of I-86 but only a few miles off I-15. Close to shopping. Clean, quiet and safe. Owner is very nice. Did not rate a ten as it is by a RV & Trailer storage on one side. However, the view from the back and one side is scenic. Long spaces but a bit tight to turn into and out of with our truck and rig. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Batise Springs RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
84
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   9   9   6   9   9   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2014
$12
Rate reflects monthly rate divided by 30. This park is very small. The back-in sites are not level and not well kept. The only shade to be found is at the pull-thru sites but those are reserved for nightly-weekly, and not monthly. The staff are disorganized and grumpy. This place is probably okay for short-term stays but not for active people looking for month-long or longer accommodations. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$34
I am undecided about the park. It is easy access and quiet. The vet hospital across the way has a large area to exercize yellow labs and walking in the parking lot next door is easy as well. Access to the sites is not easy for big rigs. And if I recall correctly they allow two RVs on some sites so if you want to leave early you must be the first RV into site. The staff is friendly and the park is clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$34
All paved or grass. Very clean. The only problem is the way into the parking space. The spaces in the center of the park, one RV parks right behind the other. So the RV parked behind has to back out if the first RV hasn't left. Staff very nice. Each space has a table and concrete pad. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Cowboy RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   5   1   8   3   9   6   3   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  no  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  no  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
This KOA has been taken back by the owners and they are putting lots of money and work into getting it back into shape. We stopped in for an overnight stay and found it clean, quiet, and easy to get our big rig into and out of our campsite. The gravel road around the park is smooth and the sites all look level. There are some tree branches hanging down over the road that the owners said he will be cutting. All sites are 30 amp shared utilities, most with full hook-ups. Picnic tables are at every campsite and you can ask for a fire ring. The park is very treed so getting a clear sky for your satellite can be challenging. Our sprint phones and 3G did not work in the park but their free Wi-Fi worked well. Bathrooms, showers, and laundry were clean and the new owner and manager were very friendly. The park is easy to get to and far enough off the interstate that there was no road noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$37
Last June we stayed here and it was real slimy. Only place we could find on a rainy night. Swore we wouldn't stay here again but we were desperate ! What a difference KOA makes in a park! It is clean and welcoming. Does not look like any permanent residents are here. I used all the facilities and it is clean! The hosts are friendly. Laundry is clean. Free Wi-Fi. In two weeks they are re-leveling all the sights and putting in fresh gravel. Next off season they are redoing bathrooms. They have a nice sharing library, clean convenience store, gas and propane. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2014
$35
Actually, we did not camp here recently - we are local residents who drive by this CG nearly every day. Just FYI, it is under new ownership and is once again a KOA. Hoping to see it get better as the camping season approaches. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pocatello KOA (Formerly Pocatello Creek Campground and RV Park)
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com