206622 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Pocatello, Idaho (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
7.48 miles N
20.10 miles SE
22.42 miles N
27.58 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Idaho State University
1.45 miles SW
Idaho Museum Of Natural
1.60 miles SW
Frontier Pies Restaurant
1.68 miles NW
Highland Golf Course
2.29 miles N
Going Parts & Repairs
2.41 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
4240 Yellowstone Ave
2.92 miles NW
Cowboy Hitching Post
I-86 X61
3.11 miles NW
Old Fort Hall Replica
3.28 miles S
Tadpole Warm Spring 68
5.47 miles NW
City Sewer Treatment
Pocatello
5.59 miles NW
Nez Perce National Hist
5.77 miles SW
Pocatello Municipal Airpor
6.08 miles NW
Tp Truck Center
I-15 X80
9.77 miles N
Shoshone-Bannock Indian
10.93 miles N
Shoshone-Bannock Tribal
11.32 miles N
Fort Hall Simplot Rd. (I-15
11.66 miles NE
Idaho
Pocatello
Most Recently Reviewed
Pocatello Creek Campground and RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-01-18 23:56:14
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Pocatello, Idaho
Camp Information
Sites
122
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   3   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$21
We camped here a full week and there were only two other families during our stay, so plenty of space available. Did not see any management during our stay so we used the self-registration facilities. Very convenient location, no highway noise, easy in-n-out access, clear skies for our satellite. Individual water supplies were already cut-off for the winter, but there was a central water-faucet working close by the dump-station. Restrooms and showers were OK, however, a little more heat inside the building would be helpful. Overall, we had a good time and will certainly come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$32
Nice campground, sights not overly big but adequate for a few days stay. Staff friendly and have been very good about allowing us to stay for extra time because of storms (we have stayed here on our way to and from Canada) even though space at a premium because of rodeo. Would recommend campground and will be staying again on our way home this year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
Cost for 1 night $25.00, non-event day (fairgrounds not in use), and first come first served. Event days are $10 with reservations. 122 sites with electric & water, no table, no fire ring. Sites close together. Cell phone coverage (Verizon) excellent. Landscape is well-graveled drives, grass sites, no shade but a few trees at west end of CG. Sites all have some slope, all back-ins, and must separate TV or toad to side. Very quiet. Large bathroom has sinks, toilets & showers w/ good pressure, clean. Okay for one night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Bannock County Fairgrounds
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   8   7   7   5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
This is ok for a one night stay where you are passing through. There are 15 sites that run in parallel lines making getting large rigs in and out difficult if they have high occupancy. Luckily they were not full when we stayed here. The sites are relatively level and have some newly planted trees. The park is in an industrial are with industrial plants close by. This is not a park for a long stay, but served us fine for one night on our way to Yellowstone. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Nice enough park to overnight in. Positives - easy access, nice view, lots of grass. Negatives - agree with the other reviewer, pull throughs would be tight to get in and out of if they were full. Also extremely noisy at night from the Simplot plant down the road. But overall nice place with good laundry room (one washer but huge), lots of grass, and good electric. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
Stayed 3 nights in a 40 footer. Off of I-86 but only a few miles off I-15. Close to shopping. Clean, quiet and safe. Owner is very nice. Did not rate a ten as it is by a RV & Trailer storage on one side. However, the view from the back and one side is scenic. Long spaces but a bit tight to turn into and out of with our truck and rig. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Batise Springs RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
84
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   7   8   6   9   7   9   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$37
This is a very nice RV park on the edge of Pocatello. Even though our space was at the back, against the fence, next to a parking lot, it was very quiet. We never heard the cars come or go. There are some permanent RVs, but nice people, and very quiet. The laundry is very cheap - $1.00 to wash and $1.50 to dry. Recommend you visit the Museum of Clean and the Fort Hall and early Pocatello town that has been recreated. Also a zoo and Museum. In town, there is a Costco, Walmart, and Fred Myers. Drove out to Masacre Rocks and Inscription Rock, which are out past American Falls and are part of the Oregon Trail and very interesting. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$34
We were here one night and it worked well for us. We had an end space, one rig only - which fit our 40', 4 slide RV very well. Most sites do not appear to be level, but by placing our rig at the back end of the site, we were able to level fairly easily. Park is kept very clean, bathrooms were spotless. Small book exchange in the laundry room. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$34
The park is part of a complex that includes a mobile home park, and it seems quite a few of the sites within the RV portion are occupied permanently. Some are well maintained and others not so much. The section for nightly visitors was well maintained and clean. The pull-through section was roomier than the back-in sites we were in. Staff was very friendly; she gave us a back-in site, which was tight. A few minutes later came to find us and tell us she had a pull through available. Since we were only here one night, we declined but thought it was nice that she would come offer it. Grass around pull-throughs, asphalt on back in. Extremely clean showers and restrooms. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Cowboy RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
65
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   1   8   3   9   6   3   6   4   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2014
$35
Actually, we did not camp here recently - we are local residents who drive by this CG nearly every day. Just FYI, it is under new ownership and is once again a KOA. Hoping to see it get better as the camping season approaches. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2013
$39
The last person who rated this place must have been related to the owners. When they answered the phone it was as "Pocatello KOA"; well, it ain't! I am sure they could not make the minimums for a KOA, and their franchise was lost, and they are just using the existing directories to get business. Another camper told us the same thing. (All they did was take down the yellow KOA sign.) Access is up a narrow road. Interior roads are dirt and sites are short, narrow, and dirt. Trees have not been trimmed in years. There are lots of drop offs and holes when parking so you have to have a ground guide. To the east is a dusty dirt road. To the south is an old mobile home park. To the west are a couple of mobile homes. The few picnic tables are in awful shape. You have to watch where you walk since the fire pits are made from a washing machine tubs sunk into the ground. Quite a few long termers in the west part of the park. Camp store has not been restocked since they lost their franchise. Nowhere to walk dogs. There is a 10 x 15 dog run which is dirt and poop. This place is totally unkempt, ghastly, dreadful. Do not be fooled by the grass by the sign - its the only grass in the place. I would never ever consider staying here again. What a dump! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
Friendly and helpful staff. Apparently, this was a KOA and they are no longer? The sites alternate the direction the RV faces so our door faced another camper. I would love this if we were traveling together. But, it's a bit awkward with strangers and wanting privacy. We were only passing through so it wasn't a problem. Sunday morning breakfast served from 7:30.AM till 10. Good road to launch a road bike ride from. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Pocatello Creek Campground and RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com