224208 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Riggins, Idaho (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
26.35 miles SE
27.93 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Hells Canyon National R
8.61 miles NW
Boulder Creek Spring 82
12.22 miles SE
Idaho
Riggins
Most Recently Reviewed
Canyon Pines RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-22 16:24:23
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Riggins, Idaho
Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   10   8   8   9   10   8   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
Very nice campground. A bit more "breathing room" and ability to navigate a large rig through the campground than the rv parks in Riggins itself. This campground is 9 miles S of Riggins. Phone service is limited and sketchy - they have an extender near their RV Store, but it kept dropping my calls (Verizon is my carrier.) Likewise, WiFi is sketchy. The owner is apparently working on the tech side of things to shore this up. The owners are new, and keep the place immaculate. I had a river front site - great location! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$33
When calling to make the reservation, staff was very helpful and polite. We were pleasantly surprised. As Rv'ers know, websites don't always give you the true reality of a park. Nice medium sized, very clean park. Free wifi, large spots. The park is on the Little Salmon River. Our spot was right on the river. The restrooms and laundry room are the cleanest I've seen anywhere. They have a small store, serve biscuits and gravy every morning for cheap, and have propane on site. The owners are wonderful people. We had left an item at a previous campground and they went out of their way to help us retrieve it. They are Good Sam and Escapees associated. Will we be back? You can bet your booty! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$33
Right on the Little Salmon River and a beautiful view. Newer facility, family owned and operated. Well laid out with wide gravel sites. The owner at the desk was so helpful. Wi-Fi adequate - cable only a couple of stations so we chose not to use. There is so much to do and see in the area we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Canyon Pines RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
32
Date of Stay
2002
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
question
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
question
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$16
On US Hwy 95 about 200 miles north of Boise. A wonderfully landscaped (gardens) park on the banks of the Salmon River. Caters to adults for peace and quiet. A must stay if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
March 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$25
In my opinion this is a great "little" park. Only 15 sites here and I imagine it may be a little cozy during their peak season, but right now it's Great! The sites are right on the Little Salmon River and our door is only twenty feet from it! Can't wait to go to sleep tonight while we listen to the music of the river. We were greeted warmly and was helped with parking the rig. Only 25 bucks for a full hook up site and great customer service makes this place a great value. Driveway entrance is somewhat steep and narrow, but we easily managed it. We'll be back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$33
Management came by several times to check on us and gave us good advice about local sights. Only disadvantage was that you have to be going north to go into the park, which means we had to go south and find a place to turn around and then had to drive through the city to turn around and go south again when we left. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat though as it was right on the river and very comfortable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$20
All sites are right on the Little Salmon River. There are no bathroom or shower facilities so units must be self-contained. Wonderful owner who is always around. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com