223422 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Saint Charles, Idaho (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.11 miles SW
16.50 miles N
18.79 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Bear Lake State Park
2.83 miles NE
Bear Lake Hot Springs 118
3.65 miles NE
Bear Lake National Wild
4.01 miles NE
AOR0088
12.10 miles SW
Rpi- Ut Blue Water Resort 2126 S Bear Lake Blvd Garden City
12.26 miles SW
Idaho
Saint Charles
Most Recently Reviewed
Bear Lake North RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-06-16 13:28:55
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Saint Charles, Idaho
Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   10   9   8   9   7   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  question  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
Very nice campground. They no longer accept Good Sam discount. Escapees discount only. Decent wireless Internet. Nice, clean grounds. Books up early for the summer. Overall, nicer than expected. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
Very nice, clean park with great owners who are very helpful and friendly. We stopped here planning to stay only one night until we actually saw the place and wanted to stay much longer but they were booked up so we only got to stay 2 nights. I would seriously consider an extended stay at this park in the future. RV rate was $25.20 with Good Sam discount. Our site had a lake view (Bear Lake) but the park is not directly on the lake. Lake access is nearby and easily accessible through the state park. No cable TV but HD channels are available over the air. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$20
I mostly concur with the previous positive reviews. In spite a leash rule, the owners let their own dog run free. So, naturally our neighbor RVers let their dog off its leash. The RV park is located between the 45 MPH sign and the 55 MPH sign on US 89. But, the highway noise was not a problem. The interior roads are dirt/gravel and turn to mud in places with the rain we had on our departure day. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Bear Lake North RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
47
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
This is a great little park on the Idaho/Utah border. The lake is gorgeous, and there are places for children to play safely in the water. Some sites have electric, but some don't. We chose a large, pull-through site. There was a water spigot at our driveway, and the park was nearly empty so we hooked into the water. We also had 30 amp service. Stock up on groceries on the way because there are no grocery stores in the area. There are a couple of small markets within 10 or so miles. We stayed three nights because we enjoyed the park so much. Very quiet and calm. They do have a two lane dump station. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$19
Great, small state park that is definitely off the beaten track (you gotta wanna get there). The upper section has 30 amp electric hookups while the lower section has no hook ups. Water spigots are interspersed throughout the park; in fact if the CG is empty and you have enough hose could hook up to one of the spigots. Sites are level and well separated, with; picnic tables, fire rings, and gravel pads. Several are ample in size to handle 40' rigs. There is a dump station. The view over Bear Lake is wonderful and the night skies are filled with stars. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$18
Bear Lake State Park is 11 miles from St. Charles, ID. There is no camp host at this campground. Sites 1 through 20 have 30 amp electric. Some of these sites have access to a threaded water spigot. Bring extra water hoses, some spigots are a long distance away from the site. Most of the back-in sites can handle a large rig. Site #2 is a very long pull-through but the electrical outlet is on the extreme end of the site and the water spigot is on the opposite end of the site. The loop road is a little narrow but paved and all sites are gravel. Most are fairly level. There are no showers within this park. There are two dump stations with potable water. The park staff only came around during the morning hours. This campground could get a little noisy without the presence of a camp host. Wi-Fi is available for $29 (good for one year and can be used within any Idaho State Park). We did not use it so we don’t know how good it was. Verizon air-card and cell phone worked well. We would come back again, probably during the week-day. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Bear Lake State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com