206534 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Twin Falls, Idaho (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.54 miles NE
18.37 miles NW
26.16 miles N
28.00 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Shoshone Falls
0.27 miles SE
Twin Falls Truck & Equipment 2087337035
1.26 miles SE
Twin Falls Municipal Gol
1.74 miles SW
Costco 2087361555
2.04 miles N
Petro
I-84 X173
7.08 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
I-84 Exit 168
2680 S Lincoln
9.00 miles NW
Honker'S Mini Mart
I-84 X168
9.36 miles NW
City-Run Dump
Jerome
12.21 miles NW
Idaho
Twin Falls
Most Recently Reviewed
Twin Falls / Jerome KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-05 19:12:29
5 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Twin Falls, Idaho
Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   4   8   7   6   7   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
This is a very popular place. They pack the RV's and campers in very closely. We had to wait for about 6 tent campers to leave in order to get hooked up to our trailer and get pulled out. It's a miracle we were able to get backed in at all. Bring a long water hose, you might need it depending on where they put you. Kids seem to love the place, there were a number of locals here for the day either swimming or barbecueing. I will not stay here again but it's not my kind of place. If you enjoy swimming and don't mind crowds I would recommend it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2012
$20
We called 3 weeks ahead to make a reservation and when we arrived they gave us a site that was not a pull through and already had cars parked in it. The pool also costs additional money. This place seemed to really be a community pool that happens to have a few RV spaces. We decided we would not stay and moved on to a different campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$20
Little out of the way, but the place was shaded and the price was great. Lots of trees with your choice of either pull throughs or back ins. Nice to have a pool with a slide and lifeguards present. No cable TV or Wi-Fi available. Will definitely stay here again if passing through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Nat-Soo-Pah Hot Springs & Campground
Camp Information
Sites
76
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   7   6   8   9   3   6   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Looks like mostly long term RVers or construction workers here for the long haul. All gravel and dirt. Campground does not look like website or brochure. Did not see any grass at all. Location is okay with lots of shops/restaurants within a few miles, but I probably would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
This is a great campground to stay in while traveling. The sites are gravel, but all are level and the staff are very friendly. Wi-Fi worked fine and showers had warm water. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Rough curb concrete edges to drive over. We stayed on a level lot with no shade tree. Easy in and easy out with quick access to town. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Oregon Trail Campground
Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   9   9   8   7   6   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  yes  yes  yes  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  question  no  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$15
Beautiful park with everything but sewer and Wi-Fi. Spacious spots, both back-in and pull-through. Nice creek and lots of grass. Limited shade. Can't beat the price. Plenty of room for our motorhome and Jeep. Very hard to locate, as there are three Rock Creek parks, two for day use, and one on the opposite side of the canyon. Stay on Blue Lakes Blvd. coming into Twin Falls to Addison. West to the entrance of the RV park (2 miles? from Blue Lakes). Definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$15
Our 40' motorhome just fit in one of the pull-throughs. The setting is nice with walking trails through the park. We did have an issue with air in the water lines, and noticed a bad odor in the air the one night we tried to sleep with the windows open. New camp hosts this year are friendly. The place was not crowded at all, and is quiet. It is a challenge to find the turn into the park, and the roads into and out of the campground are steep and narrow, although we had no trouble getting in or out. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$15
This is a cute little park at a great price. There are plenty of grassy areas, picnic pavilions and play equipment for children. There is a nice paved path and pedestrian bridges over the creek. It is not that far a drive from the Interstate. In no way can this park be compared to an RV resort, but it is a nice, relaxed spot for a bit more primitive camping. The one-way entrance and exit roads are narrow and wind up and down the gorge, but once in the park the roads are flat and wide enough for easy maneuvering. Sites are flat, graveled and a 40' or 42' rig would probably just fit. There is no dump station and no sewage connection, and there is not a patio area to sit just outside of your camper. However, picnic sites with covers, are located nearby. There are a few bathrooms in the park. All are composting toilets. There are no showers. There is no WiFi nor cable, but we were able to receive satellite and cell phone coverage. Other reviewers commented about the difficulty of finding the entrance, but knowing to look between the gravel pit (on north side of street, east of entrance) and the West Wind mobile home sales office (also on north side of street, just west of the entrance) was helpful. Putting 800 Addison Ave W in Twin Falls put me right at the entrance. I marked the park down for not having a fenced dog park, giving it full credit for what it is - a no frills, clean place to park for a night or so. This would be a fun place to stay with young kids, having play equipment and plenty of lawn for games. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Rock Creek Park
Camp Information
Sites
102
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   8   6   8   5   7   8   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  no  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$40
Clean park with nice pull thrus and big rig friendly. Great off leash dog area, big enough for the dogs to run and play and far enough away from camping area that they can bark and romp. Great for an overnight stop. Wi-Fi was spotty probably due to the high winds. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$48
We stayed here for 2 nights on our way to Utah. Just an average campground, but a very noisy one, as it backs on to a very busy highway. Also the staff were less than responsive to the cable TV service not working. Suitable for a 1 nights stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$47
We only stopped here one night on our way home. It was a nice clean RV park. We used the pool and it and the area around it were nice and clean. It is located close to the road, so there is a little road noise, but not bad. The one problem we could see is if someone had parked next to us their door would have been facing ours and we would have shared the grass area and picnic tables. This would be fine if traveling with friends, but not good if you don't know the other people!! Check in was friendly and efficient and we were escorted to our site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Twin Falls / Jerome KOA
Camp Information
Sites
29
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   5   5   3   6   7   6   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$35
This is a good, basic park for an overnight. The spaces are small, but no more cramped than many we've stayed at. The park was very clean, as were the restrooms and showers. The hosts were nice and very helpful. It is right by the highway, but the noise really isn't noticeable. And, they are dog friendly. We would stay here again if we were passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2012
$39
Basically a gravel parking lot with very little space between sites. If your neighbor has slide outs, you'll be looking into their camper. Appear to be quite a few long-term tenants who are surely are not paying nearly $40 per night. Hosts are friendly. Park is directly adjacent to a highway but I didn't notice much noise. Might be different during the summer if you have open windows. This was a last-resort place for us due to weather and darkness. I don't think we will stay here again. There are other parks within 50 miles with more amenities and lower prices. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$37
I was disappointed by the park because I drove out of my way based on the web site promises. This is a small park, with tight and rather short spaces that aren't very level. I assume they have a pool and hot tub, but I never saw it. And the park is more like 10 miles from Twin Falls, not 5. But power and water were fine. Next time, I'll look for something closer to I-84. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Twin Falls 93 RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com