223318 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby White Bird, Idaho (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
13.10 miles NE
20.13 miles NE
27.93 miles SW
29.00 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
White Bird
4.62 miles NW
Angel'S Nook Rv
(208)839-2880
4.74 miles NW
Swiftwater Rv
(888)291-5065
5.76 miles W
Hells Canyon Jet Boat Trips
(800)469-8757
5.78 miles NW
Christmas Ranch Rv Resort Hwy
(208)983-2383
12.42 miles NE
Mountain View Mh
(208)983-2328
13.30 miles NE
Idaho
White Bird
Most Recently Reviewed
Angel's Nook RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-17 02:55:36
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
White Bird, Idaho
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
question
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$22
There is nothing fancy here, which is fine with us. Owner is very friendly and helpful. Do Not come here during White Bird Days unless you want to be bombarded with music until @ 3 AM. This is the one night when you won't get much sleep. The next night was perfect. Good WiFi and satellite access. No ATT cell. Rate reflects Passport America. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$20
Camp ground is small but in a nice location. Close to the jet boat ride on the Snake river. The owners are gracious and informative. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$42
Family owned, small, friendly, quiet, clean, campground with full hookups and large trees, for 1 or 2 night stay to do (the pricey) Jet Boat rides through Hells Canyon. An awesome day on the river. Highly recommended if you can afford it. Camping price reflects 2 nights (1 as Passport America and 1 as Good Sam). Park wide FREE Wi-Fi but no Verizon cell service. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$12
This was a nice quiet park. All sites are gravel and back-in but we would stay here again. Price reflected Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
Killgore Adventures runs Jet Boat tours of Hells Canyon along with fishing charters. To accommodate their customers they also offer a campground and a 6 room motel on their property in White Bird. The campground offers back in spaces with full hookups. There was no Verizon cell phone service but the office has a computer for use if needed. The setting is beautiful with access to a private swim beach on the Salmon River. We found the staff we had contact with the be helpful and friendly. We would definitely recommend this a a place to stay either when heading out on Killgores Jet Boat tour ( a MUST in our opinions...) or as a place to just escape for a few days! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hells Canyon Jet Boats Trips & Lodging & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
27
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   9   7   8   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
Very nice campground. Quiet, with good views of the river. Had only 2 baths w/ showers but they were neat and clean. Laundry was clean, only 2 machines w/ dryers. Not many choices for restaurants since the town is so small (150 pop.) A good RV park to just relax in and enjoy the views. Good fishing! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$24
Nice little park on the Salmon River. No cable TV anymore but very good Wi-Fi. Back in spots with river view are a little tight if all spots are occupied. Owner very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$27
Grass perimeter except for some spaces in the center which are all grass. Watering occurs every day and the center watering would be a problem for a coach. Facilities are clean. The owner is absent at night but in the park for most (?) of the day. The river flows right beside the park and provides a nice view if you can see between the tree branches. The willow trees and cottonwood trees are a tad low and could be a problem in the future. Parking with a big rig might be a problem if the park were full. Cable TV is only three weather channels and two that don't respond, so there is not really cable TV in spite of advertising. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Swiftwater RV Park & Store
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com