206886 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Benton, Illinois (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.54 miles NW
10.61 miles N
12.43 miles S
14.90 miles SW
17.37 miles W
19.24 miles S
22.01 miles N
28.21 miles SW
28.99 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
I-57 Exit 71
Rend Lake Plaza/Central St
1.20 miles NW
Southern Illinois Artisa
5.63 miles N
Larry'S Trailer Sales &
9.53 miles SW
Wal-Mart
1713 South Park Ave
15.38 miles SW
Illinois
Benton
Most Recently Reviewed
Benton KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2013-12-04 13:34:19
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Benton, Illinois
Camp Information
Sites
52
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   7   7   5   4   7   3   4   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$30
Rate reflects KOA discount. Nice park, owners are very friendly. They have an on site cafe which serves meals from 9am until 5pm daily. The park is close to I-57 so there is road noise and we could hear trains. Neither of those bother us but it might bother some people. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
This campground is close to the highway and has a nice staff. We were just passing through and only stayed one night. It is an excellent location for that. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$33
Stayed one night here in a water/electric site. The reservation process was easy. Check-in was pleasant and the staff were very helpful showing me to my site and letting me know about the services (kitchen with food delivery to your site/on site hair styling/propane refill/Wi-Fi) and facilities (laundry/pool/dump station/fishing pond). In my opinion there were only 2 drawbacks: first the park was not very well lit at night and second the highway and train noise at night were very disruptive. I could hear the highway noise over my A/C unit and my rain machine. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Benton KOA
Camp Information
Sites
161
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   10   7   9   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$12
This is campground heaven! Tall trees, paved roads & sites (our #84 was right next to a private bathroom & shower, and was on a lake-side peninsula) on Rend Lake. There is lots of room (about 50 feet) between sites & screening trees between. Quiet & beautiful spot, but only 3 miles from I-57. Best of all, our America the Beautiful Senior Pass meant that our regular fee of @24 for full hookups was only $12. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$12
This is a great Corps of Engineer campground. The grounds are well maintained, the staff is very helpful and the restrooms/showers were clean. The rate we paid reflects the Senior Pass discount. Rates range from $12 for tent sites to $36 for full hook-ups. Full hook-up sites are limited. They include #'s 14 thru 18 in Owl's Roost loop (reservable; Sites 19, 22, 23, 25, 28, and 30 on the Beaver Lodge loop (non-reservable); Sites 49 thru 54 and 60 thru 63 on the Buck Ridge loop (reservable); Sites 65, 66, 67, 69, 70, 72, 74, 77, 79, 80 thru 84, 115, 116, 119, 121, 122, 125, 126, 127, and 129 on the Covey Point loop (reservable); and Site 137 on the Whispering Pines loop (non-reservable). Excellent tent sites are available on the lake and are level with fire rings and picnic tables. We spent 3 nights and had several deer walk through our site including a doe with 3 fawns and 2 buck with 4 points each. What a sight. Some sites require side to side and front to back leveling, but the majority are either flat or only require front to back leveling. The campground is easy to get to off of I-57. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$16
Some new bathrooms, asphalt pads, and additional sewer hookups ( and some sites) were added to this campground in 2011. This campground is usually full, and has many waterfront sites on a large and busy COE lake. It's close to a boat ramp and the dam. Walmart is about 2-3 miles. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for South Marcum Campground
Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   8   10   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$12
We really enjoyed our stay at South Sandusky campground. We practically had the place to ourselves as we were there after Labor Day. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The grounds and roads were in great shape. The rate was with the senior discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$18
Wonderful time. Go during non holiday weekends if you really want piece and quiet. Full hookups are closer to the site loop entrances and not by the water. The only exception to this would be Gunn Creek. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$24
Very nice campground located next to Rend Lake. Very mature pine trees provide lots of shade. Very family friendly. Nice campground for people who are accustomed to camping in state parks and/or who are not looking for an RV resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for South Sandusky Campground COE
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com