224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Effingham, Illinois (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.24 miles SW
12.34 miles E
22.16 miles N
22.65 miles SE
23.43 miles SW
23.83 miles NW
29.26 miles SW
32.00 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Niemerg'S Steak House
0.63 miles SW
China Buffet
0.78 miles SW
El Rancherito
0.95 miles NW
Speedway
I-57 X159
1.03 miles SW
Flying J
I-57 X160
1.17 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-70 Exit 160
1204 Avenue Of Mid America
1.23 miles NW
Illinois
Effingham
Most Recently Reviewed
Camp Lakewood Campground & RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-12 14:28:36
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Effingham, Illinois
Camp Information
Sites
79
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   8   8   8   8   8   9   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$32
We stayed here to attend a wedding. The park is great for a overnight stop, plenty of shopping and gas stations in area. The only complaint was the staff they could of been friendlier. I would stay again if when are in area since that is the only decent there. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$26
We stayed on an all gravel pull thru site with no grass. All utilities are in close proximity, however cable TV is somewhat limited in selection. Good WiFi availability with services close to town (Wal-Mart). The lake is nice with a few sites directly on it but most are not. The close proximity to main roads makes road noise an issue at times. Overall, the park is quite functional and the employees are very accommodating. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
Some recent reviews had me wondering if folks were reviewing the right park. One, a couple months ago talked about seasonals and looking like a trailer park. While most of my 30+ stays here over the past 20+ years have not been "in season, i have seen very few seasonal or extended stay sites. In fact, we almost always have one of the sites with a deck when we stay for our one night headed south or back north. The decks were built by the owners of the park years ago and do not automatically indicate seasonal customers. There is a "trailer park" next door, but it is not part of the RV park. More recent reviews talk about limited cable and needing a cable box to get their cable. This is a new issue that has come up in many parks this year. After trying this new "box" system for a few months, the management gave up on it because too many customers could not get it to work properly. They now have basic cable that has just the basic package (about 15 channels). The park has also been sold again. The "old" owners held it for only about 15 months and recently sold it to a corporation. It is being managed by a friendly couple. All sites are FHU with the aforementioned basic cable and a 802.11 network that worked for us in the RV. The park is heavily treed so there is little chance of good satellite TV reception with the exception of the site next to the office. The loss of good cable (this is a provider issue) reduces my rating by a point. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Camp Lakewood Campground & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   9   1   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2014
$18
We didn't end up staying here. We came here with reviews from the internet, saying it was such a great place, clean and nice. When we got there, there was not a lot of room for a TT to go through. Most everyone there was a Seasonal with deck and toys, and just a big mess, this looked more like a run down trailer park not a "RV" "CAMP"ground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
This park is under new management with great ideas. They are in the process of renovating the entire place. New docks are being built and installed right now. I guarantee any problems you have had in the past will not arise again with the new owners. This is a great place to go fishing, skiing, boating, swimming, and just enjoying the outdoors. The bathrooms and showers are clean and very nice. The campers are friendly and everyone is here to have a good time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
This park was a joke. It was like dry camping. Our water was just a pipe stuck in the ground with no water. We had to use a garden hose to stretch to the next open lot to get water. The fire ring was a car rim just thrown down on the ground. The owner, I think he was the owner, was too mean to talk to. He did not like anyone to ask or talk to him, so we just made due with what we had. Not a good idea to make a crazy, mean man mad at you in the middle of the woods, far away from any kind of police. The people with us went to the dump. I guess it had gas build up in the dump. When she let the black tank go the dump back fired and she was covered with 3 days worth of you-know-what. So needless to say we will not be coming back here ever!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake Sara Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com