218884 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Effingham, Illinois (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.24 miles SW
12.34 miles E
22.16 miles N
22.65 miles SE
23.43 miles SW
23.83 miles NW
29.26 miles SW
32.00 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Niemerg'S Steak House
0.63 miles SW
China Buffet
0.78 miles SW
El Rancherito
0.95 miles NW
Speedway
I-57 X159
1.03 miles SW
Flying J
I-57 X160
1.17 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-70 Exit 160
1204 Avenue Of Mid America
1.23 miles NW
Illinois
Effingham
Most Recently Reviewed
Camp Lakewood Campground & RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-23 01:05:17
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Effingham, Illinois
Camp Information
Sites
79
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   10   6   8   9   9   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$29
Nice campground with a very friendly staff. I stayed only one night while traveling my sales territory. The views from my site (#1) was spectacular. Quiet, peaceful park setting with reliable electric and cable hook ups. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$29
We enjoyed this campground. It is set in the trees and is very quiet. The sites are gravel, but level. There is a nice dog walk. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
This park was great in every way.People working in office was friendly and we were taken to our site. Very level pull thru site with all utilities working perfect.The wi-fi and cable tv both worked very well also. Camp was very clean and we would sure stop here again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Camp Lakewood Campground & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   9   1   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2014
$18
We didn't end up staying here. We came here with reviews from the internet, saying it was such a great place, clean and nice. When we got there, there was not a lot of room for a TT to go through. Most everyone there was a Seasonal with deck and toys, and just a big mess, this looked more like a run down trailer park not a "RV" "CAMP"ground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
This park is under new management with great ideas. They are in the process of renovating the entire place. New docks are being built and installed right now. I guarantee any problems you have had in the past will not arise again with the new owners. This is a great place to go fishing, skiing, boating, swimming, and just enjoying the outdoors. The bathrooms and showers are clean and very nice. The campers are friendly and everyone is here to have a good time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
This park was a joke. It was like dry camping. Our water was just a pipe stuck in the ground with no water. We had to use a garden hose to stretch to the next open lot to get water. The fire ring was a car rim just thrown down on the ground. The owner, I think he was the owner, was too mean to talk to. He did not like anyone to ask or talk to him, so we just made due with what we had. Not a good idea to make a crazy, mean man mad at you in the middle of the woods, far away from any kind of police. The people with us went to the dump. I guess it had gas build up in the dump. When she let the black tank go the dump back fired and she was covered with 3 days worth of you-know-what. So needless to say we will not be coming back here ever!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lake Sara Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com