214264 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Effingham, Illinois (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.24 miles SW
12.34 miles E
22.16 miles N
23.43 miles SW
23.83 miles NW
29.26 miles SW
32.00 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Niemerg'S Steak House
0.63 miles SW
China Buffet
0.78 miles SW
El Rancherito
0.95 miles NW
Speedway
I-57 X159
1.03 miles SW
Flying J
I-57 X160
1.17 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-70 Exit 160
1204 Avenue Of Mid America
1.23 miles NW
Illinois
Effingham
Most Recently Reviewed
Camp Lakewood Campground & RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-11 21:43:01
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Effingham, Illinois
Camp Information
Sites
79
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   9   10   10   9   10   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$29
Great clean park with very friendly staff. One of the best for the price. Would give it a 10 if could swim in lake or had a pool. We have kids. Overall, though great sites with lots of room and very nice views. Easy to get to, we only stayed one night on our way home. Would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$29
Courteous staff. Clean and neat campground. Away from town noise and rural setting in lake but 5 minutes from Walmart and fast food or sit down restaurants and shopping. Wi-Fi excellent at site 12, which was a drive-through site. We were driving through and only stayed one night but it was plenty nice enough to stay a while. We would come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$32
This is a very good overnight park with full hook ups, cable, and WiFi at the sites. The park is heavily treed and the roads and sites are gravel. The owners are friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Camp Lakewood Campground & RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   1   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
This park is under new management with great ideas. They are in the process of renovating the entire place. New docks are being built and installed right now. I guarantee any problems you have had in the past will not arise again with the new owners. This is a great place to go fishing, skiing, boating, swimming, and just enjoying the outdoors. The bathrooms and showers are clean and very nice. The campers are friendly and everyone is here to have a good time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
This park was a joke. It was like dry camping. Our water was just a pipe stuck in the ground with no water. We had to use a garden hose to stretch to the next open lot to get water. The fire ring was a car rim just thrown down on the ground. The owner, I think he was the owner, was too mean to talk to. He did not like anyone to ask or talk to him, so we just made due with what we had. Not a good idea to make a crazy, mean man mad at you in the middle of the woods, far away from any kind of police. The people with us went to the dump. I guess it had gas build up in the dump. When she let the black tank go the dump back fired and she was covered with 3 days worth of you-know-what. So needless to say we will not be coming back here ever!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2007
$25
We had some trouble locating this campground. Initially, signs did point you in the right direction. However, as we got closer, we missed several turns for lack of signs. The campground itself needed to be cleaned up a little better. The restrooms were pretty clean, but the showers needed doors for some privacy. They had curtains to show they were in use. Most of the sites were shaded. There was some playground equipment, but most of it was broken. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com