224279 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Hampton, Illinois (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.54 miles NE
6.33 miles SE
6.93 miles SW
9.13 miles SW
10.92 miles NW
10.98 miles NE
14.19 miles SE
17.72 miles NE
17.93 miles SW
21.77 miles SW
22.84 miles NE
24.37 miles S
29.49 miles N
32.33 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Woods Field
2.85 miles SE
Hidden Hills Golf Course
3.82 miles NW
Palmer Hills Golf Course
4.34 miles W
Super Wal-Mart
I-74 Exit 4B
3930 44Th Ave Dr
4.56 miles SW
Isle Of Capri 1821 State St. Bettendorf Ia 52722 563-359-7280 (Located To Block)
5.58 miles SW
Celebration River Cruise
5.59 miles SW
Stubbs Eddy Restaurant/P
5.63 miles SW
The Family Museum Of Art
5.66 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
I-74 Exit 2
3785 Elmore Ave
6.28 miles W
Sams Club?I-74:2 3845 Elmore Ave (Located To Block)
6.28 miles W
C'Est Michele
6.55 miles SW
Rpi- Il Indian Trails Resort 5775 Poppy Garden Rd Colona
7.29 miles SE
Indian Trails Resort-5775 Poppy Garden Rd
7.35 miles SE
Rock Island Arsenal
8.25 miles SW
Quad City Airport
8.72 miles SW
Palmer College Of Chiropr
8.83 miles SW
Thunder Bay Grille
8.86 miles NW
River Center Adler Thea
8.92 miles SW
Davenport - The President
9.01 miles SW
St Ambrose University
9.07 miles SW
Hamilton Technical Colleg
9.43 miles NW
Cummins Great Plains Diesel
9.45 miles SW
Rpi- Il Sunset Lakes Resort 2700 290Th St N Hillsdale
9.69 miles E
AOR0049
9.74 miles E
Sunset Lakes Resort-2700 290Th St. N
9.74 miles E
Aor Rpi C2C Hillsdale Il - Sunset Lakes 4/15-10/15
9.74 miles E
Davenport Municipal Airpor
10.06 miles NW
Marycrest International U
10.09 miles SW
Putnam Museum Of History A
10.22 miles SW
Davenport Museum Of Art
10.24 miles SW
Jumer'S Casino Rock Isl
10.55 miles SW
Valley Golf Course
10.58 miles NW
Iowa Machine Shed - Dave
11.04 miles NW
Truck Co. Quad City 8003973399
11.18 miles NW
Flying J
I-80 X292
11.48 miles NW
Scott County Park 87 E/110 Ne
13.02 miles NW
Rock Creek Marina And Campground County 56 E/80 Ne
14.29 miles NE
Illinois
Hampton
Most Recently Reviewed
Fisherman's Corner COE
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-23 20:11:39
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Hampton, Illinois
Camp Information
Sites
29
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   7   10   10   8   8   7   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$15
As mentioned, no water or sewer at sites. Some sites are close to water facets and can be reached using hose but they discourage leaving hose hooked up. Electric was very good even with all campers using A/C. No insect issues even though on Mississippi river. The south sites have nice view of river and have tables and fire pits. We would stay here again even though there is a city park a few miles further south. Train and traffic noise was not noticeable. As usual COE hosts were helpful and courteous. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$8
Only about a mile from the interstate and sandwiched between the river and a fairly busy road but hard to beat for the price. Only a few miles from the quaint town of Le Clair. Nice interior roads and concrete pads. Lots of trees and shade but many of the trees had tags on them saying they were infected so may not be shady for long :(. No water and sewer at the sites. Rate reflects access pass. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$8
Easy to get to from the interstate. Nice interior roads and concrete pads. Lots of trees and shade. Electric was right on. No water and sewer at the sites. Rate reflects senior pass. Restrooms and showers could be cleaner. Lots of bugs and cobwebs. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Fisherman's Corner COE
Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
May 2012
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   10   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$14
Wonderful, well kept campground on Mississippi River. Sites are a bit small, but it wasn't crowded so every other site left plenty of space. This time of year it is heavy with fish flies; be ready to have a campfire to keep them away. Very nice bike path runs through the campground which you can ride for 10 to 20 miles in either direction. Nice location, we would stay here again for a weekend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$15
Great county run park. A wonderful view of the Mississippi River and not far from towns for shopping/eating. Sites are spacious and level, gravel. Great value! Would return here if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$13
Technically, I should probably give this a little lower rating - because of no sewer hook-up and unlevel sites - but it was one of our favorite stops, so...! We extended our stay and were loathe to leave. It's a very pretty park, right along the MS River, with nice 50 amp sites for an unbelievably low price!! There's also a nice bike trail that runs right through the park and alongside the river. We got a little confused getting here - turns out there's an exit off the I-80 (Exit #1) onto Route 84 that takes you straight to the park! Somehow our GPS had other ideas... Also, it's not obvious where to go when you first get here. The campground is on the river side (there is more of the park across the road for picnicking, etc.). Just go "straight" on the main road till you get to the office (a ways in). If no one is there, just pick out your spot and pay them when they get back. We would definitely stay here again if in the area! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Illiniwek Park and Forest Preserve
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com