214822 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Joliet, Illinois (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
19.42 miles NW
19.85 miles SE
21.63 miles N
27.21 miles SE
30.67 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Harrah'S Northern Star
0.28 miles NW
College Of St Francis
1.10 miles NW
The Empress River Boat
1.23 miles SW
Wal-Mart
305 S Larkin
2.43 miles SW
Sams Club 321 S Larkin (Located To Block)
2.44 miles SW
Secrets Ribs & More
2.90 miles SW
Woodruff Golf Course
3.39 miles NE
Inwood Golf Course
4.06 miles W
Empress 2300 Empress Dr. Joliet Il 60436 815-744-9400 (Located To Block)
4.36 miles SW
Public Landing
4.60 miles NE
Empress Casino
4.70 miles SW
Lewis University
5.20 miles N
Woodbine Golf Course
6.79 miles NE
Leisure Lake Membership Resort-21900 Sw Frontage Rd
6.82 miles SW
Leisure Lake Member Resort
(815)741-9405
7.01 miles SW
Wedgewood Golf Course
7.96 miles NW
Big Run Golf Club
7.97 miles NE
Round Barn Farm
8.51 miles SE
Cog Hill Golf Course
9.61 miles NE
Willow Run Golf Course
10.20 miles E
Wal-Marti-55:267 200 S Bolingbrook Dr (Located To Block)
11.71 miles N
Illinois And Michigan Can
11.89 miles NE
Glen Eagles Country Club
12.06 miles NE
Meijer 169
12.46 miles NW
Water Rec. Dist.
Naperville
13.57 miles NW
Meijer 215
13.73 miles N
Seven Bridges Golf Club
13.83 miles N
Naperbrook Golf Course
14.14 miles NW
Springbrook Golf Course
15.29 miles NW
Illinois
Joliet
Most Recently Reviewed
Hollywood Casino Hotel & RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-13 00:27:52
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Joliet, Illinois
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
July 2010
Latest Rate
$90



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   2   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$90
This is the 3rd year that we have camped on site of the Chicagoland Speedway for the summer race weekend in July. It is a bit expensive at $365 for the 3 days, but what isn't when staying near a Nascar event? I've seen hotels charge $200 or more per night as well, so in my opinion it's worth it to be on site and not have to drive back and forth. Check in began this year at 9am on Thursday: was VERY hectic and about an hour wait in line to get down to the campground. They need to work on better moving people to where they need to be, instead of mixing infield, speedway ridge and lakeside into 3 lines and then directing where to go. I think they need to open 3 different gates to make it easier and faster getting to your site and setting up. You must have the decals sent from the track affixed to the front windshield of the tow vehicle and the other on a window of your trailer. Once arriving at the campground entrance gate, we were greeted again and given two welcome packets filled with advertisements and information and nice little gift. We had no problems finding our spot as they are all are clearly marked. We had plenty of room with our 40 foot trailer on one spot and our friends 24 foot on the other. They do offer a potable water service that costs $40 per service and you must purchase tickets in advance for the service. The ticket tent is easily located at the front of the campground. The waste management trucks travel throughout the campground throughout the day for those wishing to use their service. The portable toilets were way cleaner this year than past years. However there could be more throughout the campground. They did not have enough toilets in my opinion. The shower truck was very nice and clean. The only problem with the shower truck is that it is open from 6:00 am until noon and then again from 6:00 pm until midnight. A big line started to form from 7:30 am and you could end up having to stand in line waiting for a shower for 30+ minutes. They have great water pressure and are hot instantly. They are not timed so you can shower as long as you wish thus the problem of the long line! Overall the campground is very clean and well kept. Grass could have been cut shorter. Bring your ant killer. We had little tiny ants all over our site. Noise was minimal but to be expected being at the races. They have a camp store on grounds for ice etc, but be prepared to spend $5 per small bag of ice and $4 for bottle of water and $7 for a plastic bottle of beer. They also provide a tram service to get you to the front gate. The tram service still needs work, they haven't gotten it to move a smoothly as it should be and the wait for a tram gets to be lengthy. I do recommend staying at this campground. We will more then likely coming back again next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2009
$75
Unlike most NASCAR adjacent camping: Chicagoland does not allow pets. It's only open 4 days prior to the race and is very expensive. Not worthwhile. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$90
This is the second year that we have camped on site of the Chicagoland Speedway for the summer race weekend in July. Check in begins on Wednesday at noon before the race weekend. We arrived at 7:00 pm on the first day of check in and had no problem getting checked in. The process was very speedy. You must have the decals sent from the track affixed to the front windshield of the tow vehicle and the other on a window of your trailer. Once arriving at the campground entrance gate we were greeted again and given two welcome packets filled with advertisements and information and nice little gift. We had no problems finding our spot as they are all are clearly marked. We had plenty of room with our 32 foot trailer on one spot and our friends 24 foot on the other. They do offer a potable water service that costs $40 per service and you must purchase tickets in advance for the service. The ticket tent is easily located at the front of the campground. The waste management trucks travel throughout the campground throughout the day for those wishing to use their service. The portable toilets were way cleaner this year than past years. However there could be more throughout the campground. They did not have enough toilets in my opinion. The shower truck was very nice and clean. The only problem with the shower truck is that it is open from 6:00 am until noon and then again from 6:00 pm until midnight. A bib line started to form from 7:30 am and you could end up having to stand in line waiting for a shower for 25+ minutes. They have great water pressure and are hot instantly. They are not timed so you can shower as long as you wish thus the problem of the long line! Overall the campground is very clean and well kept. Noise was minimal but to be expected being at the races. I totally recommend staying at this campground. We will be coming back again next year! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   1   5   7   8   8   1   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
I gave this park an 8 because it did not have sewer hookups at each site. Reasons to stay here: close to I-80, easy access in and out, concrete site on level ground, part of a casino property, shuttle service to casino, decent restaurant, and easy access to sewer dump behind the hotel. You could drive to sewer easily and return to site. We stayed one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Rate shown is based on weekly rate for a pull-through site. Park is nicely maintained and is located just beyond the parking lot for the casino and next to the hotel. Roads are paved and sites are concrete pads. Back-ins are a little small, especially for motorhomes. Pull-throughs are ample length for the largest of rigs. Lots of space in between sites, all grass with some shade trees throughout the park. The negatives, and the reason for my lower rating, are no sewer hookups (but they do have a dump station) and no Wi-Fi. You do get a free continental breakfast each morning if you want to walk up to the hotel. The do provide a shuttle van to the casino. It is not a resort and they charge too much for not having full hookups. That being said it is a very nice park to explore the Chicago area. Beware there are train tracks in the distance and the trains are constant and do use their horns. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2014
$50
Leave it to PN Gaming (Hollywood Casino's parent) to jack up the prices and reduce the services. I thought is was too expensive just 2 years ago when they charged around $30 for a W&E site with no amenities. The park once had cable TV, WIFI, and check in at the RV park office. The cement, pull through sites are fairly long, wide, and level, but certainly not worth $50. Maintenance in the park has also been reduced - the bathrooms were filthy. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hollywood Casino Hotel & RV Resort
Camp Information
Sites
233
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   8   7   6   8   6   8   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
Had a great stay. Went into Chicago for a few days and manager was very helpful on how to take the train into city so we did not have to drive. Beautiful park that is well maintained. WiFi worked good. If in area will stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$36
Good clean campground as close to Chicago as you can get. Must be a GS member or purchase membership to stay here. They prefer you to call a few days beforehand but accept drive ins if they have room. Wifi worked well. Dust wasn't an issue as it rained several times during our stay. Rates are $36/day, $217/week, $750/month (no metered elec). Both Verizon and ATT had strong signals. I've visited this CG several times and they continue to make small improvements. We'll be back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
Rate reflects Good Sam discount for a 30-amp, W/E/S back-in site. We did not have a problem with dust during our 2 day stay. The campground staff were more than helpful at check-in and after. When I had a problem with the electrical hook-up, they promptly came to my rescue and repaired MY PROBLEM without any hassle. Thanks! Good level sites, fair over-the-air television, and very good Wi-Fi reception. While we did not use the showers or restrooms, they appeared adequate. Unlike a previous review, we had great water pressure and found the directions right on. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Leisure Lake Membership Resort
Camp Information
Sites
110
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   6   7   3   8   5   3   5   3   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  no  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
This park is old, but the staff tries to keep it working and the grass mowed :). It is very close to I-80, many sites are not level, and the park is full of pipeline workers staying for several months - they were very friendly though. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$30
Martin’s has been for sale for several years. While it lasts, it is the best option for a full-hookup campground near Chicago and its south suburbs. The utilities are well maintained and the grass is cut, but it is definitely not a luxury campground. Many of the sites are less than level. At the time of our stay, the campground was full due to the presence of pipeline workers who were engaged in a local project. This necessitated that we take a site without sewer until a full-hookup site was available. The owner was very helpful in meeting our needs. While a really good overnight stop just off I-80, it is less inviting for longer stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
We stayed here for four days. Not a bad park, family owned and very friendly. Sites where rock, but level. Very dog friendly, even watched over our dog when we had to leave her for a few hours. Owners where very helpful. This is an older park and yes it needs some upgrades. But all in all we would return and stay again, We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Martin Camper Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com