223488 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Litchfield, Illinois (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.87 miles S
19.37 miles SW
27.07 miles SE
28.16 miles SW
29.37 miles SE
30.19 miles SW
30.85 miles NE
31.88 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
I-55 Exit 52
1205 W Ferdon St
0.87 miles NW
Rpi- Il Honey Bend Resort 3279 Honey Bend Ave Litchfield Fcfs
5.42 miles NE
Honey Bend Resort-3279 Honey Bend Ave
5.45 miles NE
Illinois
Litchfield
Most Recently Reviewed
Kamper Kompanion RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-04 12:02:50
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Litchfield, Illinois
Camp Information
Sites
166
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$3.5



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   8   7   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$3.5
This an older campground that needs more care than the present owners or managers are providing. When we checked in the receptionist signed us in, took our money and then told us to take any vacant site. There are some level sites but most are on a hill and require leveling. We were there mid week and the CG was very quiet (except for the train). It is about 6 miles from a Wal-Mart. There is a very nice fishing pond with a limit of 3 fish per day per person. If I were in the area I again I think I would stay elsewhere. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$12
Price reflects a Coast-to-Coast discount. This park could be a very nice place but it is rundown and needs a lot of work. The sites are somewhat difficult to access and the staff was confused about what was available. Sites share utilities and that is confusing also. No park Wi-Fi or cable available. The park is very rural and quiet except for the train that goes through about four times a day. We didn't find that a problem. Our hotspot works intermittently. Satellite does work. Laundry is clean and reasonably priced. Five and a half miles outside of Litchfield. We would return mainly because of the price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$12
Spent 1 night under AOR while traveling. We had a back-in FHU site that we requested. Backed up to a nice cornfield. You can see & hear trains but not a bother for us. Sprint cell & hotspot worked fine. Rooftop TV dish worked fine, no tree problem. There were many families there long term enjoying the park & pool, looked like a fun social group, they were well behaved. Nice park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Honey Bend Resort
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   10   7   8   8   8   5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2014
$30
We stayed here after reading the good reviews. We were not disappointed. The very friendly staff even had a large pot of spaghetti made up for campers and two desserts. Wide, even, pull-through sites made for easy access. We did not hear much road noise even though we weren't far from the highway. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$17
Great little park for overnight or several nights. It is off I-55 at exit 60 and sits just east of the interchange. That close and yet there is very little noise from the interstate. Sites are all level gravel with 50 & 30 amp with 112 volt or better readings while running 2 15k BTU A/C units. Owner shows you to your site. If you are staying longer, you will be on a site with grass between units. This is a Passport America park and she gladly takes your PA number. It is also a Good Sam park. Wi-Fi was fantastic; far superior to our Verizon MiFi jet pack for speed. The only negative we could find was there is really only one place to eat and it is across the interstate. Owner will give you a coupon for 15% off if you request it. We will definitely return here if we are back in the area and might spend multiple nights just relaxing. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$17
Best wifi service we've ever had at an RV park. Friendly owner aims to please. Pleasant well maintained park. Treed campsites. Would definitely stay here again if in the area. Passport America member. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Kamper Kompanion RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
100+
Date of Stay
May 2010
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$22
Bathroom and shower houses were immaculate. The beach area was nice and clean. Looked like a very well maintained facility. They had a DJ and activities for the guests and extremely knowledgable and helpful staff. Would highly recommend! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$22
They have several seasonal campers, it rain a lot and our site held water for 4 weeks. We stayed there for 6 weeks and had to cut my own grass.?? Arrived 1 week late and left 1 week early and was still charged for 6 weeks. Had an excellent fishing pond which served both fishing and pool. Lots of nice shade trees but needed to be trimmed back so as not to hit top and side of our class A. We would consider staying there again! Hopefully less rain! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com