206918 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Litchfield, Illinois (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.87 miles S
19.37 miles SW
27.07 miles SE
28.16 miles SW
29.37 miles SE
30.19 miles SW
30.85 miles NE
31.88 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
I-55 Exit 52
1205 W Ferdon St
0.87 miles NW
Rpi- Il Honey Bend Resort 3279 Honey Bend Ave Litchfield Fcfs
5.42 miles NE
Honey Bend Resort-3279 Honey Bend Ave
5.45 miles NE
Illinois
Litchfield
Most Recently Reviewed
Kamper Kompanion RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-12 09:47:11
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Litchfield, Illinois
Camp Information
Sites
166
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   7   8   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$12
Price reflects a Coast-to-Coast discount. This park could be a very nice place but it is rundown and needs a lot of work. The sites are somewhat difficult to access and the staff was confused about what was available. Sites share utilities and that is confusing also. No park Wi-Fi or cable available. The park is very rural and quiet except for the train that goes through about four times a day. We didn't find that a problem. Our hotspot works intermittently. Satellite does work. Laundry is clean and reasonably priced. Five and a half miles outside of Litchfield. We would return mainly because of the price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$12
Spent 1 night under AOR while traveling. We had a back-in FHU site that we requested. Backed up to a nice cornfield. You can see & hear trains but not a bother for us. Sprint cell & hotspot worked fine. Rooftop TV dish worked fine, no tree problem. There were many families there long term enjoying the park & pool, looked like a fun social group, they were well behaved. Nice park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$15
We stayed at this park as guest of Coast to Coast members so the price for us was only $15 per night. Campground was generally clean, staff were friendly and overall a pleasant experience. We camped over a busy weekend so there were challenges for the other campers that showed up on Friday to get electric hookup and water only for those that brought a Y splitter. Full hookup sites were in short supply even though we arrived on Wednesday night. About 1/4 of the campsites are on slopes but workable if you have enough levelers. Depending upon which part of the campground you stay in the sites can be spacious or tight. They have a newer but relatively small playground, the pool was very nice, the mini-golf was playable but not well maintained. The small fishing ponds are nice and the kids were able to catch fish, although not keepers, often enough to not get bored. Campground was generally quiet, except for the train that runs nearby. Cell phone coverage in this area is spotty at best and with AT&T I could only get Edge service. Campground does not have Wi-Fi which for me is a negative. This campground seems to have some long term residents that stay in some fairly run down trailers on one side of the campground I prefer to avoid. In general nice but given a choice I would try somewhere else before staying here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Honey Bend Resort
Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   5   10   9   7   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$16
Good campground right off the Interstate. We did get air channels. Good Internet signal. Nice surroundings. Water pressure was sketchy, because of the drought in the area. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Rate reflects Good Sam discount for 30 amp, full hookup pull-through site. Actual price was $29.70. Great little campground off I-55. Super clean showers and restrooms. Gravel sites are fairly level. Wi-Fi worked well. Good over-the-air TV service. A little noisy as the campground is adjacent to the Interstate. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
Nice overnight stop. Escorted to site. Long pull thrus, level no problems. Gave it an 8 only because of no pool. Small playground for kids. Would stay again if in the area. Easy on and off from I -55. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Kamper Kompanion RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
100+
Date of Stay
May 2010
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
question
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$22
Bathroom and shower houses were immaculate. The beach area was nice and clean. Looked like a very well maintained facility. They had a DJ and activities for the guests and extremely knowledgable and helpful staff. Would highly recommend! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2008
$22
They have several seasonal campers, it rain a lot and our site held water for 4 weeks. We stayed there for 6 weeks and had to cut my own grass.?? Arrived 1 week late and left 1 week early and was still charged for 6 weeks. Had an excellent fishing pond which served both fishing and pool. Lots of nice shade trees but needed to be trimmed back so as not to hit top and side of our class A. We would consider staying there again! Hopefully less rain! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com