206532 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Mahomet, Illinois (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.68 miles SE
14.80 miles NE
19.03 miles NE
21.05 miles W
22.39 miles NW
27.94 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
R & S Sales & Service,
0.34 miles SE
William M Staerkel Pla
7.59 miles SE
Meijer 146
7.86 miles SE
Sams Club?I-74:181 915 W Marketview Dr (Located To Block)
8.11 miles SE
Wal-Marti-74:181 913 W Marketview Dr (Located To Block)
8.11 miles SE
La Bamba
8.38 miles SE
Alexander'S Steak Hous
8.79 miles SE
China House
9.41 miles SE
The Great Impasta
9.47 miles SE
City Of New Orleans
9.67 miles SE
Manzella'S Italian Pati
9.78 miles SE
Garcia'S Pizza
10.03 miles SE
Steak & Shake
10.17 miles SE
Colorado Steak House
10.51 miles SE
Krannert Art Museum
10.69 miles SE
University Of Illinois W
10.77 miles SE
Timpone's
10.80 miles SE
Ned Kelly'S
11.17 miles SE
The Courier Cafe
11.23 miles SE
Jumers Castle Lodge
11.31 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
505 S Dunlap Ave
12.89 miles SE
Monticello Railway Museum
16.00 miles SW
Illinois
Mahomet
Most Recently Reviewed
Tincup RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-10 12:59:04
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Mahomet, Illinois
Camp Information
Sites
158
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$18



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   5   8   10   8   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$18
This is a membership Sportsmans Club. Most sites are grass. The full hookup sites are small on gravel right in the middle of the entrance. Very few sites have their own fire pit. Two types of sites, full hookup or electric with community water spigots located within a 100' or so of each site. The oddest thing is that almost every site has the power post on the passenger side if the rig. Sites are relatively level but a lot are not. For some reason, you can hear the highway noise quite a bit. It is about two miles away. Small playground but nothing much more for the kids. If you are visiting the area, it will suffice. $18 is for electric only. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
This is mostly a seasonal membership campground but they do welcome overnight and short term campers. The owner was very friendly and very helpful! He put us in a lovely site, #15, backing up to the pretty little lake on the property and the full hookups all worked great. This must be a very popular place since it was nearly full but it was very quiet at night. We would return here again if passing through this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
Good place for an overnight. This park is geared towards seasonal campers, but they do have a few overnight sites. Overnight sites are up front by the road and are fairly level and gravel. Hookups good and centrally located to site. Quiet because it is a little distance from the interstate. Would use it again if through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Champaign Sportsmans RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
84
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   9   5   5   5   4   9   7   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
If you are desperate for a place to stay, stay here, otherwise avoid this place! Pull throughs are grassy, no tables or fire rings and far from level. Thirty amp power supply kept tripping, poor water pressure, and the absolutely most RUDE camp host I have ever met! Made our reservations a week prior, but when we got there, she didn't write the reservations down so no reservation. Explanation was she was "too busy and never got around to it." Lots of highway noise. Would NEVER stay here again!! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$29
Friendly managers (full timer's), lots of well kept grass, gravel sites. Eight pull-throughs in front, probably reserved for over-nighters, lots more spaces in back, some shaded. In the country, very faint freeway noise, no trains, no nearby traffic. Golf driving range in the park. Really could not ask for a nicer place to spend a night or a few days. We'd definitely stay here again. Be alert for the small sign at the intersection leading to the park! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
Called ahead, no answer, no call-back. Site was a mess, mud, water, very uneven. Ok for one night, but will look for a different place in the area to stop on our way home next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Tincup RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com