223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Mahomet, Illinois (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.68 miles SE
14.80 miles NE
19.03 miles NE
21.05 miles W
22.39 miles NW
27.94 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
R & S Sales & Service,
0.34 miles SE
William M Staerkel Pla
7.59 miles SE
Meijer 146
7.86 miles SE
Sams Club?I-74:181 915 W Marketview Dr (Located To Block)
8.11 miles SE
Wal-Marti-74:181 913 W Marketview Dr (Located To Block)
8.11 miles SE
La Bamba
8.38 miles SE
Alexander'S Steak Hous
8.79 miles SE
China House
9.41 miles SE
The Great Impasta
9.47 miles SE
City Of New Orleans
9.67 miles SE
Manzella'S Italian Pati
9.78 miles SE
Garcia'S Pizza
10.03 miles SE
Steak & Shake
10.17 miles SE
Colorado Steak House
10.51 miles SE
Krannert Art Museum
10.69 miles SE
University Of Illinois W
10.77 miles SE
Timpone's
10.80 miles SE
Ned Kelly'S
11.17 miles SE
The Courier Cafe
11.23 miles SE
Jumers Castle Lodge
11.31 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
505 S Dunlap Ave
12.89 miles SE
Monticello Railway Museum
16.00 miles SW
Illinois
Mahomet
Most Recently Reviewed
Tincup RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-09-06 20:10:11
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Mahomet, Illinois
Camp Information
Sites
158
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$15



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   5   8   5   8   10   8   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$15
Something happened since I was here last. I think there is a new manager. It appears that most sites are now filled with RVs that are seasonal. This left very few sites for a rig to just show up (this is a no reservations campground). The rate for 7 days was $100 plus electric which is very reasonable. Hookups were a stretch on the site that I was on but worked fine. Satellite and antenna were good and Verizon cell and Internet were strong. I come here to visit family. I may check out another campground close by the next time I'm in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$18
This is a membership Sportsmans Club. Most sites are grass. The full hookup sites are small on gravel right in the middle of the entrance. Very few sites have their own fire pit. Two types of sites, full hookup or electric with community water spigots located within a 100' or so of each site. The oddest thing is that almost every site has the power post on the passenger side if the rig. Sites are relatively level but a lot are not. For some reason, you can hear the highway noise quite a bit. It is about two miles away. Small playground but nothing much more for the kids. If you are visiting the area, it will suffice. $18 is for electric only. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
This is mostly a seasonal membership campground but they do welcome overnight and short term campers. The owner was very friendly and very helpful! He put us in a lovely site, #15, backing up to the pretty little lake on the property and the full hookups all worked great. This must be a very popular place since it was nearly full but it was very quiet at night. We would return here again if passing through this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Champaign Sportsmans RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
84
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   9   5   4   9   5   5   5   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$35
Has asphalt at the front with two speed bumps then the rest of the park gravel roads and sites. Stayed in site #1 in the pull-throughs in the front. Tight sites. Close to your neighbor. No room if you want your awning out. Best of all, no campfires. Was able to sleep with the windows open at night. Has Wi-Fi, but had to ask if they had it and for the password. No rules or map of park given. Was able to get a few channels on the antenna. Very easy in and out with our HDT and trailer (60 ft. combo) There are sites farther back that are back-ins and pull-throughs. Has fire rings. The farther back the louder the interstate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$30
This is a nice basic campground. Lots of shade trees, grounds kept very nice and it was quiet. Site was gravel and grass, very level, easy in and out. No groceries, no ice. Get ice at local station about 1/4 mile away. Nothing to do here but good place to stop for night or a couple of nights to rest. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
Convenient and very accomodating for our needs. Would have loved having Wi-Fi but made do. Stayed on lot 1, easy in, easy out! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Tincup RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com