206945 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Mulberry Grove, Illinois (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
9.33 miles NE
16.35 miles SW
17.52 miles NE
17.76 miles NE
22.49 miles SW
22.82 miles NW
25.03 miles SE
27.07 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Timber Trails Camp Inn
618) 326-8264
1.04 miles NW
Greenville College
7.77 miles SW
Vandalia Statehouse
9.78 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
Us Rte 40 & Randolph St
10.61 miles NE
Hickory Shores Resort-21925 Dove Ln
14.10 miles S
Illinois
Mulberry Grove
Most Recently Reviewed
Cedarbrook RV Park & Campgrounds
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-16 20:11:07
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Mulberry Grove, Illinois
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   9   8   8   8   5   10   5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Park has easy access off of I-70 and the owners are nice and lead you to your site. Most all of the nice shaded sites are taken by seasonal campers - the sites available for overnighters are not shaded and are really close together. The park was quiet at night, but there were not many people in the park when we stayed. We would not stay there for an extended stay, but it is a great place to catch a one night break from your travels. They give a small discount for AAA members. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
Only spent one night as a stopover for a long trip, so this review reflects only that a) men's room was unavailable the entire evening, night, and morning. b) pull-through sites are extremely tight side-to-side--neighbor's picnic table nearly touched our slideout, and there was no place for them to have moved it closer to their own site. c) entrance has a wooden fence make the necessary very wide turns for large rigs, esp. Fifth wheels with large truck and long camper, very difficult. Pushed us nearly to the ditch on the other side of the road while exiting. Otherwise, this does appear to be a very nice place, particularly accommodating for longer stays, seasonals, families with children. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Nice clean park, friendly staff. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. Not too far from Interstate Exit. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cedarbrook RV Park & Campgrounds
Camp Information
Sites
162
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   8   9   8   6   7   7   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
First off, we felt fortunate to obtain a spot anywhere on the last night of Labor Day weekend that was close to the highway we were traveling on. But that is where the luck ended! We were next to a site with about a dozen people on it. There was a large motor home and 2 tents on the site, and they had a campfire until after midnight right next to our bedroom slide and they were loud and obnoxious. Evidently no quiet hours at this park. We would not stay here ever again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$17
Rate is for 30 amp Passport America. Water and electric with a dump station. Friendly owner in a nice campground. Lots of seasonal family campers. It looks like a fun place for families. Nice and quiet and well off the Interstate. Can't beat the place for the price and I would definitely stay here again. Wi-Fi is pretty good and some TV off the antenna. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
Passport America rate. This is the second time we have stayed here. This time, no sewer hookup as we only stayed one night. Site much easier to get to this time for our 40' 5th wheel, although still got to the one last year but needed to go out of park and make a U-turn. Loads of permanents (weekenders with decks, decorations and patio lights) who look like they must have tons of fun. Would be nice if they allowed permanents to wash rigs, as most are pretty dirty. Very close to highway and easy to get to. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Timber Trails Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com