215029 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Nauvoo, Illinois (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.17 miles NE
9.91 miles S
13.71 miles SW
22.15 miles N
22.32 miles NE
29.96 miles SW
30.33 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Grandpa John'S
0.20 miles NW
Nauvoo Restoration
0.73 miles NW
Chatfield County Pasrk 20,,
8.29 miles S
Chatfield Park N40.4291 W -91.39169,,
8.30 miles S
Wilson Lake County Park 15-E/6Ne
8.77 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
3476 Main St
8.98 miles SW
Pollmiller County Park
11.78 miles NW
Welter Recreation Area 24-Ne Primitive
14.97 miles NE
Augusta Access Primitive
15.00 miles NE
Lower Augusta Access 20 E/12 Ne
15.39 miles NE
Illinois
Nauvoo
Most Recently Reviewed
Nauvoo State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2012-08-24 23:51:04
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Nauvoo, Illinois
Camp Information
Sites
49
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$24
Not a bad place. Roads getting into park are narrow. Once in the park, it was easy to get around. The hookups are a little screwy. Make sure you have extra long hoses. The wife and I stayed here for 3 days. Quiet and peaceful. Didn't use the restroom or showers. Did peek in. They are a little outdated but functional. If you want a nice quiet time, this is the place. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$24
The interior road is on gravel and is very potholed. The first thing you will see when you drive into this campground is the bathroom/shower facility. The electric only sites are on your left, the FHU’s are on your right. There are no signs indicating this. There is just a concrete pad for the FHU sites. The back and front of the pad is on grass: not gravel. The trees on this road badly need to be pruned. There are 10 FHU sites for $24 with 50/30 amp electrical service. The concrete pads can accommodate a large rig without detaching a tow. The widths of the pads are unusually wide. If you position your rig correctly, you should not have a problem accessing the electrical pedestal and water spigot. You will probably need a 20 foot sewer hose. There are also 7 electric only sites for $13. These sites are on grass (very muddy after a rain) with 30 amp electrical service. The trees in this area also need to be trimmed. The bathroom/showers are very, very old and not appealing. They should have been upgraded 10 years ago. The appeared to be clean but we chose not to use them. There is no Wi-Fi and the Verizon air card reception was poor. The Verizon cell phone only had one bar and was dropping calls. The electricity was good. I would advice to call ahead because this campground is used by groups and may not be available. The campground is conveniently located to visit Nauvoo and Keokuk. We would probably come back here if we were in the neighborhood. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$24
The campground itself is STUNNING and beautiful. The hookups seemed a bit screwy to us so bring an extension cord for your power or hose extenders for water/sewer. Otherwise, like us you will not be able to be connected to power AND sewer at the same time. We had to back up 10 feet every time we needed to dump the tanks. The concrete pads were level and nice. The picnic tables were a nice feature too. The bathrooms were filthy. Extremely gross. The laundry facilities were old and limited to one washer and one dryer. If you use the facilities in your RV though, you will love this site. This site is about a mile and half from historic Nauvoo's Parley Street. The owner was responsive and very helpful when making our reservation. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
June 2010
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   2   5   3   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$24
We stayed here three nights. This campground is owned by the Community of Christ (formerly known as the Reorganized LDS Church). Do NOT follow your GPS to get here. Get directions from the manager of the park. It was a nice and quiet place and if you walk down past the large campground hall there is a beautiful view of the river. Stupendous thunderstorm while we were there. The spaces are sufficient. No Wi-Fi or cable TV. We enjoyed exploring the area. We would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2006
$30
It was $30 until I complained that site next to me was $15 and then it was changed. This is the only privately owned park in Nauvoo. What else can I say. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2006
$23
There are not a lot of choices in Nauvoo for large RV's so you stay at this park even though it is not the best. Sites are small and there are rigs arriving late at night and leaving early in the morning. Trash needed to be picked up, grass needed to be cut, restrooms needed to be cleaned, and roads needed repair. The staff was friendly, the power, water, and sewer all worked, so how can you complain. This is a seasonal park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Nauvoo RV Campground
Camp Information
Sites
150
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$20
We have loved this park for years, especially camping in a stand of pines. But there were always two problems: they did not take reservations, and had no showers. Both situations have been remedied, and we sure enjoyed the shade of those pines this hot, hot summer! Sites can be tight, and many not quite level, due to the terrain. Very few sites can accommodate truly big rigs, but a couple can. A few improvements have been made recently, including some new concrete pads for accessible sites, and new concrete-floored pit toilets (big improvement over the old ones). The park is close to the many historic sites in town, which makes it pretty popular during July & August. Would happily stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$20
Wonderful State Park. Very pleasant, wooded sites, and kept very clean, mowed, and well cared for. A small town full of a lot of Mormon history as well as Mormon historical sights. It was all very interesting and free. There is a Hotel Nauvoo Buffet nearby with wonderful food, although a bit pricey for buffet. We stayed an entire weekend before moving onto Missouri and it was just pleasant all around. We would return here for sure. Highly recommend this state park! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
There are only a dozen or so treeless pads with full hookups for RVs here, so make reservations. This is a fine place to stay while you are seeing the sights but it is not a "destination" park. Don't be looking for the swimming pool or general store. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Nauvoo State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com