206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Peoria, Illinois (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
2.95 miles SE
15.25 miles NE
16.35 miles NW
16.86 miles SE
16.92 miles SE
28.67 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Carnegie's
0.04 miles SW
American Cafe
0.04 miles SW
Dimitris
0.04 miles SW
Alexander Street Steakhous
0.37 miles SE
Saint Francis Medical C
0.61 miles NE
Boulevard Grille
1.07 miles S
Bradley University
1.33 miles NW
Peppertree Restaurant
1.47 miles NW
Jumer'S Castle
1.72 miles SW
Par-A-Dice 21 Blackjack Blvd. East Peoria Il 61611 309-698-7711 (Located To Block)
1.80 miles SE
Newman Golf Course
2.09 miles NW
Par-A-Dice River Boat
2.10 miles SW
Madison Golf Course
2.41 miles SW
Wal-Marti-74:90 3315 N University St (Located To Block)
2.58 miles NW
Jonah'S Seafood House
2.71 miles E
Paparazzi - Peoria
3.21 miles NE
Lakeview Museum Of Arts A
3.28 miles NW
Greater Peoria Airport
3.50 miles SW
Avanti'S Italian Restau
4.16 miles NW
Leo Donovan Golf Course
4.38 miles N
Lone Star Steakhouse & S
4.44 miles NW
Fairview Farms Restauran
5.16 miles SW
Yen Ching Restaurant
5.53 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
1750 Washington Rd
6.09 miles E
El Sombrerito
6.24 miles N
O'Leary'S Restaurant
6.27 miles NW
Sams Club 4100 W Willow/Knolls Dr (Located To Block)
6.59 miles NW
Kellogg Golf Course
6.83 miles NW
Wildlife Prairie Park
7.05 miles SW
Lick Creek Golf Course
7.44 miles SW
Truck Centers 8003974292
7.97 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
401 River Rd
8.09 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
3315 Court St
10.24 miles S
H & M Camper Sales Inc
10.47 miles SW
Illinois
Peoria
Most Recently Reviewed
Millpoint Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-06-08 02:57:28
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Peoria, Illinois
Camp Information
Sites
80
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   6   1   8   4   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  no  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
Very nice owner. Secluded and quiet location. WiFi worked very well. Water was murky - would not recommend ingesting it. Experienced some scary thunderstorms and rising river levels. Probably a nicer park in drier conditions. Price was quite reasonable. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$13
Pretty much agree with some of the others. A very pleasant owner and responsive. A quiet place it seemed, even on Labor Day. Get the key or have the shower opened if you need it. I bet it does get wet in big rains or early spring. Very mature park but pleasant. The rate is Passport America. They charge an extra $3 for electric (for a 30 amp class C). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$13
The location is about 10 miles north of I-74. It is easy to locate following the directions in the PA book. The sites are gravel or sand and require some leveling. The showers are located in the double wide trailer they use for an office. Be sure to ask for a key as they keep the door locked. The owner and crews are working to update the sites and are pouring concrete slabs and upgrading power to 50 amps. They will provide 50 to 30 amp adapters if needed for a deposit of $25.00. We would stay here again if passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Millpoint Park
Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
Spent 2 months here. Monthly rate is $450. Close to grocery store, many restaurants and other services. There are no bathrooms or showers. On a busy road, so it can be noisy. No hiking, but Detweiller Park and Forest Park Nature Center are close by and have good hiking. Managers are very nice and helpful. No wireless, but if you go up to the nearby strip mall there are some free ones. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
We found this park on Google. It was perfect for us. It's not fancy and parking the rig took some doing but the manager was most helpful. And once we got parked, we had lots of room on either side. It's part of a mobile home park and very quiet. We met a few very friendly permanent residents who are looking forward to our return. We will be back next spring as we have family here. So we weren't looking for a park that offered any more than a place to park. But it's right on Knoxville Ave so it's easy to get all over Peoria. There are also a number of fast food restaurants and an Italian restaurant within walking distance. Ditto a great hair-dresser. All in all, a great find and highly recommended. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com