221611 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Rochester, Illinois (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
6.53 miles NW
9.62 miles SW
13.11 miles SE
18.91 miles SE
24.39 miles NW
29.46 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Lincoln Greens Golf Cour
3.94 miles W
Truck Centers 8007861280
4.69 miles NW
Chesapeake Seafood House
5.13 miles NW
University Of Illinois At
5.56 miles NW
Heritage House - Springf
5.62 miles W
The Oaks Golf Course
5.76 miles N
Saputo's
6.49 miles NW
Lincoln Home National H
6.50 miles NW
Old State Capitol State
6.53 miles NW
Dana-Thomas House State
6.57 miles NW
Lindsay'S Gallery
6.59 miles NW
Maldaner's
6.61 miles NW
Sebastian'S
6.72 miles NW
Illinois State Museum
6.86 miles NW
Knight'S Action Park
6.89 miles NW
Charlie Parkers
6.99 miles NW
Illinois Governor'S Man
7.05 miles NW
New England Lobster Hous
7.09 miles NW
Super Wal-Mart
I-55 Exit 98B
2760 N Dirksen Pky
7.17 miles NW
China Gate
8.05 miles NW
Lincoln Tomb State Hist
8.35 miles NW
Magic Kitchen Thai Rest
8.36 miles NW
Double J Parts & Service
8.46 miles SW
Meijer 176
8.62 miles W
Wal-Marti-72:93 3401 Freedom Dr (Located To Block)
8.82 miles W
Sams Club 2300 White Oaks Dr (Located To Block)
8.98 miles NW
Lime St Cafe
9.10 miles NW
Capital Airport
9.55 miles NW
Williamsville
14.55 miles N
Super Wal-Mart
1175 E 1500 N Rd
15.27 miles SE
Illinois
Rochester
Most Recently Reviewed
Sangchris Lake State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-28 01:46:09
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Rochester, Illinois
Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$20


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$20
Quiet park. Would rank higher except this CG needs some TLC. Tables need new wood. Each site needs debris to be picked up. Need to weed eat around grill fire pit areas. They run the lawn mowers but don't pick up debris. Picked up at our site: pieces of candy wrappers, napkins, paper plate, a plastic spoon, plastic tie wraps, bottle caps. Also trees need to be trimmed up higher. Access to water over at other campground (Hickory Point). Would stay here again as we need to visit Springfield occasionally. Stayed in loop A (walk in). We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2008
$10
Nice place. No swimming in lake Sangchris. Really nice private tent sites, but no amenities at all except porto potty. They have nice trails and really good fishing. No more boat rental. But an okay place to camp. We camped here in a Tent.
Camp Information
Sites
197
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   9   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$20
Park was clean, nicely kept with paved interior roads super for biking. Sangchris Lake holds numerous fishing tournaments and is usually full, as the sites are excellent for boating / fishing enthusiasts. Typical Illinois park, the sites having no water, sewer or Wi-Fi; however Verizon cell reception was adequate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$20
We stayed here two nights and could have stayed longer. We will come back here again. We had a nice spot on the lake. There were no bugs and it was a quiet camp. The camp host was very nice and friendly. The site was pretty level and there was plenty of room between sites. The sites were back-in. We were at the Hickory Campground and it is the one that has lake-front sites and the showers. Great place to fish. If you have a boat there is a boat ramp nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$20
We stayed at Deer Run campground. It was quiet, but needs some TLC or rating would be higher. The mowers cut the grass & any debris. I have picked up pieces of candy wrappers, paper plates, napkins, plastic spoon, duct tape, soda cans, etc. Tables need new wood. Fire/grill areas need weed eating. The is a lake at Hickory Point campground. Water is available at Deer Run but it's far away. A 75 ft of hos was not enough requiring a move of the RV to get close & fill up with water. Would stay here again as we need to go to Springfield occasionally. Stayed in loop A, site 12, 50 amp good, walk in site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Sangchris Lake State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com