206534 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Utica, Illinois (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
5.50 miles SW
15.50 miles SE
18.61 miles NE
18.64 miles NE
20.06 miles SE
20.46 miles SE
23.38 miles S
26.40 miles NE
27.16 miles NE
28.25 miles NW
30.77 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Hickory Hollow
(815)667-4996
1.56 miles SW
Flying J
I-80 X77
5.37 miles SW
Matthiessen State Park
6.25 miles SW
Uptown Grill
6.55 miles SW
Tiki Truck Stop
I-80 X75
6.62 miles SW
Wal-Marti-80:75 1651 38Th St (Located To Block)
7.04 miles SW
The Maples
7.37 miles SW
Monte'S Riverside Inn
7.76 miles SE
Red Door Inn
8.06 miles SW
Wal-Mart
2901 N Columbus
8.40 miles E
Illinois
Utica
Most Recently Reviewed
Hickory Hollow Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-10-19 02:48:54
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Utica, Illinois
Camp Information
Sites
69
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   10   5   10   8   5   7   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
Very nice campground, family owned and ran. Movie night every Friday and Saturday. Very fun place. Well be careful out on the road and camp on. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$34
This is and older park with a lot of different sites to choose from. We had one up front near the entrance which was a pull-through. The site was long with plenty of room for our motorhome and tow but it was tight to the rigs on either side of us. The owners were friendly and the laundry area was clean with low cost to do our wash. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$36
We stayed here one night for a group outing during the week. As soon as we arrived, the staff was very friendly and allowed us to choose from a couple different sites that would best accommodate our group. Shortly after arrival it started raining, and the owners were nice enough to allow us to watch the Bears game on the game room TV, even after the lobby had closed. The bathrooms and showers were very clean, and our sites were nice and level. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for LaSalle / Peru KOA
Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   9   10   9   9   8   6   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$29
We really liked this campground. The staff was friendly, they drive around and check on you, but not to the point of being nosey or rude, just making sure everything is running smoothly. The Wi-Fi worked great the whole time and the park is very nice and clean. I would have given it a 10 but the bathrooms weren't very clean. Most sites are pull-through. Some sites have a concrete pad which was great because it rained while we stayed and it was nice not to have to step out into a puddle. I would definitely request a site with concrete when making a reservation. There is a little town not to far away to do some shopping and buy liqueur, and Starved Rock is about 15 minutes away. Do not skip hiking at the state park, it is truly amazing. Pack a lunch and snacks and make a day of it, you will be amazed. We could not find a grocery store close so be sure to bring everything you need or stop along the way because the camp store has a limited stock. This is a Good Sam park and we will definitely return next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
Campground is next to freeway, some noise. Easy off and on to freeway. Sites were level, good size, with some shade. Power, water, and cell (AT&T) were good. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$18
We stayed here for 2 nights at the PA rate of $18.50 per night. We had a long pull through, FHU site in back of this park. Had good 50amp electricity. The WiFi worked well even in the back of park were we were. Had nice wide sites, grass between sites, and was very clean. We would stay here again if in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Hickory Hollow Campground
Camp Information
Sites
133
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   8   10   8   7   7   9   6   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
This is a beautiful state park. The sites are large and well maintained. You may not need a reservation mid-week, but it fills up on weekends. A few of the inner loop sites with full-sun have 50 amps. The perimeter sites back to a fully wooded area which provides some shade. The perimeter sites are a challenge to level for a larger trailer or motor home. We will stay here again. It is lovely. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
This is a lovely campground to enjoy the beauty of nature. We were in site 86 which is heavily forested. We were fortunate to have 50 amp service but of course there was not a water hookup. The directions to the campground were good as was the signage. The site was somewhat level, mostly dirt with a little grass and we backed in with minimal problem although it was a little tight. Given the trees, we were unable to use our satellite nor could we get local TV on the antennae. Verizon cell signal was good. We participated in several activities at the Lodge and also had a nice dinner at the Lodge. There are several hiking trails in the park with incredible views of the various canyons. It is definitely worth a stay to experience the natural beauty of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
Starved Rock is a very nice campground. We have been there twice. It has lots of shade and trees, and the sites are nice, spaced well. The water is clean. Obviously, it is a short distance from the state park, which is good. It isn't expensive, either. Overall, it is a great campground I recommend for overnights and people looking for some weekend leisure. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Starved Rock State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com