220584 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Anderson, Indiana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
4.40 miles SE
8.24 miles SW
17.06 miles NE
17.34 miles SW
17.76 miles NW
20.37 miles SE
21.38 miles SW
22.31 miles SE
22.59 miles NE
27.55 miles N
28.54 miles SE
29.76 miles NE
31.47 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Grandview Golf Course
0.42 miles NW
Anderson University
1.60 miles NE
Modern Trailer Sales
2.64 miles SW
Mounds State Park
2.97 miles E
Stoops Freightliner 8005152393
3.05 miles SE
Wal-Mart
4420 Scatterfield Rd
3.45 miles SE
Meijer 136
3.56 miles SE
Timberline Family Cg
(765)378-5909
4.14 miles NE
Indiana
Anderson
Most Recently Reviewed
Timberline Valley RV Resort
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-19 15:51:08
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Anderson, Indiana
Camp Information
Sites
79
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$13



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   5   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$13
Beautiful state park! Spacious lots, walking trails everywhere. A little hard to maneuver with our toad around the sharp corners to get to the campground area. Since it is off season, they come to you to collect the night's fees which are very reasonable. Tables and fire rings were provided. Only drawback was the sound of the trains in the night, which was every few hours. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
This is a fascinating area, and despite some disappointments, I'm glad we stayed here. The Mounds were very serene, and the pool was nice; especially, the part for young children. The shower and pool house were not very clean. There were bugs and a bit of debris in both. The park trails were not clearly marked (even the campground worker agreed with us on this!) and the map was little help. We walked for nearly an hour circling one of the mounds on both sides before finding it. It was, in fact, only a 15 minute walk from our campsite. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
We camped here last April and enjoyed it so we chose to stop overnight this year on the way to Arizona. Price was higher - we paid $17 last year, plus we paid an additional $5 to enter the park for a total of $30. The sites are large and easy to access. There are nice walking trails, and fire pits. The bathrooms are large but not heated, so are cold in April. This time around they were not clean - only one of 3 toilets functioned in the men's washroom. Our electric hook-up had an arcing problem with the 30 Amp service so we had to use the smaller 15/20amp plug. The ranger did come the next morning and service the washrooms. Overall a disappointing stay given how much we enjoyed the 2010 stay. It's still a nice overnight spot, or would make a nice weekend get-away. We would probably give the park one more try before writing it off. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Mounds State Park
Camp Information
Sites
122
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   8   9   8   10   8   7   5   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$28
This park is clean,neat and quiet. People working at this park are nice and friendly. Two things we did not like were,they messed up our reservation and the site we were in was not level. When I made our reservation I had ask for two sites that faced each other. I was told no problem because I was making the reservation a month in advance. When we checked in we were told sorry those were already taken and nothing they could do. Would not stay at this park again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$41
This is a nice quiet park. It's a few miles off the interstate so no issues with traffic but we did hear the occasional train although that does not bother us. The park is clean and well maintained and the staff are friendly. Our only complaint about this park would be the speed bump by the entrance. It is really bad! I doubt that many RV'ers are driving their rigs fast enough that the park had to go to that extreme to try to slow them down. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$34
We enjoyed our stay here. The WiFi is excellent, at least during the week. It was slow when the park was full. Sites are long, utilities work well. The owners and workcampers are friendly. The campground is quiet and has a nice walking trail, as well as fishing and other activities. Our site was not level side to side, but that was easily dealt with. Only negatives are narrow sites and side by side hookups for pull-through sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Timberline Valley RV Resort
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com