215243 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Angola, Indiana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.17 miles NE
11.10 miles NW
18.58 miles S
18.72 miles N
18.76 miles SW
20.28 miles SW
21.11 miles SW
21.33 miles W
22.13 miles NE
23.00 miles NW
24.74 miles NE
26.84 miles NE
27.42 miles SW
31.91 miles SW
32.08 miles NE
-Other Nearby Points-
Hatchery
0.27 miles SE
Tri-State University
0.91 miles NE
Super Wal-Mart
1501 N Wayne St
1.29 miles N
Fun Spot Park
1.44 miles E
Meijer 190
3.37 miles N
Indiana
Angola
Most Recently Reviewed
Circle B Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-21 04:49:48
4 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Angola, Indiana
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$37
Nice long pull-through sites that are gravel next to cement pad. Friendly staff. Good Wi-Fi. Restrooms and showers were long walk. They were being renovated. Too far from the W sites. Feels safe. Pleasant campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
If you ever find yourself even considering stopping here, pull to the side of the road and slap yourself as hard as you can. When you can see straight again, carefully reenter traffic and run, run like the wind. This is beyond a doubt the worst campground (I use the word campground for lack of a better word) that I have ever stayed at. Yes, they say they have 60 sites, I counted about eight that were not used for full timers. Most of these were water/electric situated in the middle of a field. Access for even medium sized rigs is iffy. We scraped several branches coming in with our 30 foot Class C. Average site width is about 12 feet, (I am being generous here), not enough if you have slide outs. The web site states the grounds have been restored to the same way they were 20 years ago. I think they mean they have done nothing to the place in 20 years. Avoid this place like the plague. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   8   6   8   10   6   5   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  no  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  question  no  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
Good. Will stay there again We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
Seasonal focused, the majority of the campground is gated, but the pull-through area is not. Large dog park. Laundry was reasonably priced, clean, and there was a change machine. Seasonal campers are well kept. Fishing on the lake seems to be good. Store was well stocked, even had scooped ice cream. Weekends are full and busy with kids and families. Weekdays were quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$32
We were pressed for time on this trip north so only saw campsites near the office. We were in a VERY LONG pull-thru, FHU. Park was very clean and quiet for us. We were impressed. We were able to get good satellite service and Verizon phone and MiFi reception. We could see in the distance the part we didn't visit but it looked very nice also. Good grocery stores in Angola. We will visit again, perhaps for a longer period of time. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Circle B Campground
Camp Information
Sites
66
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   9   8   6   7   8   6   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
There was a very friendly staff There was lots of room at each site, and there were long pull throughs. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$35
This park is near the interstate with easy access via a mile or so of paved, but narrow, road that parallels the freeway. Considering its proximity to the highway, there is not a lot of noise. The first thing we noticed was all the green space, acres of grass, great place to run the dog. They only have a few pull-through transient sites, but when we were there during midweek, there was only one other coach. The sites are very large with a gravel/grass parking area. They were close to being level. There are a lot of seasonal campers here, but almost all the RVs were in good condition and they didn't detract from the park. The park is old and this was shown in the utilities. The site we were assigned had a circuit breaker box that was just hanging from the end of plastic conduit for lack of a screw to affix it to the backing post. The threads on both water faucets were defective and we had to connect to water in an adjacent site. The ownership of the park changed recently and hopefully these problems will be repaired soon. The park has a lot of potential for one-night stays. There is no Wi-Fi and marginal service with Verizon. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
I am the same reviewer who left the September, 2011 review. We stayed at Happy Acres over the Labor Day weekend 2012 (along with a couple of other times this past season). Happy to report that everything is as ship-shape as set forth in last year's review. This campground is under new ownership and the only thing different that we noticed is that the seasonal campers seem to be a LOT happier and welcoming to us "transients" (weekenders). We'd be sitting by our fire and they'd drive by on their golf carts just waving and smiling, yelling "hello," etc. This in sharp contrast to many other campgrounds where we're regarded as "outsiders." A couple of them stopped by and talked a few minutes, thanking us for spending the weekend, asking us where we were from, etc. And these are the SEASONAL CAMPERS, not the owners! The owner did indeed stop by a couple times wanting to make sure everything was OK. I don't want to overstate all of this: it wasn't like we were being bothered every few minutes. People were just very friendly without being overbearing. It was like they were genuinely concerned about the reputation of their campground. All of the transient sites, including a water/electric grass site section for groups were full and everyone seemed to be having a good time with the bingo, hayrides, etc. The pool is well maintained and spotless with lots of tables and chairs. Another pleasant trip to Happy Acres. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Happy Acres Campground
Camp Information
Sites
273
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   8   7   3   10   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
Generally nice campground in a State Park with lots of family-oriented amenities and activities. Roads are paved. The gravel sites range from open and sunny to shaded with good privacy, and were mostly level. Note that not all loops have electric hookups, so pay attention when choosing your site. Only one modern bathhouse was open this early in the season. The restroom facilities were as clean as could be expected given their age, but the showers were rather grim with lukewarm water at best. The shower curtain appeared to be from last season, which is odd, as you would expect that to be one of the first things they would replace when preparing for the new year. Otherwise, we had a very pleasant, restful stay for one night. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$26
We were reserved in the 100 loop - (Site 111). The restrooms in this loop were sketchy. When we got to our site, we were only able to pull into our site by using the site across from us. Once we got into it, we discovered that the only electricity available was at either of the neighboring sites. Our cord needed to be three times longer, so we were in trouble, as the temperature was going to get down to 39 degrees that night. We left our site and went up to the check in. They sent up a DNR guy to help us. Meanwhile, the people in the site across from us arrived and had to use our site to pull in. The DNR saw all our problems and very nicely put us into the 500 loop. The 500 loop is flat and easy to get into and out of. The bathroom is clean and nice. The 100 loop was much more interesting and rustic, but we were just as happy to switch. All of the DNR people we spoke to were the nicest people. BUT there is no hot water in the showers. It would be better to install pay showers and get hot water. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$26
We stayed in the 500 loop again. Fewer sites in this small loop so the restrooms stay cleaner. There was a NO hot water Saturday. But otherwise a great trip. We enjoyed the bike trail and nature center. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Pokagon State Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com