214868 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Brookville, Indiana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
12.95 miles SW
14.85 miles NE
15.69 miles NE
16.46 miles SE
28.25 miles SW
28.97 miles NE
29.26 miles SE
31.94 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Whitewater Canal State
9.41 miles NW
Heritage Hills-5943 S St Rd 101
9.43 miles NE
Tt In Indian Lakes (Naco) 7234 E Sr 46 Batesville (Wo11/14-3/9) 812-934-5693,Ttnlt
11.88 miles SW
Rpi- In Indian Lakes (Naco) 7234 E Sr 46 Batesville
11.88 miles SW
Camp America On Camden College Rd
(800)818-2267
15.82 miles NE
Whitewater River Cg
(866)822-2267
16.53 miles NW
Indiana
Brookville
Most Recently Reviewed
Brookville Mounds State Recreation Area
Latest Review Submited On
2014-06-06 16:05:08
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Brookville, Indiana
Camp Information
Sites
62
Date of Stay
July 2009
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$28
Quakertown SRA is a wonderful campground. Lots of level and grassy sites. Many shaded sites. Close to Quakertown Marina, where you can rent pontoon boats on Brookville Lake. They have a beach, but there were many geese at the beach. This campground is in the middle of no where. There is a store right outside of the park to purchase essentials and they have hot pizza, if you need a break from cooking. The campground is paved and has blacktop pads, with a big picnic table and fire ring. As in most of Indiana state parks no water hookups. If you choose to camp here I would camp close to the one and only comfort station, as the throne pit toilets don't do much for me. This is always a quiet campground. If you have little one's take them to the marina and get some dog food to feed the fish. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2006
$25
Beautiful, wooded lots. Pit toilets only. Did not see any showers. Must drive to swimming area at the lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
388
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   10   9   10   10   10   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$31
Very large state campground. It was not busy during May but it gave evidence that it can be very busy with boats and multiple vehicles during the warmer months. Restrooms and showers are older and well used. While they are kept relatively clean, they are not in very good condition and could be updated. One wonders how they must be during a busy time. We stayed in the one loop of full hookup sites. While the parking spot is paved, the living area is not and shows signs of heavy use. During our stay it was wet and the living area was always flooded and/or muddy. We first stayed here 35 years ago and the trees have grown up nicely. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$26
Our first time at the Brookville Lake area. There are three state-park campgrounds around the lake and we chose Mounds SRA. The park is beautiful, the beach is very large and very clean. There are multiple areas to fish from the bank, boat rentals, and lots of trails through the park. The campground is very large, but only a one area with full hook-ups. The rest are electric only. Our site was in a high-traffic area, but the place quieted down pretty nice after about 11:30. Lots of kids and families and lots of activity through the park. Great camp store, too! We love the park and will definitely be back. The only thing that is poor is the quality/age/condition of the shower house. It's pretty well worn down and could use a remodel or a rebuild. The staff tries to clean it, but the chipping paint, old fixtures, and broken shower doors are not 'cleanable'. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$23
We camp here about once a month in the full hook-up "C" loop. Each site is large enough that we have our trailer, a screen tent, our bass boat and 2 vehicles. Each site also includes a picnic table and fire ring. Almost every site in the "C" loop has at least one tree. This campground is well maintained and very clean. There is also access to a camp store, a beach and boat ramp within this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Brookville Mounds State Recreation Area
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com