214868 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Chesterton, Indiana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
8.49 miles SW
10.60 miles NE
15.22 miles E
19.21 miles SE
27.14 miles SW
30.63 miles SE
-Other Nearby Points-
Indiana Dunes National
3.20 miles NW
Camp-Land Inc
4.72 miles SW
Wal-Mart
4301 S Franklin St
7.74 miles NE
Meijer 149
7.94 miles NE
Wal-Mart
6087 Us Hwy 6
7.98 miles SW
Yogi Bear'S Jellystone Park
(219)762-7757
9.37 miles SW
Basil'S Le Franklin R
9.52 miles NE
Purdue University North
9.63 miles SE
Valparaiso University
9.95 miles S
Super Wal-Mart
2400 Morthland Dr
10.96 miles S
Indiana
Chesterton
Most Recently Reviewed
Indiana Dunes State Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-05-30 14:16:34
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Chesterton, Indiana
Camp Information
Sites
140
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   6   9   8   8   10   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$20
Rate is for non-holiday Sun-Wed. Rates increase Thursday through the weekend. Very popular weekend destination. We were on a stopover from Florida to the west coast. Great state park and campground. Clean facilities. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
This is an excellent place to view the dunes. We took trail 4 which is labeled moderate. It had many wooden steps (100+) and climbed the largest dune (fully forested) then down to the beach. There is an easy beach trail, but not well marked. Return by the beach trail or car pickup at the pavilion could avoid a round trip on trail 4. This was a good experience and we would do it again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$21
Great site. Flat concrete pads for RV and car. Electric only, but water and dump station available. Nice hiking trails within the park. A short walk to the beach. Friendly people. Clean showers. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Indiana Dunes State Park
Camp Information
Sites
140
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   6   2   7   1   1   2   1   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  no  yes  no  no  no  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  no  yes  no  no  no  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Stopped here for a night. It is about 3 miles off the interstate driving through a neighborhood and cornfields. The turn into the campground is a bit tight for a big rig. The sign is old and advertised a religious camp. The office is sparse, only a desk and a few things for sale. The person in the office was Asian and did not speak much English. He did not ask how big our rig was, just said he had water and electric available. We told him we were over 40ft with our tow vehicle so he gave us a grass site with water and electric. The site was only 20 amp so we asked for another which was 30amp. The electric quit working after about an hour and the office was closed, so we had no power which was hard on our dog. The restrooms were ok. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
This campground is much improved this year. Totally new rest rooms and showers that are very nice. They are tiled. They just needed to be cleaned more often. A new pool was under construction not sure when it will it will be done so call first if this is important. Very roomy sites with some shade. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2010
$27
No maintenance for years, park is falling apart. Says it's a revival park. Yuk, must have been nice when new. It has some unemployed people hanging around, scary. The hand rail into the office sways in the wind, that's the first clue. I'd pee in the woods first before using the bathroom here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Sand Creek Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com