220448 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Clarksville, Indiana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.95 miles S
11.65 miles NW
12.40 miles NE
18.58 miles NW
20.37 miles SW
20.69 miles SE
26.31 miles N
27.97 miles SE
28.18 miles SW
29.54 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
951 Hwy 131
1.48 miles NE
Kentucky Truck Sales 8009287172
1.61 miles NE
Tom Stinnett Rv 529 Marriot Dr (Located To Block)
1.64 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
2910 Grant Line Rd
2.78 miles NW
Louisville Slugger Museum
3.28 miles S
Peterson Truck Center 15 2 0
3.29 miles S
Louisville Science Center
3.30 miles SE
Shawnee Golf Course
3.38 miles SW
Vincenzo'S - Louisville
3.42 miles SE
Kunz'S Fourth And Market
3.42 miles SE
Meijer 167
3.52 miles NE
Kentucky International C
3.53 miles SE
Old Spaghetti Factory - L
3.55 miles SE
The Oak Room
3.57 miles SE
The Spire
3.60 miles SE
Louisville Galleria
3.63 miles SE
New Orleans House East
3.65 miles SE
Starks Court Shopping C
3.70 miles SE
Gheens Science Hall And
3.71 miles SE
Louisville Gardens
3.71 miles SE
Kentucky Center For The
3.82 miles SE
The English Grill
4.11 miles SE
Louisville Automobile Mus
4.17 miles SE
Indiana University Southe
4.23 miles NW
Spalding University
4.30 miles SE
Timothy's
4.53 miles SE
Lynn'S Paradise Cafe
5.22 miles SE
Lilly's
5.43 miles SE
Cafe Mimosa
5.49 miles SE
Bristol Bar & Grille
5.71 miles SE
Masterson'S
5.79 miles S
J B Speed Art Museum
5.96 miles S
University Of Louisville
6.15 miles S
Uptown Cafe - Louisville
6.31 miles SE
Cafe Metro
6.37 miles SE
Bellarmine College
6.79 miles SE
Kentucky Derby Museum
6.80 miles S
Churchill Downs
6.80 miles S
Louisville Zoo
7.54 miles SE
Del Frisco'S Double Eag
7.61 miles SE
Asiatique
7.72 miles SE
Six Flags Kentucky King
7.87 miles SE
Kentucky Fair & Expositio
7.87 miles SE
Bowman Field
7.90 miles SE
Le Relais
8.05 miles SE
Sullivan College
8.30 miles SE
Louisville Standiford Fie
8.31 miles SE
Winston'S - Louisville
8.36 miles SE
Darryl'S 1815
8.37 miles SE
Colonel Sanders Cafe And
8.48 miles SE
Fifth Quarter Steakhouse
8.48 miles SE
Navy Ordnance Station -
8.74 miles S
Mall Saint Matthews
8.83 miles SE
Mama Grisanti
9.10 miles SE
Koreana II
9.41 miles SE
Oxmoor Center
9.79 miles SE
Sams Club 6622 Preston Hwy (Located To Block)
11.02 miles SE
Meijer 164
11.58 miles E
Wal-Mart
1915 S Hurstbourne Ln
11.64 miles SE
Sichuan Garden
11.92 miles SE
Louisville Rv Center
12.10 miles SE
Louisville Motor Speedwa
12.20 miles S
Meijer 160
12.36 miles SE
Wal-Mart
4830 Outer Loop
12.73 miles SE
Jefferson Mall
12.78 miles SE
Bobby Nichols Golf Cour
13.12 miles SW
Ferd Grisanti
13.38 miles SE
Jessie'S Family Restaur
13.80 miles SW
Meijer 162
14.07 miles SW
Meijer 166
14.35 miles SE
Wal-Mart
10445 Dixie Hwy
14.80 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
I-265 Exit 17
7101 Cedar Springs Blvd
14.98 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
11901 Standiford Plaza Rd
15.83 miles SE
Caesars 11999 Ave. Of The Emperors Elizabeth In 47117 812-969-6000 (Located To Zip)
17.64 miles SW
Indiana
Clarksville
Most Recently Reviewed
Louisville Metro KOA
Latest Review Submited On
2014-08-18 11:20:03
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Clarksville, Indiana
Camp Information
Sites
114
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   8   8   9   6   8   3   2   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$37
Pull thru sites used to be two back in sites. Long enough but somewhat narrow. Over priced for the amenities provided. Many seasonal or permanent residents. WiFi was slow but free. Sat reception was fair. My Dish Traveler picked up 110 and 119 but not 129, so no HD. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
Owners friendly. We came in on a Sunday and called ahead. The office was closed but paperwork was left on the door for us. Very bare bones campground. The laundry room was clean and neat; did not use the bathrooms. No pool or any other amenities. Really should be $20 a night. I would have rated it higher if the price reflected the value. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$42
Very nice and very quiet park. Extremely close to Louisville and in the "shopping district" so very close (5 min) to many varied eating and shopping establishments. However, despite the "we're glad you're here" sign welcoming us, there were "don't do this" and "don't do that" signs throughout the park. It is as if every time someone did something the owners didn't like, they put up a sign for it. We were charged $5 extra for each of the kids, even though one of them is 15 and one is 12 and neither of them are likely to damage anything. We are a nice quiet family so the stay was great. The woman that made our reservations was curt on the phone, but actually very nice in person. This park is great if you are quiet travelers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Add-More Campground
Camp Information
Sites
86
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   7   2   2   1   2   2   1   6   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2014
$46
There are 2 addresses for this park in Woodall's. If you use the 900 address you will be led down a road with only a 10' clearance!! DON'T use this address! I was NOT impressed with this park. The staff was friendly, but that was the only plus. The sites were tight and all gravel. The train tracks were about 20' from the RV's and ran all night. I have stayed in worse RV parks...but NOT one that charged me $46.00! I won't be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$40
You cannot get any more convenient to downtown Louisville. 7 minutes and you are in town. The staff was friendly and helpful. The sites were clean and the driveways were wide enough for a big rig. It is a city campground. The sites are small, mostly gravel, and the picnic tables are just in the way. Cable is available but we could only receive a fraction of the channels offered. There is a freight train line right next to the campground but no unprotected crossing, so no whistles. Close to I-65. Good area across the road to walk dogs. Next to city park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2014
$42
Check in was quick and easy. Staff was friendly and we were escorted to the pull thru site, but sites are close together. Sites are black top with pea gravel between sites. There are many long term RVs set up as well as the over night RVs. Bathrooms are kept locked, but key is easily available. Park is located under the airport traffic pattern for landing planes. Plane noise may be an issue. Cable is available, but we only received 3 channels. Switched to over the air programming and many channels were available. WiFi worked very well. Because of this park's location and environment we would not return. It does not seem to fit the KOA model. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Louisville Metro KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com