206945 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Clarksville, Indiana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
3.95 miles S
11.65 miles NW
12.40 miles NE
18.58 miles NW
20.37 miles SW
20.69 miles SE
26.31 miles N
27.97 miles SE
28.18 miles SW
29.54 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
951 Hwy 131
1.48 miles NE
Kentucky Truck Sales 8009287172
1.61 miles NE
Tom Stinnett Rv 529 Marriot Dr (Located To Block)
1.64 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
2910 Grant Line Rd
2.78 miles NW
Louisville Slugger Museum
3.28 miles S
Peterson Truck Center 15 2 0
3.29 miles S
Louisville Science Center
3.30 miles SE
Shawnee Golf Course
3.38 miles SW
Vincenzo'S - Louisville
3.42 miles SE
Kunz'S Fourth And Market
3.42 miles SE
Meijer 167
3.52 miles NE
Kentucky International C
3.53 miles SE
Old Spaghetti Factory - L
3.55 miles SE
The Oak Room
3.57 miles SE
The Spire
3.60 miles SE
Louisville Galleria
3.63 miles SE
New Orleans House East
3.65 miles SE
Starks Court Shopping C
3.70 miles SE
Gheens Science Hall And
3.71 miles SE
Louisville Gardens
3.71 miles SE
Kentucky Center For The
3.82 miles SE
The English Grill
4.11 miles SE
Louisville Automobile Mus
4.17 miles SE
Indiana University Southe
4.23 miles NW
Spalding University
4.30 miles SE
Timothy's
4.53 miles SE
Lynn'S Paradise Cafe
5.22 miles SE
Lilly's
5.43 miles SE
Cafe Mimosa
5.49 miles SE
Bristol Bar & Grille
5.71 miles SE
Masterson'S
5.79 miles S
J B Speed Art Museum
5.96 miles S
University Of Louisville
6.15 miles S
Uptown Cafe - Louisville
6.31 miles SE
Cafe Metro
6.37 miles SE
Bellarmine College
6.79 miles SE
Kentucky Derby Museum
6.80 miles S
Churchill Downs
6.80 miles S
Louisville Zoo
7.54 miles SE
Del Frisco'S Double Eag
7.61 miles SE
Asiatique
7.72 miles SE
Six Flags Kentucky King
7.87 miles SE
Kentucky Fair & Expositio
7.87 miles SE
Bowman Field
7.90 miles SE
Le Relais
8.05 miles SE
Sullivan College
8.30 miles SE
Louisville Standiford Fie
8.31 miles SE
Winston'S - Louisville
8.36 miles SE
Darryl'S 1815
8.37 miles SE
Colonel Sanders Cafe And
8.48 miles SE
Fifth Quarter Steakhouse
8.48 miles SE
Navy Ordnance Station -
8.74 miles S
Mall Saint Matthews
8.83 miles SE
Mama Grisanti
9.10 miles SE
Koreana II
9.41 miles SE
Oxmoor Center
9.79 miles SE
Sams Club 6622 Preston Hwy (Located To Block)
11.02 miles SE
Meijer 164
11.58 miles E
Wal-Mart
1915 S Hurstbourne Ln
11.64 miles SE
Sichuan Garden
11.92 miles SE
Louisville Rv Center
12.10 miles SE
Louisville Motor Speedwa
12.20 miles S
Meijer 160
12.36 miles SE
Wal-Mart
4830 Outer Loop
12.73 miles SE
Jefferson Mall
12.78 miles SE
Bobby Nichols Golf Cour
13.12 miles SW
Ferd Grisanti
13.38 miles SE
Jessie'S Family Restaur
13.80 miles SW
Meijer 162
14.07 miles SW
Meijer 166
14.35 miles SE
Wal-Mart
10445 Dixie Hwy
14.80 miles SW
Super Wal-Mart
I-265 Exit 17
7101 Cedar Springs Blvd
14.98 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
11901 Standiford Plaza Rd
15.83 miles SE
Caesars 11999 Ave. Of The Emperors Elizabeth In 47117 812-969-6000 (Located To Zip)
17.64 miles SW
Indiana
Clarksville
Most Recently Reviewed
Add-More Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2013-09-27 09:30:44
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Clarksville, Indiana
Camp Information
Sites
114
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$42



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   6   8   3   2   8   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$42
Very nice and very quiet park. Extremely close to Louisville and in the "shopping district" so very close (5 min) to many varied eating and shopping establishments. However, despite the "we're glad you're here" sign welcoming us, there were "don't do this" and "don't do that" signs throughout the park. It is as if every time someone did something the owners didn't like, they put up a sign for it. We were charged $5 extra for each of the kids, even though one of them is 15 and one is 12 and neither of them are likely to damage anything. We are a nice quiet family so the stay was great. The woman that made our reservations was curt on the phone, but actually very nice in person. This park is great if you are quiet travelers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
First off, since this is increasingly a swipe-the-plastic-only world for some people, note - Add-More only takes cash or checks, no credit cards, also no discounts. The office doesn't stock any RV supplies, groceries, ice, etc. However, it is located just off I-65 and only blocks away from a mega shopping center & endless strip mall and chain-restaurants. You could hear some traffic noise from I-65 depending upon which way the wind was blowing. Add-More was a well kept, clean, friendly, mostly shady RV park. The sites are gravel, mostly level, but narrow and close together. So can be crowded on a busy weekend, but the owners did try to leave empty sites between units on non-busy days. There are a number of seasonal residents sites, but all were a fairly quiet bunch. We had a W/E/S site and all worked good. WI-FI worked great at our site, and a large number of channels came in on antenna TV. Add-More's bathrooms were clean with lots of hot water and a laundry room. They do have a long list of rules and requirements that fills up the entire back of their campground map. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
Clean park, quiet and easy to access. Cash only, no discounts. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Add-More Campground
Camp Information
Sites
86
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   1   2   2   1   6   1   1   1   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
This is basically a parking lot with hookups. Trains run by all night. Gps will send down road with 10 foot overpass. Need to find alternate route if in RV or 5th wheel We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$46
Sites are too close and small. Train runs at rear of campground. When checking in, my wife went inside our unit. When she came out, the male escort asked what was she doing,using the bath room? This was no one's business what she was doing, and for a man to ask this was inexcusable. This place was way over priced for its location. Will not come back or recommend it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
This campground was a huge disappointment. Due to the proximity to the interstate and downtown Louisville, it has a lot of overnighters but also has an apparent resident population of long term campers. The park is extremely cramped with units so close together awnings and tow vehicles stick out into the street. There is no grass or shade. The interstate and busy railroad are right beside the park, so it is noisy from that. We had a group of six adults next to us that staged a 24 hour drinking party which was noisy and messy all night long. Management did nothing. After their first party night, we moved to another park. On a positive note, the staff was friendly and helpful. The restrooms were clean and functional but were kept locked. A key deposit was required to get access. We were unable to get either the wi-fi or TV cable to work. Water pressure in the park is advertised at 75 psi, so if you come, bring a pressure regulator. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Louisville Metro KOA
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com