214562 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Cloverdale, Indiana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
15.94 miles S
17.41 miles W
28.15 miles SE
28.32 miles NW
32.42 miles SW
32.42 miles NE
33.90 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
1750 E Indianapolis
9.24 miles N
Depauw University
9.40 miles NW
Different Drummer
9.54 miles NW
Covered Bridges Of Putnam
9.63 miles NW
Indiana
Cloverdale
Most Recently Reviewed
Cloverdale RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-04-28 16:43:57
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Cloverdale, Indiana
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
March 2010
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   4   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$11
This was a great overnight stop. None of the negatives noted in the earlier reviews. It was clean and nice and all of the staff were great. When we were there it was very quite since it was off season. It is a little tight and don't expect to get sat. because it is very tree covered. It was very quite. Would would certainly stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
Narrow access roads, interior roads gravel. Pull-through sites were long enough to not unhook, but we needed a block to level. There were many permanents and a nice playground. The bathhouse was old and in need of work. This is a good spot for an overnight if one is self-contained. We did not choose to use any facilities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
This is a real campground, not an RV Park. It's located off the same exit as a state park. Take the state park exit near Cloverdale and follow the Blackhawk signs, it's well marked. Good spacing between sites. The full hookup sites aren't really in the shade, but have trees behind them, so they get shade in the afternoon. They also have some primitive, water only, and water/electric sites, but I didn't get to check them out. There are 19 full hookup sites. There is a laundry, but I didn't get to check it out. Nice place for an overnight. Wilderness Cafe just down the road a bit, good food. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Camp Information
Sites
246
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$16


Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
question
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   2   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$16
Lieber State Rec area is a hidden gem in the Indiana park system. The sites are very wooded - so lots of shade. It has both a beach and a pool (aquatic center) - even a water slide. Fishing in the lake too. Showers were a bit dated - only negative. Weekday rate was a great value - and not crowded during the weekdays. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$16
Spacious sites with plenty of trees for shade. Only electricity available at the site. 38' motor home pulling a Blazer fit in our space easily. Be prepared to level your rig as most sites slope moderately. Each site comes with a table and fire pit. Restrooms were clean and well maintained. Busy on weekends, but we had the place to ourselves during the week. Plenty to do in the summer as there is a pool, hiking trails, lake, ranger activities. Definitely would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2007
$24
You have to pay to get IN the park, then pay more to camp. My worst campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cagles Mill Lake / Lieber State Recreation Area
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   8   7   4   7   10   3   8   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  no  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  yes  question  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$29
Older (ex-KOA) Good Sam park. Gravel/mud (rainy while here) sites are level. Some sites are long enough for big rigs, but can be difficult getting out of some. Be careful. 30 amp only may not be a problem but the electric post is "very" close to the ground. Our surge protector had to be put on some wood in the rain. Park host was very friendly and accommodating. Stayed 3 days, but would probably not return except for a quick overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2012
$20
The only problem with this park was the water. It was a brown color. The manager said they have problems when the nearby rock quarry is blasting. I think the rock quarry should run city water to them. Overall it is a nice park and the people are friendly. It was very cold the night we stayed so I only used the electric and used the water from our tank. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$20
Nice park for a overnight or longer stay. I had 30 amp service on a long pull through. The weather was cool so 30A was OK. The staff was very helpful. Nice big shade trees. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Cloverdale RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com