224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Columbus, Indiana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.23 miles N
17.57 miles W
19.65 miles SE
21.40 miles NW
22.66 miles NE
28.37 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
1149 N National Rd
3.13 miles NE
Camp Atterbury Cg
10.29 miles NW
Indiana
Columbus
Most Recently Reviewed
Ceraland Campground
Latest Review Submited On
2014-10-14 22:41:21
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Columbus, Indiana
Camp Information
Sites
324
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   7   8   9   9   9   7   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2014
$28
The roads in are paved. The sites are gravel and not level at all. They slope every which way. Pretty park for a smaller rig. Quiet. Nice lake. Stayed one night. Would not recommend for big rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$22
You have to be a member of this park or a member of a camping club to park here. No reservations are accepted - first come first served. We camped here over a long 4th of July weekend. The place was packed. The place for big rigs has no sewer hookup - so we had to go purchase a portable hauler. The overflow/big rig lot is quite tight - our neighbors campfire was nearly under our living room slide - hence smoke smell from the fire came right in. Fireworks are outlawed - yet every night there was a lot of fireworks & the security guard did nothing. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
This is a semi-private park for members and guests who are members of Good Sam, FMCA or own a truck or RV with a Cummins diesel. We camped there as part of the Turbo Diesel Register rally for Cummins engines. This park is very clean and will maintained park with enough room between the camp sites to enjoy them. There is a lot of area to hike around and enjoy the setting of this campground. My only complaint was the shooting range was too close to the camping area. Sometimes in the morning the shooting range was being used by members practicing skeet shooting and the shotgun blast would wake us up. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Ceraland Campground
Camp Information
Sites
107
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   6   9   7   8   9   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2014
$36
Located at I-65, exit 64. Off the main roads, but easy to find. Nice park for a night while traveling north or south on I-65. Staff was friendly and check in was quick. Park is well shaded, but is almost 100% gravel. Pull thru site was easy to get into and fairly level. Interior roads are some what narrow but constructed in such a way that big rigs can make the turns if driver pass close attention to each turn, and a spotter would be helpful. Water had good pressure, and there were no electrical issues. Only 2 full hookup sites shown on the site map. A fairly large number of seasonal units, but that was not an issue. Park has a good size pool that is open Memorial Day to Labor Day, and a nice playground for the youngsters. WiFi was available only around the main office, laundry and pool area. Told it is being reworked in the entire park and should be operable in a few weeks. There is no cable TV, and the many trees block satellite reception. There were many TV channels available over the air. We enjoyed a quiet night and would return to Woods N Waters. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
Nice, neat campground. Turns were a bit tight for our RV and sites were too close together but the setting was nice-trees, shade. We only were there for the night so didn't really use the amenities much. TV and WiFi not good as in most campgrounds today. Staff was pleasant. We would stay here again and maybe ask for a bigger site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
Campground is VERY wooded. There is no satellite reception except maybe in site 87. We were not able to get much off the antenna either. Nice pool. There are a lot of permanent campers. The dump is a hole in the road. The road leaving to the campground is very narrow. I wouldn't want to meet another RV coming the other way. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Columbus Woods-N-Waters
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com