214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Columbus, Indiana (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.23 miles N
17.57 miles W
19.65 miles SE
21.40 miles NW
22.66 miles NE
28.37 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Super Wal-Mart
1149 N National Rd
3.13 miles NE
Camp Atterbury Cg
10.29 miles NW
Indiana
Columbus
Most Recently Reviewed
Columbus Woods-N-Waters
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-19 11:18:53
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Columbus, Indiana
Camp Information
Sites
324
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   9   9   9   7   7   8   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$22
You have to be a member of this park or a member of a camping club to park here. No reservations are accepted - first come first served. We camped here over a long 4th of July weekend. The place was packed. The place for big rigs has no sewer hookup - so we had to go purchase a portable hauler. The overflow/big rig lot is quite tight - our neighbors campfire was nearly under our living room slide - hence smoke smell from the fire came right in. Fireworks are outlawed - yet every night there was a lot of fireworks & the security guard did nothing. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
This is a semi-private park for members and guests who are members of Good Sam, FMCA or own a truck or RV with a Cummins diesel. We camped there as part of the Turbo Diesel Register rally for Cummins engines. This park is very clean and will maintained park with enough room between the camp sites to enjoy them. There is a lot of area to hike around and enjoy the setting of this campground. My only complaint was the shooting range was too close to the camping area. Sometimes in the morning the shooting range was being used by members practicing skeet shooting and the shotgun blast would wake us up. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$22
Very nice park about 5 miles from town. No cable or Wi-Fi and very limited cell service. This is too bad as this is a great park to stay in. Full hookups available on gravel lots with plenty of shade or open for satellite. People are very friendly in the office and go out of their way to accommodate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Ceraland Campground
Camp Information
Sites
107
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   9   8   8   9   7   5   6   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$33
This was a fairly quiet park with close-to-level gravel sites and lots of trees. Sites are spaced close together, but we didn't have any trouble maneuvering our motorhome down the gravel interior roads. The 50-amp power and water were adequate, we had no sewer at our pull-through site (#25), which was plenty long for our 40' coach and car. Tables and fire pits were included, although they were scattered about in a strange way. The Verizon signal to our phones and amplified Hotspot was strong, we did not try the park's WiFi. The restrooms were old but clean, the laundry room had several machines and a small folding table. We would have rated this campground higher if it had access to some walking/biking trails. Stores and other services were up the freeway a short distance in Columbus. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$31
Very friendly people. Quiet campground. Narrow road leading to campground. Narrow gravel roads in campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
What a lovely campground owned by a delightful couple for 28 years. Perfectly clean restrooms and a fabulous heated pool. The cleanest laundry & machines I have found. Had full hook-up for one night, but due to bookings we then moved to water/electric site. Dump available on site. All sites are lovely and the beautiful trees offer a lovely setting. Camped here with Good Sam rate. Reason for only 9 rating is that Wi-Fi was terrible despite advising the office. This unfortunately was not fixed. Very disappointing. However, would highly recommend and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Columbus Woods-N-Waters
Advertisement
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com